We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a perfect getaway”
Review of Atlantic View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic View Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Atlantic View Inn is our favorite place to go for a getaway. My husband loves the Jersey Shore for fishing and Chris (owner) is always ready with advice on the best spots to try. The Inn is beautifully decorated and very comfortable and close to the boardwalk. Breakfasts are always wonderful. This is by far the best B&B we've been to and is our home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyweekender5772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 214 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I spent a Friday night at the Atlantic View (Room #1) with private bath/balcony. Beautifully decorated, bed comfortable, clean/great ocean view.

Greeted by the perfect host and owner, Chris, who was more than happy to provide info on restaurants, etc.
Spent a great/relaxing evening and then met Debbie - also owner, at breakfast in the morning. Couldn't be more sweet. Breakfast delicious and homemade!

Perfect quick getaway for us (we won this at an auction, but would gladly come back and spend more time here). September after labor day is great, most of summer rush is over, but any time at the Atlantic View promises to be a great decision!

Thanks Chris & Debbie....

Room Tip: We loved room #1 - balcony view/private bath/fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forforthought14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is our second time staying at the inn. We had a great time last year. This year was even better. The Girls are always very polite and helpful. Breakfast is always fresh and will hold you for the day. The rooms are nice size, bright and clean. The rooms are made up after breakfast so you can, eat go out or to the beach, and when you come back everything is nice and clean and ready to go. Private parking is a big plus on the weekends. We already spoke to Chris about coming back next summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We vacationed here for 5 days in July ,and couldn't wait to return in August! My wife and I love the relaxed atmosphere and amenities provided by Chris and Deb. This time we went bike riding and perused homes in the surrounding towns. The rooms are always neat and clean, and the afternoon snacks are always a welcomed treat. The short travel time from Brooklyn to Avon, of approx. 55 min, makes this an easy ride. The beach is a half block walk, and is family oriented. If you enjoy a relaxed atmosphere with good local restaurants, then this place deserves special consideration. We'll be back again!

Room Tip: Book early, especially if you want Room #1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just spent a few days at the Atlantic View Inn and really enjoyed our stay. Deb and Chris truly go out of their way to make you feel at home and everyone on the staff is so helpful. The front porch is the perfect place to unwind. You can read a book, chat with other guests, or just watch the world go by. We had to switch rooms for one night because we just didn't want to leave. Luckily they had space available. Both of our rooms were clean and comfortable. The beach is across the street and so is the Avon Pavilion which is one of the best restaurants in the area. You can walk to everything so we never even moved our cars. The place is great. Can't wait to go back next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Somehow we hadn't been back to the Atlantic View Inn in many years. We had a delightful long weekend. Breakfast out on the front porch was outstanding. Chris (the owner) makes an excellent french toast! We couldn't have asked for anything more from our hosts. Great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Atlantic View Inn last weekend. Chris met us at the door and immediately made us feel at home. The porch was delightful to relax on...especially to watch the foot traffic to the beach, which is about 100 yards away. Our room was clean, comfortable and decorated beautifully. We've stayed in a number of Bed and Breakfasts...this one was the best. Chris cooked a delicious breakfast too! We look forward to staying there again soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon by the Sea
3.4 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
681 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
0.2 mi away
Avon Manor Inn
Avon Manor Inn
#3 of 5 in Avon by the Sea
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Inn

Address: 20 Woodland Ave, Avon by the Sea, NJ 07717-1435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Avon by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Avon by the Sea
Price Range: $144 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic View Inn is located in beautiful Avon By The Sea, NJ. Enjoy classic seashore charm and comfort right on the beachfront! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Atlantic View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Hotel Avon By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing