We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere!”

Coconut Grove Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great place! Laisa and Serah provided great service and the food was awesome. We were so glad that our local friends recommended we go here and made our reservations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    23
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

For both lunch and dinner you can enjoy a beautiful terrace and an extraordinary service. Tha staff is fantastic and constantly engaged in providing the best possible service, both in the kitchen and at the table. Wide choice of foods, extremely fresh ingredients and a rich wine list.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldbaer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best food on the Island of Taveuni”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not that I ate absolutely everywhere, but it is surely worth a detour to eat here if you're not staying here already!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JanResnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Every morning you choose the dish you like to have for dinner from a menu. Preparation takes some time on Fiji.
In the end there was not a single meal, which we didn't like. We can recommend anything you find on the dinner menu!

Enjoy your meal on the beautiful veranda with the astonishing sea view!

In case you want something special the girls also prepare a candle light dinner on the beach just for you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KowaBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You will never eat better food anywhere”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food is better than any we have ever eaten anywhere. Prepared fresh each day and you can help prepare your meal during the day if you just ask. Fabulous

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Customer1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Grove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Grove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing