We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool with a view”
Review of Captain's Cafe

Captain's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Ballina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Cool with a view”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a nice place to eat in Savusavu, though I can't compare it to others as it is the only place I The food was fresh and the service quick and friendly. We were there for lunch and enjoyed the view across the marina. I would eat there again if visiting again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reefaddictBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    114
    34
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious chicken curry!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant & cafe. Lovely location by marina. Delicious food, fresh and quick service.
Restaurant very pleasant and slightly smarter than cafe. However food from shared kitchen so better value in cafe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely location and excellent service”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The food was good and the service excellent. The location is fantastic, right by the waterfront. Watching the sailing boats coming in and going out added that little bit of extra.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chriechen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Central, Fiji
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eat somewhere else”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Food is very average here, either fired or totally covered with cheese and sauces. They are trying to serve international food without being able to prepare it. Fajitas were served with soy sauce and deep fried tortillas, fish burger with ham, pineapple and cheese. No local dishes available

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, mediocre food, not so great service”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were expecting something a little more upscale. First, even though we had reservations our table wasn't ready. We sat down and were never given menus. Had to ask. My husband had the steak special which was no larger than a burger pattie. I had the chicken curry which was quite good. The cutlery arrived after the food and we never did get napkins. We thought we would have dessert but waited 15 minutes for the server and decided to get the bill and leave. great location though. Lots of potential.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Captain's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing