We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view makes it”

Restaurant Tramonto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The view makes it”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Don't look for Cordon Bleu, enjoy the atmosphere and some cheerful food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    35
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love Tramanto's pizza, the view, and the staff!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

...just a shuttle's fare from the Garden Island Resort is Tramanto's. It holds a spectacular ocean view, great pizza and beer, and friendly staff. So picturesque...try to get there before sunset! My guess is you'll want to stay there as long as you can ; )

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank emmdjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Prime location - leave your worries behind”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stumbled upon this little gem during our trip to Taveuni Island. Feeling stressed whilst waiting for a flight out of Taveuni back to Nadi, we asked a local taxi driver to take us to a good bar. From the road, all you can see is a sign floating in the breeze. Walk up the hill and to inside the bar & you are looking out onto views of the ocean that stretch on forever. To sit at this bar, with drink in hand, listening to the waves lap onto the shore, worries melted away. We ate a good meal & would have stayed there all night if we could have! Thoroughly recommend this bar/resaurant for the overall expeience.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frequent_travel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza on Tavenui”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Sooooo good .... the pizza is yummy and they are big!
The humorous thing for me was that on the menu they offered a lobster meal for the same price as the pizza!!
If U come from Australia you will know that lobster is seroiusly expensive...ha !

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Too much cheese on the Pizza”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I had a pizza and there was way too much cheese on it. There was a really beautiful cat though.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ramon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Tramonto also viewed

 
Matei, Taveuni Island
 

Been to Restaurant Tramonto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing