We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most Exotic Experience!”
Sail to remote, pristine, private islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sail to remote, pristine, private islands
Explore the REAL and REMOTE Fiji aboard the luxury adventure catamaran QUIXOTIC! Book QUIXOTIC for the day and take your lucky friends sailing and snorkeling!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Sail to remote, pristine, private islands
Explore the REAL and REMOTE Fiji aboard the luxury adventure catamaran QUIXOTIC!
Book QUIXOTIC for the day and take your lucky friends sailing and snorkeling!
All onboard meals are included in your charter rate and are prepared by our Chef/Stewardess Alyssa
You tell the Captain where you'd like to sail today...
Relaxing down-wind sailing on a stable catamaran!
Fast and flat sailing excitement!
Sail to Taveuni, explore waterfalls and end the day with sunset cocktails and dinner on the cliff!
Delicious, healthy, fresh meals prepared with fresh caught fish to your own preferences and diet!
All meals, appetizers and snacks are included in the rate
Expansive salon and dining table with seating for 8
Private cabin with comfortable queen-sized berth, high-quality linens, light and ventilation
Large bathroom with shower on starboard side
Private en-suite bathroom on port side
Relax in the hammock under the shade of the bimini
Sail out to uninhabited remote islands and kayak the pristine turquoise water!
Large back deck with BBQ/Grill, swim platforms and shower
Exploring the rock formations in Vanua Balavu is an amazing experience!
Take the kayak exploring!
Layout of the yacht
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chrisandr...
Cavendish, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most Exotic Experience!”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What can we say???!!! It was a 4 night experience we will never forget. Lewis and Alyssa were amazing hosts of their beautifully appointed catamaran the Quixotic. Lewis charted a fabulous course for us based on our love of snorkeling. We anchored at Yanuca (part of the Ringgold Island) where we did some hiking and snorkeling at a nearby crater. The beauty and silence was beyond words. Next we sailed to Albert's Cove where I tried some paddle boarding and my husband tried their new pedal kayak. The snorkeling was fantastic at both of these places! Alyssa is an astounding chef serving the freshest and most delicious meals based on our tastes. These two are highly organized and efficient making our trip as personable as possible. (You fill out a form before the charter so they know exactly what you are looking for.) This was our first catamaran trip so we were a little concerned about how we would manage with limited space. All we can say is it was incredibly spacious and we would definitely do again and plan a longer stay! We highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thank you so much, Sandy! We had such a wonderful time with you guys aboard. We look forward to your next visit:)
Best,
Alyssa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beyond all dreams, the Quixotic experience transcended our loftiest expectations.”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It all starts and ends with the crew. Lewis, the captain, is as professional and experienced as you can get with his constant vigilance, attention to detail, ability to fix anything on board and methodical cheerful approach. Alyssa is a treasure who anticipates every need in a prescient, unassuming authentic and quite frankly loving manner. Her ability to run the boat is only surpassed by her genuine talent in the galley. We are very fussy about our food and my wife prepares a better meal than you will find in a fancy restaurant but Alyssa took us by surprise with her amazing talent. NOT TO BE MISSED! Oh,by the way, the tribal islands, snorkeling and boat activities were also beyond our hopes and fantasies.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y
2 reviews
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was the best decision sailing with Alyssa and Lewis for 8 days on their Quixotic catamaran. Together they are a very capable and great team.
We had the time of our lives sailing through the paradise that is the Fiji islands.
It was just a magnificent trip and a dream come true to see the beauty of nature, white sandy beaches, crystal clear blue water and the breathtaking underwater world with thousands of fish.

Alyssa and Lewis made the trip even more beautiful. Captain Lewis knows his job so well, it feels like he was born a skipper. He controls the Catamaran easily and always found the best anchoring spot in any bay. We could always choose where we wanted to sail to next, or spontaneously decide if we wanted to stay longer anywhere, provided the weather played ball.

Alyssa made us feel like we were in a fine dining restaurant every day and night. Her snacks and meals are so delicious we couldn't stop eating, and there was always enough food and drink available. We did not even have to ask for anything, because Alyssa already knew when we needed something. Great job to the both of you!

Quixotic is an extremely well built sailing catamaran. There is enough space to hang out whether it's on the deck, inside the lounge area, the bathroom or bed room. Everything is super clean and well equipped. 

Bonus points for having caught three big tuna finish within the first few hours and to Alyssa for preparing lovely sashimi for us as a result!

All in all we highly recommend sail with these lovely people, there is no way you’ll be disappointed. We will definitely come back for a second trip!



Ahmet & Vani

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey M
1 review
“Sailing in paradise with the BEST hosts!”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We couldn't have asked for more! Lewis & Alyssa gave us the perfect honeymoon - and an entirely unique Fiji experience we couldn't have gotten any other way. If you're thinking about seeing Fiji, there's no better way to see all of its beauty than by boat. If you're thinking of boating, you can't ask for a better skipper and chef than these two.

Before we even arrived, they asked our preferences to plan an ideal itinerary - which took us off the beaten path and out to the Lau Islands. They greeted us with champagne and Alyssa's cooking never ceased to amaze us. Our days were willed with a great mix of activities and enjoying life on Quixotic. We fished, snorkled, kayaked, SUPed, windsurfed, relaxed, went to beaches, ate and drank better than we could have at any resort. There were rarely any other boats around in the beautiful and calm coves they found.

We can't thank them enough for such an awesome experience. They are great people and if you are reading this, then there's no choice. Enjoy your time on Quixotic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind and generous compliments! We cannot wait to plan your next trip out here:)
All the best,
Alyssa & Lewis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nullari
auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing yacht charter in Fiji”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From start to finish Quixotic offer an amazing cruising experience in Fiji's beautiful waters. Great food, great service, on a great yacht in an amazing location. All you could ask for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bucket List Worthy”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just got home from spending 3 days with the guys and the trip was perfect!
Alyssa and Lewis always looked after us and made the trip really special. Throughly recommend the boat, the crew and the experience.
Thanks so much guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing