We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
330
28
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
28
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonlunch and dinneroutdoor showerinfinity poolthe clifffishhall of fameoceanfront villasscuba divingowners and staffincredible viewsorganic farmstar qualityrainbow reefother guestscoastal walksworld class
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 367 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were SO lucky to find this place. We had booked into a different hotel but their generator broke down and we were relocated to this resort. We ended up staying 8 nights and could have stayed there forever. We dived the great white wall which, for someone who had only done 11 dives, thought it was amazing. Thank you Julie and your staff.
Do and her family looked after us so well. I was hoping she would adopt me as I loved the place so much. We had a beautiful bure with living room, 2 showers, four poster bed with views over the ocean. I nearly cried when we left.
The views from the restaurant were also amazing, and the pool. I loved sitting in the pool reading my book or lounging on the sun loungers.
The food was great. Three course meals. I would go back at a drop of a hat.
Can't think of any negatives except the wifi wasn't so fab. But who needs wifi in a place like this?
Make sure you take the kayak and paddle along the front of the property to the islands nearby.
Thank you so much for making us holiday so great.

Room Tip: Any bure overlooking the water. We were so lucky
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidays4meAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

From the moment you walk through the gate, you realise this is not just another 5 star hotel. Rather the amazingly beautiful tropical gardens set the perfect scene for the most idyllic holiday we have experienced as frequent travellers to Fiji. Everything was just perfect and the views over the islands from anywhere in the resort constantly took your breath away. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Taveuni resort is AMAZING! We travelled a lot, but this place was one of the best we've ever been and we strongly recommend to all Taveuni visitors to stay here. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and helfpul, the beach is paradisiac and the time we spent there is unforgettable! Now... the food... OMG! PERFECT!! You have breakfast, lunch and dinner but the tastes, presentation, a really gourmet experience! The luxury bures are over 100m2, with king-sized beds and private outdoor and indoor hot showers. Every night they set your bed, the bathroom has a amazing smell (i still remember). 10!!

Room Tip: We stay at Senimoli - just perfect!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodrigoGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed for one week in May and found everything about this property to be first class. Service, amentiies and ambience are all incredible yet very understated and unobtrusive. Just a natural, relaxing and beautiful property. The owners have been involved with the property for nearly 40 years and many of their staff have been with them for all that time as well so you have the experience of a well-organized resort where personalized service just comes naturally. lf Matt, an 'activities' director more-or-less recommends something to do in his casual, off-hand way, I would suggest you take advantage of his advice as you will not be disappointed. The one day waterfall excursion and boat trip along the protected shore adjacent is a don't-miss outing.

Room Tip: Every single villa is unique in feeling, style and location. You won't be disappointed by any of them.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyinboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Incredible views from the villas and the dining area, and an equally wonderful infinity pool. I was passing through and stayed just for a night at this wonderful resort and did not get into any activities offered (scuba, snorkeling, etc.). The food choice is limited, but what they do offer is excellent and world class. I heard dogs at night as my bure was close to the road, but nothing that an ear plug could not take care of.

Room Tip: You can hear the vehicles and the dogs from the road if you take room near the pool; so ask for rooms in the side of the resort away from the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews