We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fiji Vacation Starts Here”
other travelers have booked this property
Our own private 2 km. long beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our own private 2 km. long beach
Spacious cottage nestled in cool Fijian forest! Dining room with forest & ocean views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Our own private 2 km. long beach
Spacious cottage nestled in cool Fijian forest!
Dining room with forest & ocean views!
Private, spacious bedroom with forest views.
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Relax on your large covered veranda
Your private island awaits you!
Unlimited use of our Double Sea Kayak
Great fishing adventures!
A bamboo raft & a coconut, relax Fiji style
Anyone for a swim?
Visit our local Fijian village!
Sunset swim at Sekawa Beach
Pineapple flower from our organic garden
Snorkel in the clear warm waters of Fiji
Everybody can join in the fun!
Our Friendly Dolphin Escort!
The Nasekawa River
Sekawa Coastline as Sunset
Fijian Dance Show
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jphdeq
Santa Clara, California
1 review
“Fiji Vacation Starts Here”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Although being on vacation for a week prior, my family's Fiji vacation truly started once we arrived at Roy & Lisa's Sekawa Beach Cottage. This place is perfect.

There is no better place to enjoy Fiji time. So many great things can be said about our stay here. From the private beach down the road to the million-dollar view atop the hill, just a short walk away.

STOP YOUR SEARCH AND BOOK THIS PLACE!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry B
Cerritos
2 reviews
“Lovely place, lovely people -- can't wait to return!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a wonderful time! Definitely a great place for R&R! The location and accommodations were better than expected. A clean, comfortable, beautiful place with a great views,scents, and sounds (birds). The bed out on the deck was a plus...waking up to birds chirping, the scents of honeysuckle, and the view of all the stars at night. The kitchen was well stocked with all you need for cooking. Wifi worked well.

The hosts were great, they were welcoming, helpful, and accommodating. They referred great locals who really made the stay even better, from cooking, to massages, to taxis, and even someone to guide us around. Roy and Lisa are the best!
The town is about 20 minutes away, both taxis and bus are accessible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fjbour
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The place is a little piece of paradise amid tropical trees, flowers and birds. The House clean, nice and well built. The beautiful black sand beach is at 10 minutes Walk. And above all, Lisa and Roy are perfect hosts, attentive and kind. We will keep fond memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
“Beautiful location close to the beach”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Set in tropical gardens and surrounded by jungle, this is a clean and well maintained one bedroom cottage in the grounds of the owner's house. Lisa and Roy are incredibly friendly and hospitable and went out of their way to make our holiday wonderful. The picture perfect beach is about a 5 minute walk away - black sand edged by palm trees with the mountains in the background. It is rare to see anyone else on the beach but the people we met were all welcoming and friendly. Savusavu Harbour is also stunning and if you rent a car it's a short drive from the harbour to some lovely snorkelling spots.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerenza M
1 review
“A hidden paradise”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Staying at this guest house was the perfect getaway, nestled in the beautiful tropical landscape, it really felt like an amazing treat. Both Roy & Lisa welcomed us and the homely atmosphere was so warm and comfortable for us. As two young girls travelling alone we felt incredibly safe in this secluded hideaway, it really is one of the nicest places we've stayed in Fiji. The short walk to the beach was so peaceful and the views over the bay were just amazing. It was a very special treat staying here and we would highly recommend this for a wonderful trip in Savusavu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity...
1 review
“perfect quite relaxing place”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

After so many holidays at the same place it´s like coming home to our second home here in FIJI. We always enjoy our stay in your admirable lovely bungalow. We would say thank you for meet us with such a kind and warm hearted reception. We will come for sure next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily2551...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“All the comforts of home, with a much better view”
Reviewed December 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This holiday rental is is situated in a very quiet, sparsely populated area, a short walk from a private, black sand beach, and overlooks lush tropical greenery. It is great for bird watching from the wrap-around verandah, and the house itself is well-appointed, light and airy. The comfortable king size bed, quiet, and the absence of street lights meant we slept very well. The owners are welcoming and hospitable, and seem to have anticipated anything their guests could want for their stay. Travel to and from Savusavu is easy enough, but we opted to stay home as much as possible -- it was that relaxing! We are hoping to return as soon as we can.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing