We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lavena Coastal Walk

Lavena Coastal Walk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beginning at Lavena village, this guided walk takes you along Taveuni's wild southeastern coastline, past breathtaking views, black sand beaches and beautiful forests.
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was certainly a highlight of Taveuni. Our guide from Lavena village was very knowledgable
and helpful. The track has been maintained beautifully and the whole are was pristine, We were lucky enough to see the Orange Dove and a Musket Parrot. The waterfalls were stunning. My only regret was that we did not have the opportunity to spend a night or two at the Lavena Lodge, I would have liked more time to take in the wonderful surrounds. But I will be making sure to return!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIG_45678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    33
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must if you visit Taveuni”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is an experience that you will never find anywhere else. Get a guide and start walking or kayaking one way, you will be handsomely rewarded with an absolutely gorgeous waterfall with a lagun to dive into! a cool bridge over the palms and more :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Best hike on Taveuni! Must do! The water falls are amazing and you get the opportunity to walk through the village! Its great to see how the locals live!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Levena walk is also well worth the effort, the twin water falls at the end of the walk is to die for and very welcome after a very humid walk. The walk is very easy and flat and we saw some rare birds thanks to the expertise of our wonderful guide Simone who added a very special dimension to this particular excursion. We walked to the waterfalls and took a boat back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ddsheywo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had a driver take us into the village where we had a guide take us in single kayaks on the ocean to a place we hiked up to the falls, ate lunch and hiked back. One of the most incredible things I've everdone. You do need to be in good shape to do this and have the proper shoes. We wore Teva water sandals that had backs on them. We could hike and swim with them. If it rains they are great. Highly recommend this day trip. My husband compared the scenery to the movie Jurasac Park. So beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavena Coastal Walk also viewed

 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 

Been to Lavena Coastal Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing