We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Atlantic View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avon by the Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic View Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2008

This place is clean, they provide just about everyting you need. I wish they had a few more ammenities, like skin lotion and mouhwash, it was just the basics. That's minor overall it was so nice.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazydaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights. The host and hostess were friendly and went out of their way to make the stay comfortable. The beach was very close by and beautiful. The B&B's breakfast was outstanding as well as the afternoon tea and cookies. The beach tag, chairs, umbrellas were all included as well as the use of a bicycle to see the neighborhood. The one downside was the room which was small but clean and comfortable and the air conditioner was noisy. Yet for the price and the amenities provided, it was a great place to stay and see the Jersey shore.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SyracuseVisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

Everything on the website - everything in the brochure is exactly as it says -- very short walk to beach - bikes, chairs, umbrellas provided -- Debbie & Chris are awesome hosts - great breakfast - comfy rooms -- and the best porch to hang out on. Highly recommend this place ! - Cathy Tucson AZ

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CathyParisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

This is where they got the saying "location,location,location. What a great location. The innkeepers, Debbie and Chris know how to make you feel appreciated and welcome. Breakfast is included with the room rate and it is very nice, served on the wrap around porch with views of the ocean. The rooms are clean and pretty. Some have verandas with wonderful views. I know of one with a jacuzzi for two, a veranda and a beautiful ocean view. The inn is 200 feet from the beach and the Avon pavillion. Avon-by-the-sea's beach is great due to the convenience of clean bathrooms and a wonderful pavillion on the boardwalk where you can eat a nice sit down meal or get a hot dog and ice cream to go as well as other snaks. You can eat or drink on the beach itself if you wish. This not allowed in every town in the area so it is nice not to be restricted on this point. The inn supplys beach chairs, towels and umbrellas included in the room rate. The inn is right next door to a great super casual and inexpensive eating and drinking establishment. Lobsters for 9 bucks and $3.50 cocktails!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bothofusluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

My friend & I stayed here this past Memorial Day Weekend and had a fantastic time! This B&B is warm, inviting, relaxing, and just super cute! Plus the inn keepers are great! As soon as we arrived, he said, "This is our house and you're our guests for the weekend - that makes you family!" The breakfast was delicious, the beds were super comfortable (stayed in the Bar Harbor Room), and the location was perfect - literally right across the street and one house down from the boardwalk! They've thought of everything from free parking, bike rentals, beach passes, chairs, umbrellas, towels, yummy afternoon snacks & free bottled water and juice all day - to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The inn itself was very clean and had no musty odors... Great for a girls weekend or a romantic one. We're definately going back again this summer!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank prncessmou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

I just experienced my 3rd stay at the Atlantic View Inn and it continues to be my favorite place to stay in Avon by the Sea. Our annual girls weekend was once again wonderfully relaxing thanks to Debbie and Chris, the wonderful innkeepers. The Inn is beautiful, spotless and so warm and charming. It is extremely close to the beach with an ocean view from the front porch. We always book room #5 with two adjoining bedrooms with a bathroom in the middle. The rooms are very well appointed and so comfortable. The linens and towels are luxurious. There is a mini frig in the room as well as a/c's. The inn provides beach badges, beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and bikes. Breakfast is served on the porch and is delicious! Chris outdoes himself with the breakfast choices. Our favorite was the peach/creme brulee french toast. Deb ensures that each guest feels welcome and that everyone's needs are being met. They are very helpful with dinner reservations as well. Can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank loripie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

The perfect weekend getaway. Inn Keepers could not be more attentive. Clean, Quiet, Comfortable. Great Breakfest after a good nights sleep. What more could you ask for????
Without a doubt will visit again.

Vic and Donna

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vic_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon by the Sea
2.3 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,603 reviews
1.8 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
313 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmar
41 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avon Manor Inn
Avon Manor Inn
#3 of 5 in Avon by the Sea
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Inn

Address: 20 Woodland Ave, Avon by the Sea, NJ 07717-1435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Avon by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Avon by the Sea
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic View Inn is located in beautiful Avon By The Sea, NJ. Enjoy classic seashore charm and comfort right on the beachfront! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Hotel Avon By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing