We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a place you'll never forget, absolutely amazing !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Savasi Island Villas
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's a place you'll never forget, absolutely amazing !!”
Reviewed January 16, 2011

"" OMG Paradise is all i can say, we spent 8 spectacular days there and was so overwhelmed by it's beauty. The staff, the accomodation, the food, the views and the list goes on and on, This resort is amazing. Wake up to the sound of the ocean, see the sunrise over the water, look out to the amazing palm trees and rain forest like gardens, It's exquisite. I'll definitely go back there for my next holiday.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Longo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    3
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
101
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We have never felt so at home as we did with Ma, Rusi, Moses and the rest of the crew. This is a place where you can be left alone to do your own thing, or have activities planned out throughout the day. The rest of the reviews captured what a special place Savasi Island is as a location, from the sunsets to the kayaking and the reef-walks, and this is all very-much true. Beautiful scenery, lots to do - fun times. I would come back to the Island just for that, but for us we can't wait to return for other reasons.

First, the staff are among the most sincere, sweet and caring people that we have come to know. The best times we had at Savasi were spent at the house with Ma and Rusi, or with Moses on an activity. My wife was literally brought to tears from their hospitality, and it was just plain humbling to spend time with them all.

Also, the food is amazing! To frame this statement, we travel around the world and spend most of our energy finding great food. In fact, living in San Francisco itself causes you to be a foodie. Well, Rusi is a master. Every single meal was creative and, well, perfect. He takes such care and pride in what he serves, and spending time watching him create added to the experience.

I have never written this before, but if you value great food and sincere, authentic people and experiences, this is a must-stay location. The nightlife is limited to your group and the deck (which was perfect for us), and the activities are often do-it-yourself (which was great), but it all just comes together into a very special place! Thank you all for a great anniversary :)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DGK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Having previously stayed at Cousteau and Namale, we’ve now found the PERFECT Fijian paradise, Savasi Island Resort. Savasi is a small island located near Namale that consists of 2 villa’s, each with 3 bedrooms, its own living room and indoor and outdoor dining area, and your own chef and a housekeeper/butler. The staff was incredible and everything was 5+ stars. The accommodations and location are spectacular. Both villas are ocean front and just a few steps from the reef which is awesome and full of animal life. Our young boys joined us and equally enjoyed it. Savasi has many activities available including kayaking, waterfall visit, village visit, market trip, snorkeling, crab racing, and more. The property is all inclusive and the only things we had to pay for were the taxi trip to town, scuba diving, oceanfront massages and alcoholic beverages.

We can’t wait to return to Savasi.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aross59358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

From the moment we arrived we were spoilt rotten! Coconut drinks on arrival and a foot massage! Ahhhh what a way to start a holiday. Ma looked after us from the moment we got there and Rusi fed us soooo very well we all rolled out of there. Then came the reef at the door step, nothing like waking up and going for a swim on the reef all by ourselves!The waterfall that Moses took us to was beautiful, and such an experience. Then more relaxation, and more adventures with a trip with Ma to see the bats, and pick fresh paw paws and bananas. New Years Eve was fantastic, with a kava night (horrible stuff, but a must have.) and the kids started to treat Ma like their own mother! They also adopted all the blue starfish as their own. All in all a fantastic place, and somewhere I would love to go back to. Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiffdot27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

If you are looking for a fun filled, yet relaxing tropical vacation, Savasi Island is truly an Island Paradise. Imagine falling asleep each night to the sound of the waves crashing against the reef and waking refreshed in the morning to the sounds of the Island birds. Enjoy your morning cup of coffee on the deck while you watch the fish swim right under you, have lunch on the covered patio with the with the cool island breeze on your face and enjoy an open air dinner as you watch the amazing sunset color the sky over the ocean.

The Savasi Island accommodations were truly five star. There are two separate master bedroom suites that overlook the amazing views of the ocean, blow holes, dazzling sunsets and sunrises. Each master bedroom suite has a king size bed, shower, toilet room and sink. Room cleaning, fresh towel and turn down service is provide with a smile each day by Ma, your on island hostess. The main building encompasses a kitchen where your personal island chef, Rusi, prepares your meals, a large living room and around the side is another bedroom with two twin beds and a bathroom.

Ma was our hostess for the durations of our stay. She was happy to help us arrange for massages, scuba trips, laundry service, onsite nanny care, trips to the local village, taxi service and trips into town. She is a local Fijian woman who is proud of her heritage and happy to share her knowledge of local customs with you. Ma was fantastic with our two boys ages 7 & 11. She made them feel relaxed, spoiled and comfortable at all times. Her laugh is infections and you can't help but smile when she is around. Our chef Rusi, her husband, was also very friendly and his food was outstanding. Our family has some dietary restrictions that we told them about in advance and he was happy to accommodate us. He was constantly checking to be sure my youngest (a picky eater) was happy with the food he was serving and keeping us full and happy was his primary goal.

With the fast pace world we live in it was wonderful to see my boys enjoying nature at its most basic. Gone were the Gameboys and IPODS, they filled their time racing crabs, catching mudskipper's, snorkeling, tide pool exploring, kayaking, coconut gathering and playing board games that were in the living room. We kept the vacation very low tech but Internet service was available for us to share pictures of our adventure with our family back home each day.

I have had a lot of wonderful vacations, as a matter of fact we got married in Fiji several years before, but I must admit that my time spent at Savasi Island was truly the best vacation I have ever experienced! Five star accommodations and five star service on an almost private island, I couldn't have asked for more. My two boys truly felt right at home and were very sad to leave the island and the wonderful new friends they made. We look forward to spending time at Savasi again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrewnkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We went back this time with our Daughter her Husband and 2 Grand children. Boy of 7 and Girl of 10. We all had a fantastic time. The food cooked by Rusi our cheff was the highlight of each day for the children, and Ma just spoiled them continuesly.
Great trip and a fantastic way to spend time without TV or computer games

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NswFrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savusavu
0.7 mi away
Namale Resort & Spa
Namale Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Savusavu
366 reviews
4.4 mi away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
673 reviews
34.7 mi away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#6 of 12 in Savusavu
96 reviews
4.1 mi away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
162 reviews
4.9 mi away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 12 in Savusavu
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savasi Island Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savasi Island Villas

Property: Savasi Island Villas
Address: Private bridge off Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Savusavu
#1 Spa Hotel in Savusavu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With only seven villas, Savasi is the ultimate in luxury and privacy, the perfect getaway for a blissful vacation, wedding or honeymoon, where authentic Fijian hospitality, in a truly unique and pristine environment, rejuvenates the mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Savasi Island Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savasi Island Villas Hotel Savusavu
Savasi Island Villas Fiji/Savusavu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing