We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ...!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding ...!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

From the Minute you arrive at Namale, you will Realize you've Chosen the best. Namale is a superb Resort with some of the most luxurious accommodation fiji has to offer. We were part of a Familiarization trip & the minute we entered our Room " The Dream House " we were Awestruck by the Luxurious accomodation & Amenties in the Room such as the Bose Surround System, Infinity pool, etc. The staff were all welcoming and friendly. The Food was out of this world. Namale has one of the best Spa's in Asia & also has the only Bowling alley in Fiji. If your going for your Honeymoon the Honeymoon Bure is Outstanding. The resort Has Activities lined up everyday such as Skuba Diving, Snorkelling etc to keep you busy.

Namale offers a Vacation made to Perfection & should definitely be on your Wishlist.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Villas, its worth Every Penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PuneNikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamaleManager, Guest Relations Manager at Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Bula Vinaka and thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you were able to experience Namale and our amazing Fijian hospitality. We pride ourselves in lighting up the lives of our guests and meeting their needs and expectations. We love paying attention to the tiny details and making sure that our guests needs are exceptionally met. Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to looking after some of your clients in the not too distant future.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Hudson Mitchell
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    34
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
270
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed here for a portion of my honeymoon in Sept., 2012, it was by far the best stay and experience that I had in Fiji. It is remote, secluded, breathtaking, 5-star service, tranquil, peaceful and to date the best "hotel" experience I have had. From the time you get there, you are greeted with wonderful service. The grounds are gorgeous, our villa was perfect, extremely clean, well maintained, lovely deck overlooking the ocean. The food was very good, many choices, room service is only a phone call away to the front desk and they will bring you any drink, snack or meal that you want. You can choose to have your meal in your room - they bring everything - or one of the many choices of their dining areas. I took advantage of the spa services, again, the staff was attentive here and you can stay in the spa villa as long as you like after your service is over to take an outside shower overlooking the ocean or relax in the sauna or soak in a hot tub. The smell when you walk in is delicious and comforting, the oils and lotions they use in the spa will awaken your senses and will remind you of Fiji and Namale forever. We were in Namale for only a portion of our time in Fiji and I would have been happy to stay there the whole 10 days. This is remote, secluded and peaceful in location. A break from the rest of the world. Again, the service and the staff is 5 STARS, attentive from the moment you get there. Namale gives you a schedule of activities that you can take advantage of, diving, trips into the town and horseback riding on the beach, which we did and I highly recommend. The resident dog is so sweet, they rescued the horses that we were horseback riding on, a laid back, peaceful place a world away. I hope to visit back again one day! Namale will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Our villa was the farthest one from the reception area, we didn't mind walking the 10 minutes to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PisanoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamaleManager, Guest Relations Manager at Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Bula Vinaka and thank you for your email.

We love that you had an amazing experience at Namale. We have an amazing family here at Namale that is centered around providing an amazing and unforgettable experience for our guests. We offer an experience that is exclusive, private and authentically Fijian. From the time to arrive till the time you depart, Namale offers an evolution of an amazing experience.

Thank you for allowing us to look after you.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Hudson Mitchell
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I'll jump straight into a couple points that I feel could be expanded upon from other reviews; most of the amazing stuff has already been covered a lot (eg, amazing staff).

First, food. They have menus for meals, but I think after our second day we ordered off them once or twice. They were very willing to serve whatever you ask for, provided they have it on hand... and if they didn't they said they can probably get it from the market for you so you can have it in the next day or two (this never happened, they always had what we requested). I feel like they could advertise this a bit more -- a few of the reviews that were unhappy with food seemed to think you could only order from the menu -- though our breakfast server the first morning told us we can always feel free to order whatever we'd like. They were also very attentive to allergies (the server always knew I had a dairy allergy).

They'll also plan special meals -- there's a waterfall you can have a meal by (it's pretty nice!), a cave, and private decks. Take advantage of these!

Second, rooms. We stayed in an ocean view bure and did not have any major problems. The problems we did have (water pressure and phone issues) were addressed quickly. They even gave us a walkie talkie to use while our phone was out, in case we wanted to order anything.

Our last night a villa was available and we upgraded. We moved over to the Duavata villa. I am not sure how to use words to express how astounding this villa is. While our ocean view bure was great... this was over the top. An infinity pool that felt like it swept into the ocean, a private lookout, an outdoor shower (actually two)... this is the room they showcase in a lot of their pictures and there is a good reason why. You want to stay in this room.

Third, the spa. The hydrotherapy room -- which is free to use -- is amazing. It's relaxing and has an amazing view. The spa services are great, too.

Finally, the resort itself is big, but there are only a maximum of around 20 couples. Even the shared spaces -- the beach, the game room, etc -- are generally empty. If you appreciate quiet and seclusion I have never had an experience like this. It mostly felt like we had the place to ourselves.

I think my best advice: ask for what you want. This applies to more than food -- we wanted to go into town one day to buy some souvenirs and they were happy to take us. They want to make your trip amazing and will do anything in their power to do so.

Room Tip: If it's available & you can afford it, get the Duavata villa. It is mind blowing. We also st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamaleResort, Guest Relations Manager at Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Bula Vinaka and thank you for your review.

We're happy that you enjoyed our food, room, spa and all else that we have to offer. Namale is truly a magical place staffed with amazing people. Our family is our biggest asset and we work together to ensure that all guests have an amazing experience. Thank you for allowing us to look after you.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Hudson Mitchell
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Perfection. Excellent, attentive staff, amazing honeymoon suite, breathtaking views. Highly recommend this place! We were there 9 nights and it went by way too fast. The salt water dive is an absolute must.

Room Tip: Rosi was a beautiful room with a private two person sun deck and private viewing of the blowhole. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamaleManager, Guest Relations Manager at Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Bula Vinaka and thank you for your review.

We love the fact that you enjoyed Rosi Villa and all that Namale had to offer. Rosi means Rose and is in fact the shortened name for Rosi ni Toba or Rose of the Bay. I trust that she lived up to her name. Time flies when you're having fun in the Fijian Sun but thank you so much for spending 9 nights with us at Namale.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Hudson Mitchell
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Let me just start out by saying that the resort was absolutely spectacular!! Our burre was being renovated so they upgraded us to the Rosi villa. Holy cow!!! Paradise is an understatement. We had our sun deck over the water with steps leading down to the caves and blow hole, our own plunge pool and hot tub, a pool table inside and the villa itself was almost as big as our house. The staff was so amazing. Everyone called you by your name even if they hadn't met you yet. Food was plentiful with a variety of choices and you could have it delivered to you anywhere you were at the resort, whether it be in your room, lounging by the pool or soaking in the aromatherapy pools at the spa. Truly a first class resort!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joyanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamaleManager, Guest Relations Manager at Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Bula and thank you for your review.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We love that you loved your upgrade to Rosi Villa. Did you know that Rosi; which means Rose, is the shortened form for Rosi ni Toba which means Rose of the Bay! We trust that you will cherish the experience. Feel free to "shout out" on our Facebook page and share your photos for your experience.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Hudson Mitchell
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Namale is the most beautiful place I have ever been too. Everyone is extremely nice and will attempt to grant every wish you may have while you are there. The activities are once in a lifetime. I would highly recommend doing the dolphin day trip and also the trip to town. Going to the waterfall for a meal is pretty much mandatory and amazing. Also the ultimate couples massage package in the spa is best thing you could do for yourself to relax and be pampered for 90 minutes. The Namale grounds and buildiings are emmaculate. The food is also amazing. The lobster in white wine sauce dish is probably my favorite thing I have ever ate in my life! They will serve you lobster every night if you request it. Every meal is good, even their hamburgers are excellant! Your wish is their command. It truly is a trip of a lifetime!
I very much recommend contacting Melissa Pomeroy of Fiji Vacations to book your trip. She takes care of all the confusing and ever-changing flight plans from where you land in Nadi to Savu Savu. It is pretty much impossible to do on your own and you cannot get the prices and available flights that she can get you. There was no mark up in price and I don't know she even gets paid, I am assuming Namale must give her a cut for getting them business that they do not charge to you, the guest. We had altered flights and even had to stay an extra day and she made all of it painless. She conducted all of the business with the travel insurance agency and made sure everything was followed up on and taken care of. She also handled fixing some pricing issues that came up on our final bill with Namale. If you want someone who gets you the best pricing on airlines and who is going to look out for your best interest, I would contact her. She had a wedding at Namale and has been there a lot of times and talked on numerous occassions with me about the resort and what it has to offer. She loves to talk about Namale and will set you at ease if you are a nervous traveler.
Namale is very expensive, but you only live once and you will thank yourself once you get there!

Room Tip: If you book a garden bure, they often upgrade you to a better room. Not a guarantee, but happened o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryans233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamaleManager, Guest Relations Manager at Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Bula Vinaka and thank you for your review.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Namale! I love that we were able to look after you both and make sure that you were very well taken care of. Love that you managed to take in the dolphin safari -what great fun. I trust that you will cherish the happy moments that you spent at Namale.

Thank you for allowing us to share with you our culture, our tradition and our hospitality.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Hudson Mitchell
Guest Relations Manager
Namale Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Namale in 1998 and returned in September after 15 years to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. It was everything we remembered and more. The staff are just as wonderful and caring in their special Fijian way. Nothing is too much trouble and you are always greeted by name and with a friendly smile.
We found there has been a lot of infrastructure improvements so that even though I think it was nearly fully booked with 19 couples we felt like we had the place to ourselves most of the time. There are decks built into cliff tops, one with Jacuzzi and the other with an enormous day bed where you can watch the world go by and call up the bar and drinks will arrive at any time. There is plenty to keep you active (if you need to work off the good food and too many cocktails) with a golf course, tennis, indoor basketball court, gym and an amazing games room complete with a bowling alley. Then the water activities; snorkelling, paddle boarding, kayaking, and the super fun water trampoline. And the grounds.... well they are just beautiful and a credit to the maintenance department.
We stayed in the Lomani Honeymoon Bure and it was beautiful. It sat up on the cliff top with private steps down to the water. It was spacious, the bed was soooo comfortable and the special messages written in flower petals by the housekeeping staff added yet another dimension to our stay. It had its own private plunge pool (if you can afford the upgrade from the ocean front bures, which are amazing too, definitely get one with a pool) and plenty of deck space to relax and look out over the Koro sea. I miss calling up Sam at the bar for drinks and a cheese platter in the late afternoon.
A must do activity was the dolphin tour with snorkelling and the village visit. Both were lots of fun and having about 40 dolphins jumping around your little aluminium fishing boat is definitely an experience not to miss. Night time is great where everyone comes together for pre dinner drinks and on many nights entertainment was provided with dance performances. We were able to learn a lot about the local culture from Hudson who has obvious passion for the people of Fiji and their history as he told their story introducing the performances.
As you leave these wonderful people, thank you doesn't seem enough. They went out of their way to make our week there special, but they do it for everyone. Too Hudson, it is a credit to have a team working so well together. From Sam at the bar who always was smiling, Tavo, Manaini, Desmond and Filo in the restaurant who we got to know so well, seeing Millie again after 15 years, Epo and her team at reception, Villi who drove that golf cart from morning to last thing at night often bringing us cocktails or telling us the best locations for a romantic dinner, Lai, Jess and Limo in the dive shop, we miss you all. And everyone else - there are too many of you to mention.
Namale is amazing, we will be back but this time we won't wait another 15 years to see our Fijian friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rochelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamaleManager, Guest Relations Manager at Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Craig & Rochelle,

Bula Vinaka and thank you for your review.

We are delighted and ecstatic that you enjoyed Namale, 2nd time around :)
Thank you for returning to Namale and for allowing us to look after you. We are delighted that you got to meet with old staff from your first trip 15th years ago and more than anything that you for allowing us to share with you our Fijian love, warmth and hospitality.

With all our love, bula hugs and blessings!

Hudson Mitchell on behalf of the Namale Family
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savusavu
3.8 mi away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
9.0 mi away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#7 of 12 in Savusavu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
35.1 mi away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.0 mi away
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
#11 of 12 in Savusavu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
3.3 mi away
Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa

Property: Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
Address: Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savusavu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savusavu
#2 Spa Hotel in Savusavu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Savusavu
#4 Family Hotel in Savusavu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the edge of the Koro Sea on volcanic uplifts is the luxuriously all-inclusive boutique Namale Resort & Spa. Located 10 minutes outside of Savusavu Town on the northern fringes of the Fiji Islands, paradise is within your reach. Namale is nestled among 525 acres of lush tropical flora and offers an authentically Fijian experience to its guests. Namale’s 19 units of luxurious accommodation feature traditional Fijian architecture with modern influences and are each unique unto themselves. Dining is never a dull experience at Namale with its many private dining decks and outdoor locales including the base of Namale’s privately owned waterfall. Namale houses a one-of-a-kind indoor entertainment centre and a fully-equipped fitness centre which are complimentary for guests’ use. Namale also offers an array of activities for guests to enjoy including horseback riding, kayaking, snorkeling, knee-boarding, nature excursions, Fijian village visits and so much more! Guests are also able to access two world-renowned diving sites; the Namena Reserve and Somosomo Strait. The jewel of Namale is its award-winning Spa & Sanctuary. Noted as the "#1 Spa in Fiji" by Luxury Spa Finder Magazine, the Spa features a hydrotherapy room housing 7 different treatment pools including aromatherapy tubs, a waterfall massage pool, hot tub and plunge pool. The hydrotherapy room has ceiling to floor glass walls that take in breathtaking views of the Koro Sea and Pacific Ocean beyond. All bures feature cordless intercom phones, spacious clothing & luggage storage, mini-safes, souvenir Namale sarongs, fully stocked mini-bars, tea and coffee making facilities, Pure Fiji amenities, hairdryers, mini hi-fi players with I-Pod docking, iron/ironing board, complimentary wi-fi internet access and full air-conditioning. “Namale was a place for us like no other. My wife, daughter and I will treasure (our stay here) for the rest of our lives. The staff, the resort, and the breezes at night are unique and very special”- Ken Nolan, Motion Picture Screenwriter – Blackhawk Down*Namale Resort & Spa does not hold a minimum night stay policy and is able to accommodate children 12 years of age and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Namale The Fiji Islands Resort And Spa
Namale The Fiji Islands Hotel Savusavu
Namale Hotel Savusavu
Namale The Fiji Islands Resort & Spa Savusavu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing