We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good, food and service!”
Review of Surf And Turf

Surf And Turf
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Revelstoke, Canada
1 review
“Really good, food and service!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Many meals taken whilst there. Can't speak highly enough of the food,the cooking and the service. Certainly the best in savusavu.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    65
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth at all”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We ordered few dishes and one dish was chilly chicken. . When served it had no salt upon complaint heard the chef telling waiter " if no salt can't they sprinkle on top and eat" !!!!.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food !”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We loved the large choice of food and the fish burgers (we were not sure when we ordered it and it was lovely). We did not like the temperature as it was really hot but they can do nothing for the weather ;)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emilie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Living like a local”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I ate at this family owned spot twice in the five days we were in Savusavu. Ragini, the owner was very nice. The fish was, of course, excellent. (Ahi stir fry highly recommended as well as all the curries.) You sit on the water under a canvas. Met some local folks and chatted with them. Good spot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of the two best restaurants in Savusavu”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The restaurant has a good selection of dishes which are well presented. The service was very friendly.

But the home made ice cream is what I came back for twice :-)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf And Turf also viewed

 

Been to Surf And Turf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing