We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best coconut ice cream on the island”
Review of Captain's Cafe

Captain's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best coconut ice cream on the island”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location, friendly service, delicious curry and excellent breakfast - could not go past the American waffle with bacon and egg!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    115
    35
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Dine right on the water”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We spent many weeks at the Copra Shed Marina, as we moored our boat there while sailing through Fiji. The staff is friendly and the location is a 10/10. Reasonable rates and lots of choices. Join sailors from around the world, while you look out at the moored yachts. A definite must-visit if you are in Savusavu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svQuickStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, awesome people.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Captains cafe has a fabulous location. I found this place to be the cleanest and reliable place to hangout with a kid. You can find anything from amazing pizza to fish and chips for decent price and its fresh. Thanks to the friendly crew, awesome chef "Robin", the marina manager "Dolly" we were at this cafe almost everyday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveMartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Savusavu Surprise”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived in Savusavu tired after a long day of busses, ferry and more busses. Our hotel restaurant was closed for renovations and they recommended Captain's Table. We were not disappointed. The service was wonderful based on Fiji standards, the location very nice right in the bay, and the food was absolutely the best we have eaten in Fiji in 3 months. We ate dinner two nights and both times the food did not disappoint. The wait staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. The second night one of the chefs came and conferred with my husband to help him decide on his meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savusavu, Fiji
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good value & lovely setting!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

As locals, we eat here every week or two and always enjoy the food. The staff is usually very attentive and friendly and the setting is the very best in Savusavu!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TropicSplendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Captain's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing