We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star and Beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Namale Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Our family spent a week at Namale over New Years 2011-2012. What a fabulous time! The site is one of the most beautiful in the world, clear warm waters, beautiful coral, swaying palm trees, striking sunsets, absolutely stunning. The facility fits the scene and is truly five star -- from the open dining area to the workout facility to the ocean view spa were perfect. They fit the site and had all the amenities and style you could ask for. In addition, the Kava Bowl (bowling alley and arcade) kept the kids occupied when they weren't scuba diving or snorkeling or swimming. We stayed in garden bures (wonderful thatched suites set in the trees -- ocean front bures are also available). They were large and well appointed and perfectly maintained. The food was great, innovative while being local and fresh. However, the best part was the people. Everyone on the staff, from the General Managers and their daughters to the tree trimmers and cocoanut harvesters, were happy and wanted us to be happy too. Fiji is a special place and Namale is five star and beyond.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RepPatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 372 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have never been so excited to get home and write a review, we just got back and my face hurts from smiling for a week straight! I would like to start by saying that if you’ve never been to Fiji; put it high on your list of things to do, and when you do, stay at Namale!! What really defines this resort is the AMAZING staff and IMPECCABLE service! They really make you feel at home immediately, everyone knows your name, whatever you’d like: they are right there to help. It was bizarre at times because they almost knew what you wanted (and had it ready for you) before you asked for it:)
Beautiful scenery surrounds this resort highlighted by some of the best food and drinks we’ve ever had at any hotel/resort! Seriously, this is not your typical all-inclusive fare with re-heated buffet foods and watered down drinks. The menu was always changing and everything was prepared fresh with very tasty fruits and veggies accompanying piping hot entrees at all meals. Go to the bar and have Siti make you your favorite drink, or try his drink of the day; they are the best! You can literally eat whatever you’d like wherever you like, they will accommodate any request (although we preferred the main dining area most meals because we loved interacting with this award winning staff).
If you’re into relaxing you’ve found the right place! This resort is very peaceful and private. Many other reviewers were right in saying that the way the resort is set-up; it feels many times like you’re the only couple there. We loved the Spa and we each had a couple of massages in their open air, breath taking ocean view rooms. With that said, if you like to stay active, you will never be bored. The boys in activities always have something planned and we participated in a number of great tours and I went on my first two extraordinary dives when we were here:) If you’ve never Scuba dived; this is a great place to start. They have great, patient teachers (Sam and Emosi) and some unbelievable underwater sights. We also loved the village “Eco-Tour” as it really gave you a taste of the local community and culture.
We stayed in the ocean view bure called Ani. They kept it very clean, well-stocked, and it was very nice and cozy with a great view and access to the beach right out our back door. As in other reviews, I must note this is not a sandy bottom beach for swimming barefoot, but bring water shoes and don’t be afraid to enjoy the water, it’s nice and warm!
Overall, this was the vacation of a lifetime for us and we’re so glad we chose Namale! I wouldn’t hesitate a second in recommending this resort to family and friends and I anxiously await my next opportunity to return!

Room Tip: We really liked our Bure "Ani" as it was ocean front and close to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank beach_h20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamaleResort, General Manager at Namale Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Bree & Nicholas;

On behalf of all of us here at Namale, thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we certinaly enjoyed having you spend the week with us. We very much look forward to seeing you on a return visit sometime soon.

Vinaka Vaka Levu

Bill Keefe
Co-GM Namale Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed December of 2007. We went to Namale to celebrate our wedding. We had an amazing experience the staff were just wonderful. They were so kind, thoughtful, and extremely helpful. My husband and I enjoyed kayaking, horse back riding, waterfall trips, and spa trips daily. The spa was beautiful, clean, and the staff made me feel like a queen. The food was not that great, but that's because I don't eat red meat, fish, or seafood. That was ok though because the Cesar salad, and pineapple were scrumptious. I ate those every day and was perfectly content with it. When we were there we were under the threat of a typhoon, and the staff didn't panick or act a fool. They boarded things up refilled my liquor cabinet, and on we went. I can honestly say that as a woman from nowhere Georgia I had an amazing trip, and would not have one bad thing to say about my experience with Namale. My husband and I are planning a return trip to Namale for our 10 anniversary to renew our vows. We stayed in the Duavata for our honeymoon, and are anxiously awaiting that trip and we hope to stay in the Duavata again. Just as a final opinion our accommodations were just heavenly. The sheets were clean crisp and cozy, and the bure was perfection.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tabecker1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The service was top notch and exquisite, the accommodations were elegant and the atmosphere is very tranquil, plenty to do, and see, great place to relax. Totally excellent resort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TripDoc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamaleResort, General Manager at Namale Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

On behalf of all of us here at The Namale Resort & Spa, a heartfelt thank you for your kind words. Also, a very special thank you for sharing your Namale experience with everyone on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon back at Namale.

Vinaka Vaka Levu

Nowdla & Bill Keefe
Co-General Managers
The Namale Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband and I were not looking for a cookie cutter resort and we weren't even sure an all-inclusive was for us. The only downfall I can see is that Namale has surely spoiled us. The service was amazing; I have never met staff so interested in making guests happy. We never felt confined to a certain eating schedule; you could essentially order food or drinks whenever you'd like, wherever you'd like. I was impressed at how well the resort exposed us to the Fijian culture - the openness of the staff to share stories of their lives, kava nights in the main bure, Meke on Friday night, performed by local villagers, access to town and the fantastic village tour - I departed Fiji feeling as though I had exprienced Fiji, not just the inside of a resort.
We stayed in two different bures - an ocean view and the expansive "Dream House." When we arrived, our in-room refrigerator was well stocked - and its contents were included in our rate. No nickle-and-diming at Namale - such a treat! The ocean view bure ("Jeri") was wonderful, More space than the two of us needed, a comfortable bed, spacious deck overlooking the ocean, beautiful bathroom and more. We had a small problem with the hot water kettle and it was immediately replaced. When we moved to Dream House, we could not believe its beauty and wonderful pool. Both accommodations had a wonderful, authentic feel to them. Hardly the sterile, character-less style of large-scale resorts.
We went on two SCUBA dives (great dive boat!), two snorkel outings, two trips to the waterfall, a wander on the flats (reef shoes provided), a soak in the hydro room, some stops at the golf simulator....there was plenty to do. We also enjoyed a wonderfully romatic private dinner on the beach.
Traveling from LA via Nadi, the layover is a bit long. We took advantage of the "left luggage" (daily baggage storage) and felt confident our items were secure (of course, we still kept passports, etc. with us). We headed to Port Denarau for a few hours - certainly nicer than sitting around the airport all day! A leisurely lunch, some shopping and boat watching, perhaps a cocktail - and soon, it's time to head back to the airport.
Clearly I could go on and on about how wonderful our Namale experience was, but most folks have probably already stopped reading. So, I will end with an emphasis on how wonderful the staff was (including the managers, Nowdla & Bill). They truly made our Namale experience one to remember fondly.

Room Tip: Decide what is important to you - tub? private pool? ocean view? - and find that room. But, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KelMel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I found that people of the resort and surrounding area where truly interested in the enjoyment of your holiday . The staff and management were outstanding. I can't remember anything that they could have done better----for. Instance, one evening I wanted to watch a movie and I couldn't get the theater to work and although it was 8 p.m, when I called to get some assistance, I got a pleasant response from the front desk and within 15 minutes there was a technician at the door to fix the problem. When offered a tip, he replied " no thank you", have a nice night and left.
The food menu was different but the taste was excellent. If you wanted something other than that on the menu, you only had to ask.
For activities, they were outstanding, ranging from golf, scuba diving , river drifting bowling, etc. If you wanted to play basketball and didn't have anyone to play with, the front office would arrange a game for you ---- the point is that they did everything to make your trip an experience that you won't forget
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to anyone who wants a luxurious vacation
OH yes , I almost forgot the most relaxing activity---the outstanding SPA-- a must experience

Stayed: December 2011
4  Thank noggasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This place is as close as you can get to heaven on earth. From the moment we arrived, we were treated amazingly. We went for our honeymoon, and this place was luxury with privacy. No was not in their vocabulary when it camed to requests. We asked for a hammock, and the maintenance crew showed up @ our villa to install wherever we wanted. We asked for coconuts w/ dinner, and we founf out later they climbed the palm trees to pick fresh for us daily...and these trees were huge! The grounds were well maintained, the spa was beyond your imagination, and although you had your privacy, the staff were a walkie talkie and a golf cart away at all times. I highly recommend this resort, and we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mpepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savusavu
0.5 mi away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
221 reviews
3.8 mi away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
696 reviews
9.2 mi away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#6 of 12 in Savusavu
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 mi away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
3.5 mi away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
168 reviews
4.5 mi away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 12 in Savusavu
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Namale Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namale Resort & Spa

Address: Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savusavu
#2 Spa Hotel in Savusavu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savusavu
#4 Family Hotel in Savusavu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Savusavu
Price Range: $1,119 - $1,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Namale Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the edge of the Koro Sea on volcanic uplifts is the luxuriously all-inclusive boutique Namale Resort & Spa. Located 10 minutes outside of Savusavu Town on the northern fringes of the Fiji Islands, paradise is within your reach. Namale is nestled among 525 acres of lush tropical flora and offers an authentically Fijian experience to its guests. Namale’s 19 units of luxurious accommodation feature traditional Fijian architecture with modern influences and are each unique unto themselves. Dining is never a dull experience at Namale with its many private dining decks and outdoor locales including the base of Namale’s privately owned waterfall. Namale houses a one-of-a-kind indoor entertainment centre and a fully-equipped fitness centre which are complimentary for guests’ use. Namale also offers an array of activities for guests to enjoy including horseback riding, kayaking, snorkeling, knee-boarding, nature excursions, Fijian village visits and so much more! Guests are also able to access two world-renowned diving sites; the Namena Reserve and Somosomo Strait. The jewel of Namale is its award-winning Spa & Sanctuary. Noted as the "#1 Spa in Fiji" by Luxury Spa Finder Magazine, the Spa features a hydrotherapy room housing 7 different treatment pools including aromatherapy tubs, a waterfall massage pool, hot tub and plunge pool. The hydrotherapy room has ceiling to floor glass walls that take in breathtaking views of the Koro Sea and Pacific Ocean beyond. All bures feature cordless intercom phones, spacious clothing & luggage storage, mini-safes, souvenir Namale sarongs, fully stocked mini-bars, tea and coffee making facilities, Pure Fiji amenities, hairdryers, mini hi-fi players with I-Pod docking, iron/ironing board, complimentary wi-fi internet access and full air-conditioning. “Namale was a place for us like no other. My wife, daughter and I will treasure (our stay here) for the rest of our lives. The staff, the resort, and the breezes at night are unique and very special”- Ken Nolan, Motion Picture Screenwriter – Blackhawk Down*Namale Resort & Spa does not hold a minimum night stay policy and is able to accommodate children 16 years of age and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Namale Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Namale The Fiji Islands Hotel Savusavu
Namale The Fiji Islands Resort And Spa
Namale Hotel Savusavu
Namale Resort & Spa Fiji/Savusavu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing