We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil paradise by the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Bayside Bure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bayside Bure
View from kitchen window Bayside sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Bayside Bure
View from kitchen window
Bayside sign
Deck outside kitchen with servery in walkway
Walkway between studio and kitchen
Servery between studio and kitchen
Bure kitchen (full stove and fridge/freezer)
Studio interior (bedroom/lounge)
Studio interior
Bure bathroom - laundry on right - shower on left (not in view)
Sundeck outside studio bed/lounge
Swimming at half tide
Chillin' out
Fun on the water
Sunset Brilliance at Lesiaceva
Seaplane landing at JM Cousteau
Lesiaceva Beach at high tide
Beach at low tide
View of bure from owner's driveway
Lesiaceva Point ....from the air
Lesiaceva Point map with bure location
Owner's driveway.  Blue arrow and cross indicates bure location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kimandfam...
Raglan, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil paradise by the beach”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a dreamy and fabulous charming beachside cottage with wonderful hosts. The Bure had everything our family members needed in such a beautiful part of Savusavu. Immediately we felt on holiday here. The deck beckons you to sit and relax with a good book for a lazy afternoon. Karen is a wonderful host who absolutely went out of her way to help with our holiday arrangements and getting to know Savusavu and all it has to offer. She even assisted with arranging wedding plans for us for which we were so appreciative. We thoroughly reccomend the Bayside Bure and Karen and Ed for couples or families wanting to really relax and enjoy Savusavu.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanai City
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LondonRos...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just PARADISE”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

This place is paradise! If you are looking for beautiful nature & being in tune with the local that's where you shoud go! I travelled all over the world and this space is a must! Karen and her husband are very warm, genuine, helpful and cool. Will recommend it 100 %

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, beach, and the people. very safe
Liked least: all good
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richfield Wi USA
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NSW, Australia
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent location”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We returned to this tropical paradise for another amazing holiday. Many thanks to Karen and Edward, the helpful and friendly owners, who make Bayside Bure such a stylish, welcoming and comfortable place to stay - and at such a reasonable price!!! The beach cottage overlooks the sea and is fully equipped with many extras like free Wi-fi, washing machine, use of a kayak etc.The views through the shady trees are stunning!! We enjoyed our time relaxing, swimming, snorkelling, kayaking on the edge of the reef watching the colourful fish dart in and out of the coral or just reading on the deck. We also enjoyed the delights of Savusavu town a short bus/taxi ride away. Savusavu is a very friendly place. It has a village atmosphere with a great market and some lovely harbourside restaurants. We particularly liked breakfasts at the Captain's Cafe and friday nights at the Yacht Club followed by a meal at the Captain's Table.
We cannot recommend this place enough. Vinaka Karen and Edward. We will return.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Having to go home!!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing