We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Korovesi Sunshine Villas(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
$116
$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naveria Heights Lodge(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
$133
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daku Resort(Savusavu)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
106
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetra and lukassand islandour honeymoonprivate villaseparate living roomriver kayaklush greenerystaff cateredfavourite cocktailchanging viewsinfinity poolmuch needed restintimate weddingstayed longernearby waterfallowners and stafffishing trip
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 107 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

As you read through the reviews for this place the common theme is how amazing this place is. Well I am here to assure every review is absolutely correct. This place is very unique and world class in the experience that they deliver. This place is jaw dropping and overwhelming. Is is extremely beautiful, peaceful and luxurious. The facilities are amazing - a beautiful pool, outdoor shower, big comfortable bed and interesting and original artwork to name a small few.

The food is specifically prepared for you as you are the only people at the facility and the quantity and quality is ridicously good. My favourite was 'Kokonda', a Fijian specialty which was very unique and tasty.

The best part about this place in my opinion is the staff and couple who own it. Petra and Lucas are the owners and nothing is too much. We went kayaking, snorkelling and wakeboarding with Lucas and all was so good. They also organised a trek to a local waterfall in a traditional village which we really enjoyed. We also really enjoyed just learning about where they have come from and how they took the plunge to move to Fiji and start up the business. They clearly pride themselves on exceptional customer service as do all the staff who work there. Special mention to Inni who took really good care of us and we really enjoyed speaking to her and learning a bit more about Fiji.

If you are even thinking about booking this place do it - you will not regret it. Yes it is expensive but all meals are included and it is once in a lifetime sort of stuff. It is true that you get what you pay for. We are certainly not rich we just worked hard to get to a place like this and were so happy with our choice. There are so many experiences we had here that it's too much to mention. We honestly left this place feeling like we has made good friends with the staff and hope to stay in touch.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matt__2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

You will find yourself wrapped in luxury and kindness and surrounded by beauty every moment of your stay at Emaho. I challenge anyone booking a romantic retreat vacation to find a more perfect place in the safety of the South Pacific region.

There are many things that make this unique place a success: Petra and Lucas (your hosts) had a great idea when they dreamed up the possibility of a fully staffed resort dedicated to the service of one couple located in unspoilt paradise. Having a good idea is one thing but actually getting your idea into action and doing so with complete success is quite another.

From the moment you arrive the charm, sincerity and beauty of Emaho and its 8 (or thereabouts) staff envelop you and keep you suspended in a state of peace and tranquility until you leave.

Your home for the period of your stay is a large, luxuriously appointed, open plan villa with uninterupted views that stretch for ever both out to sea and across the verdant jungle hill sides. The sun sets are exquisite. Your bedroom is beautifully furnished and the toiletries are first class.

The staff have been very well coached and clearly understand and respect thevguests privacy. I mention this because this is a private place that ideally suits those seeking seclusion for a romantic get away or a rejuvenating retreat. The quality of the food produced by George and his support team is constantly good with service at table exquisite wether you choose to dine in your villa, at the resort or under the stars.

You could be excused for not leaving your villa for your entire stay, particularly once you experience the delights of the Spa menu. However, there is much to do at Emaho and the optional activities and excursions are well thought out. A boat trip to an isolated white sand island where can snorkel, rest or pretend to be Robinson Crusoe in complete is a truly special experience and the are numerous walking and water sport options.

Thank you Emaho for your gentle, sincere service and your amazing natural beauty and well done for successfully delivering an outstanding leisure experience in a market where so may resorts appear to have it all but sadly seem to fall short of the mark. You have the lot!
special attention paid to personal preferences.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alandjane247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Although several months since our Emaho Sekawa experience, we wanted to share our thoughts about this unique and wonderful resort. If you're looking to socialise and meet other folks, this place is not for you. This resort has one villa. If you're looking to be treated like royalty, this is your dream come true. Petra and Lukas could not have better provided a jaw dropping vacation experience for us. George, the chef, could easily prepare in any of the top restaurants in the world. Nothing is too much to ask, any time of day whether it be a meal, drinks or a fantastic massage as the sun sets, the hosts and staff are there for you and you only! Our hosts have somehow managed to submerge their guests in total luxury at the same time allowing the local Fijian experience to touch the senses. You can do it all, fishing, kayaking, boating, etc or relax by your own infinity pool. While we were there we were taken to the local village where a group of children performed traditional songs. I had to pinch myself several times during our stay to make sure I was dreaming!!! So if you want an experience of a lifetime, go to Emaho Sekawa, paradise on earth.

P & D Winter, NYC, USA

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianelefay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Emaho set a benchmark that is extremely difficult to beat. We moved to a 5 star hotel during our 2nd part of our stay at fiji. The 5 star hotel is considered a complete downgrade when compared with Emaho

The resort is a totally different class on it's own. The resort only has 1 villa ! Yes you are reading it correctly. Only 1 villa. Meaning to say, the entire resort (including the chef) focus on just you. If you are sick and tired of the usual 5 stars hotel and you want total privacy and pampering, this resort is the right choice for you.

If you are a nature lover, this resort will take your dream to the extreme. The resort has an outdoor shower and terrace that commands a stunning view of the bay and mountain.

For the prices, the resort is highly affordable for such level of pampering and privacy. I highly recommend this resort for a totally different holiday experience

CL&CT

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChoonLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Our journey to our honeymoon destination in Emaho Sekawa was troublesome but once there we felt we were in paradise! It’s a combination of the breathtaking property and scenery and Petra and Lukas professional way of managing problems like missing luggage. We felt we were in good hands and immediately started to enjoy ourselves in our Emaho Villa.

Everything at Emaho Sekawa is so thoughtful, full of love and passion. George, the chef, does magic in the kitchen. There is nothing that he cannot cook. We enjoyed all our meals with both our eyes and stomachs. Everything is organic from the property. The wine collection was good and seems to be composed based on your taste. There is even a bar for two of us in the Bula Pavilion, very sympathetic. It’s amazing that we had the whole retreat by ourselves. Emaho only receive one couple or individual at one time. No matter if you want complete relaxation or lots of activities, you can get it all. It’s amazing how we could experience so many different things in one and the same place.

We had an excursion to a white sand Island that we just loved! If you are looking for a close to nature, private, secluded place offering high quality of food, service, spa, massage treatments, dedication to details, friendly and warmhearted hosts, then you must visit Emaho Sekawa! My husband and I kept on saying every morning that "the view is breathtaking and what a paradise!" Our wedding took place at a place called Paradise in Sweden and our honeymoon destination was indeed a paradise too.

We definitely want to go back to Emaho Sekawa!

M & P-L Röjdmark, China

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dehuali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews