We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of Fiji”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palmlea Farms Lodge & Bures
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of Fiji”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The lucky guests at Palmlea are hosted by the loveliest people in Fiji. The outstanding view of the lodge sets the scene of your stay. You will be amazed by the beauty of quietness, the wonderful organic food grown at the lodge's farm, the lovely swimmimg pool, the arty bure's, the exquisite cocktails and of course the unique experience of sun bathing on a sandy island reef in the pacific ocean at low tides. You will feel at home in the most beautiful and authentic place of Fiji! So do not hesitate a second to go to Palmlea Lodge, it is a lifetime experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent 9 days in this beautiful and quiet little resort with our 3 year old girl. Although very quiet, we never got bored as there is lots to enjoy: the superb pool, the hammocks, the great kayaking on the sea to the private beach, walking around the gardens, we loved the snorkelling trip (amazing being alone at the sandbank!), goats, travelling around the island while visiting Savusavu and Labasa, and lots of books (and DVD's) to go through in the beautiful accommodation.

Top quality food, very tasty and healthy, every day we were happy again to choose a delicious meal from the menu. Great cook Malti!

Lovely staff, very helpful and kind and the hosts were particularly warm and welcome while sharing all experiences with us. It almost felt like leaving our family!

When deciding where to go in Fiji, we wanted to have a resortexperience in the Mamanuca Islands especially for the kid (so we chose Plantation Island). As we also wanted to experience more of the not so commercial touristic Fiji, we chose to go to Vanua Levu and the Palmlea Farms. We are so happy we did that as it provided us a very different experience in Fiji, much more off the beaten path, very beautiful area and hardly any tourists around. We loved that!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidinRoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We recently went to Fiji for our honeymoon. Not wanting to do the normal resort holiday we booked for six nights at Palmlea. A decision we did not regret. Joe and Julie made us welcome from the begining. It's the perfect place to do as much or as little as you like and the guys at Palmlea are happy to make your stay as unique as possible.

Malti the chef is amazing and we have not had better food. Absolutely increadable it's worth going just for the food.

Inoke, Ganesh and Faizal are all welcoming and more then happy to show you aroung the farm and get you invovled in the everyday workings. Una is also a fine example of how lovely and welcoming the Fijian people are, happy to stop and chat and always had a huge smile.

The trip wouldn't have been the same without Tilly the Australian cattle dog who welcomes you with such excitment everytime you walk into the lodge that you feel as though she will miss you when you go.

Thank you palmlea you helped make our honey a great memory.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desperatem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Three days was far too short. everything wonderful. Views, pool. relaxing, peaceful and great food. What more could one possibly ask for. It was very hard to leave and I will definitely be back for a longer stay. Perfect for one's mental health and the annual leave from stressful city and work life.

Room Tip: All rooms quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Palmlea farms is the quintessential fiji country island experience. We spent 4 nights with 2 little boys on this eco farm resort and it was a flat out 10 across the board. The host/owners are very kind, warm, friendly and fascinating to spend time with. The cottages(bures) are cozy and well designed and laid out. You will have the feeling you want to move in and stay. The food is excellent because it is organic farm grown and prepared by Malti who is an excellent cook. The selection of food is also great and each item you eat taste as if it was home made but with the quality of a top chef. The owners are gourmet cooks and they have passed that on and you can taste it in every meal. The farm itself is so well executed and laid out that you feel immense space , peace and privacy. It was so nice we simply did not even want to leave. There are enough activities to keep you busy and relaxed at the same time. The entire farm has spectacular views and a Fiji trip will not be complete without a stop here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globaltraveladvisors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent a wonderful and amazing 7 nights at Palmlea Farms Lodge & Bures a few days ago (July 2013).

When we alighted from the airplane we were greeted by the lovely Julie who took us to our new home via a very comfortable and air conditioned four wheel drive.

Travelling with two young children (18 months and 4 years) can be tiring at best but we immediately felt the stresses dissolve breathing the refreshing clean Vanua Levu Fijian air.

When we arrived at Palmlea we were delighted to see the lovely main reception area/restaurant which showcased amazing views of the landscapes and ocean. Simply Magical.

We were greeted by the Palmlea family (the staff will soon become members of your extended family!) and offered refreshing coconut water and sugar cane and taken to our immaculate Bure.

The Bure itself is worth a mention as it was lovely and so well maintained - Joe's background in architecture truly shows in the design of this beautiful accommodation.

The grounds of Palmlea are beautiful, natural and offer plenty for everyone to explore and relax. There are many options for day trips and things to do around the resort too.

We spent our days relaxing by the pool (which is great for children), eating the amazing food (designed by Joe & Julie and cooked to perfection by Malti the Palmlea chef) and exploring the area.

Palmlea is one of those magical places that can be whatever you would like it to be - a remote get away to relax and unwind or a place where you can explore the breathtaking beauty of the Fijian landscape and culture. A special mention goes to Leone - our Dive Master - who took us on a great diving adventure and Tia the lovely young woman who was our nanny for the week and won our hearts and the hearts of our kids.

It was an absolute pleasure to get to know Joe and Julie and their dedicated Palmlea team. We loved every moment and we will be back!

Room Tip: Every part of Plamlea is lovely. The larger Bure is perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labasa, Fiji
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Luved this place! It's very clean and organic as all the foods are freshly grown and prepared! Being surrounded by mountains with unspoilt natural flora & fauna--this place rejuvenates (thanks NO POLLUTION and abundance clean air& ahhhh the natural fresh food--best part of the meal when you end it as the deserts are equally yummy!!)----you'll feel like a new person!
The pool is clean and inviting! And as you walk your way down the greeny to the sea-side--I swear you can feel mother nature at her best!
It is a great place for couples and family alike as the owners are really accommodating and in no time you;ll feel at home!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labasa
26.2 mi away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
26.1 mi away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
28.1 mi away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Grand Eastern Hotel
Grand Eastern Hotel
#3 of 3 in Labasa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
48.6 mi away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
9.3 mi away
Hotel Northpole
Hotel Northpole
#2 of 3 in Labasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmlea Farms Lodge & Bures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmlea Farms Lodge & Bures

Property: Palmlea Farms Lodge & Bures
Address: Yalava by the Sea | P O Box 2394, Labasa, Vanua Levu 828, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Labasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Labasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmlea Farms Lodge & Bures 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiji’s eco agri-tourism Resort overlooking the Great Sea Reef, 18 minutes from Labasa Airport. New one and two bedroom ocean view Bures provide deluxe accommodations. Resort is limited to 12 guests. International & local cuisine are served in the licensed Restaurant & Bar. We offer environmental and organic themes. An alternative to escape the crowd. Our uniqueness lies in the versatility of the food & guest services, which can be personalized for each guest.Would you like to spend one or two weeks to an isolated spot in the Fiji Islands that is breathtakingly beautiful, serenely quite, private, personal, relaxing and most of all non-commercial. Adventure, Romance, Organic food. A place that is Eco accountable. Search no more. Palmlea Lodge and Villas (Bures). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmlea Farms Lodge & Bures reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmlea Farms Lodge & Bures Fiji/Labasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing