We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atlantic View Inn - B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantic View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avon by the Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic View Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Atlantic View Inn - B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay and the owners are absolutely the best! Breakfast on the porch is a must-do and it is fabulous! We had everything we needed, plus more. The rooms are comfortable, the porch is so relaxing and inviting and everyone is so helpful and friendly. You are really made to feel part of the family. The beach is steps away....We will definitely go back...and I hope it will be soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrjzrbunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    22
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
129
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! Huge, old victorian with a huge wrap-around-porch! Beautifully decorated. Feels like home throughout the house. Super clean. Walk right in, kick your shoes off, and start enjoying your cozy room. Go downstairs and interact with Deb and Chris or any of the staff. They are friendly and helpful. The location of this B&B can't be beat. Right next to The Columns (one of my favorite restaurants). Can go next door and enjoy great food on their huge wrap-around-porch, then go inside the huge bar area and enjoy a live band. Then walk home, get some sleep, then eat a gourmet breakfast on the Atlantic View Inn's huge porch overlooking the sea! Super quiet; great atmosphere! Just loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillNeithardtBaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This inn is as advertised. Great location, lovely rooms and fabulous breakfasts on the porch every morning. The innkeepers were solicitous and helpful, and on our last day, let us use their complimentary beach tags even after we formally checked out at 11 am. Would definitely go back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kcs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWP of Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We just returned from another visit at the Atlantic View Inn. We have stayed there numerous times over the past several years and our stays have always been wonderful.

First the GOOD:
The owners Chris and Debbie are delightful and very helpful
Chris cooks an unbelievable breakfast which we enjoy on the porch with a view of the ocean
The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable
At most its a short walk of maybe 50 yards to the beach

Now for the BAD:
No facilities for young children. In fact families with young children probably would not be comfortable there
No health club to work off those terrific breakfasts
No swimming pool
Other than going to the numerous excellent restaurants in the area there's just nothing to do at night -- no disco dancing, no loud bars to go whoop it up. In fact, the home is blissfully quiet. So, snuggle up with your loved one!

Now for the Mixed Feelings.
We've been there so often we consider it our Beach House. I'm writing this review because Chris and Debbie deserve recognition for the wonderful place they have and all their hard work making it the perfect place to spend a few days on The Shore. But, if everyone wants to to go there we'll have a more difficult time making reservations. Oh well, they deserve to succeed and we'll just have to plan ahead.

Go enjoy the Atlantic View Inn. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim_Barb_Ready2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Visiting the Atlantic View Inn is always a wonderful experience. A last minute plan to spend the night and enjoy time on the beach was a great idea. As always, Deb and Chris never disappoint with their hospitality and wonderful accommodations. We just love ABTS and the AVIB&B!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewestonchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We just spent a few days at the Atlantic View Inn, and the experience was amazing! The innkeepers Chris and Deb made us feel right at home from the start. Our room had a private balcony which was a perfect place to spend a rainy afternoon while still viewing the ocean. The beach is only a half block away with easy access. The inn provides complimentary beach tags, beach chairs and beach towels, and a refreshing afternoon treat. Morning breakfast on the porch sets the tone for a relaxing and enjoyable day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Atlantic View Inn is just steps from one of the nicest beaches on the Jersey Shore. There are also two very good restaurants within walking distance; one next door and another just outside the beach.
Owner/managers Cris and Deb and their staff can't do enough for you and they will go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay in one of their well appointed, clean and comfortable rooms.
Free parking, beach passes, chairs, towels and even bicycles are all included along with high tea in the afternoon and a gourmet breakfast in the morning.
For guests who would like to get in some more beach time after check-out, the Inn offers free use of large private outdoor shower rooms equiped with soap and shampoo dispensers.

Room Tip: A discription of each room, availability and price are on the Atlantic View's Website at Atlanti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon by the Sea
1.8 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.3 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avon Manor Inn
Avon Manor Inn
#3 of 5 in Avon by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn At The Shore
The Inn At The Shore
#3 of 7 in Belmar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Inn

Property: Atlantic View Inn
Address: 20 Woodland Ave, Avon by the Sea, NJ 07717-1435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Avon by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Avon by the Sea
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic View Inn is located in beautiful Avon By The Sea, NJ. Enjoy classic seashore charm and comfort right on the beachfront! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Hotel Avon By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing