We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$49
View deal
eDreams
Agoda.com
$36
View deal
Booking.com$49
FindHotel
Hurb
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
99
5
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
99
5
4
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2020

Such the perfect place for us to stay. Easy. laid back, real, unpretentious.
We loved it here. Clean, home food. The swimming pool was lovely. Julie the host loves people, her staff we all real friendly. A wonderful place away from the crowds.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulCohen2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

This wonderful gem is off the beaten track and will greet you with stunning views,warm and friendly vibes. Julie and the staff go out of their way to make you feel like part of the family attending to your every need. The accommodation is well thought out, the pool is extremely inviting, we spent time on the paddle boards and kayaks down at the jetty in the sunshine, we spotted a sting ray and any number of cool fish from the jetty. The food is wonderful, a delicious breakfast and plenty of options throughout the rest of the day all cooked with homegrown veggies from the amazing garden. We visited Vanua Levu for the first time this trip and extended our stay as we didn't want to leave Palmlea Farms. Thank you all for such an amazing stay, we will be back as soon as possible. P.S. missing your hot sauce already.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sazmaz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

If you are looking for the breath taking picture perfect ocean view then look no further Palmlea is the most fantastic place to stay. Julie and the team are absolutely amazing and couldn't be any nicer.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hannahn405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

If you are looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle (yes, this exists even in Fiji) then Palmlea is the place to go! Julie and her team are so welcoming and friendly. They are very accommodating of dietary needs and most of the produce comes right from the farm! Julie is happy to take you into the town of Labasa for a walk around the markets (filled with more local produce). Or there are kayaks for a short paddle over to a pristine beach that you'll likely have all to yourself!

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

Palmlea Farms is a real gem in Fiji. Julie and her staff could not do enough for us when we arrived on the 3rd of October for two nights. Our accommodations overlooking the Great Sea Reef and the lap pool were very comfortable. Excellent wifi in the main house, wonderful food including fresh caught local fish and fruits and vegetables from Julie's garden. Great places to explore on the property. We look forward to returning in early December.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Roloburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews