We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hurb
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
31
52
38
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
52
38
10
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 138 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2018

I can not really recommend this hotel. At least not with these rates. They charge rates of 3-4 star hotels but are far from the service needed for this.
When I stayed there last weekend, I deliberatly asked, whether their WLAN in the rooms is working and reliable - they said yes. Well, it did not work in my room for two days ! And when I went down and used the WLAN in the Lobby it was sooo slow.
Also they charge you extra for breakfast, again a rate for a 3-4 star hotel, while the quality and above all the service is max. 1 star.
I tried to get through to the Manager -but to no avail. This is why I put it up here now.
As said, I am not overly fuzzy with hotel quality, but with this rate, I would like to see some value for my money
(also the pool is under construction at the moment, which is a) a reason to lower the price considerably and b) enjoying you with noise all day long (even on the weekend !)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKunzmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Booked through Expedia, Most of the Wedding Party Booked Rooms at the Hot Springs. Advised by Hotsprings to use the Booking sites. Booked 5 nights 3 rooms.
Other 3 Rooms booked via Agoda.
5 kids Total no Cancellation once booked but when payment finalized the Hotel advises that maybe no Bar, No Restaurant & No Pool. Still blaming TC Winston.
Find out the Pool was full a month ago but had to empty it after a Punch up at a James Bond Fund Raiser at Hot Springs.
Savusavu has no real white sandy beaches so best thing to do is make sure your kids can swim & throw them off the Jetty or go to Daku or Koro Sun if you need a Pool as an option & get invited.
All in all.. it is Fiji so we expect things never to be perfect.
Expedia should be up to speed with Hotel Maintenance. Dont use the first 3 photos of your advertising using Pool pictures when there is no hope in hell using the Pool.

Room tip: Book on the 4th Floor if you are young or have Good Knees. Walk your Bags up 2 flights of Stairs, But Fantastic Views.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank doch777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night. Great location and amazing views from the room. Friendly staff and service is okay. No TV or Wifi. Work being done on the pool. If you need a place to put your head down then this is it. Lots of improvement opportunities for the property to capitalise on given its location.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Iftikar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

The hotel isn't especially fancy, but it is quite nice, and the location is great for Savusavu activities, shopping, and dining. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was good. The view is outstanding. The restaurant, which was damaged by Cyclone Winston, still has a limited menu, but the lady who does the breakfast service was very friendly. We will likely stay there again if we return to Savusavu, which we hope to do.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary7350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

I was very surprised not to see a working pool when I arrived... concrete hole far from being finished that’s all for the moment although the hotel’s website advertises a pool. Cyclone Winston destroyed it which is very unfortunate but Management should make it clear to customers that the pool is not working as I had booked this place for the pool!
Booking also advertises free WiFi. When I called to use have the password I was answered that a 15$ charge applied.
Anyway the room is clean and it’s nice to have a comfortable bed after a few days of backpacking. Staff is very friendly. And great location! Views are amazing and located just a few walking minutes from downtown!
Noisy when other rooms are talking... it’s like there is a party going on next door...
Overall maybe a bit pricy w/o the pool

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank U1290YOalexandrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews