We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Bed & Breakfast at the beach”
Review of Atlantic View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avon by the Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic View Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We just spent a few days at the Atlantic View Inn, and the experience was amazing! The innkeepers Chris and Deb made us feel right at home from the start. Our room had a private balcony which was a perfect place to spend a rainy afternoon while still viewing the ocean. The beach is only a half block away with easy access. The inn provides complimentary beach tags, beach chairs and beach towels, and a refreshing afternoon treat. Morning breakfast on the porch sets the tone for a relaxing and enjoyable day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 210 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Atlantic View Inn is just steps from one of the nicest beaches on the Jersey Shore. There are also two very good restaurants within walking distance; one next door and another just outside the beach.
Owner/managers Cris and Deb and their staff can't do enough for you and they will go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay in one of their well appointed, clean and comfortable rooms.
Free parking, beach passes, chairs, towels and even bicycles are all included along with high tea in the afternoon and a gourmet breakfast in the morning.
For guests who would like to get in some more beach time after check-out, the Inn offers free use of large private outdoor shower rooms equiped with soap and shampoo dispensers.

Room Tip: A discription of each room, availability and price are on the Atlantic View's Website at Atlanti...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The owners Chris and Debbie could not have been nicer. Very accommodating and helpful. I really felt they went the extra mile. Our bedroom was beautiful and romantic. It's only a block from the beach. The beach is also very well kept. Just a gret place in a great area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocksforbrains1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just returned from a one night girls getaway at the Atlantic View Inn. Right from the start the owners were amazing, especially considering we showed up with an extra guest! The Inn offers everything you want and need for a relaxing vacation - parking, beach badges, umbrellas, chairs - even an outside shower if you want to stay late on your checkout day. Breakfast was delicious! Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirbyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Atlantic View Inn this past weekend. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time. The owners Debbie and Chris as well as the wait staff were extremely accomodating. The inn was very well-kept and clean. The breakfast was delicious and served in a professioanl manner. We liked it so much that we booked another reservation for the entire upcoming Labor Day weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you want beach life and comfort, stay at the Atlantic View Inn. My family and I stayed for two nights during the weekday this July and were absolutely thrilled with the accommodations, though they are not inexpensive. There was off street parking with each room, seasonal beach passes, beach towels, umbrellas, chairs and a two minute walk to the soft clean sand. The rooms of this 3 story Victorian house are pleasant with some having ocean views, the 2nd floor "ocean" view my parents had was somewhat obscured by bushes. Breakfast is lovely and served on the front porch. I loved being able to see the menus of the local restaurants that the Inn kept in a file folder. Very friendly staff, I'd definitely come again!

Room Tip: Please note there are lots of stairs to climb here if that is a problem.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Location: It's a short block to the boardwalk, making if fun to watch people hauling enough to camp out at the beach all day.
Cleanliness: Proof positive is there were no issues.
Lifestyle: Coffee BEFORE 8! Time for a swim before big breakfast- yum. 2 outdoor showers & a drying line out back. Casual dining right on the boardwalk. A 'club' next door... We didn't have noise issues. We faced away from the beach & club & it was hot enough for AC. Been told by a fellow patron that the only remaining noise issue on the Atlantic side might be the bottle disposal. The Columns doesn't use the outdoor area closest to the Inn.
Be aware they don't take children 12 & under.

Room Tip: Rooms are up a flight or 2, you choose. Beach view is also club side. They are all pretty.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon by the Sea
2.3 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,599 reviews
1.8 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
313 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmar
41 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avon Manor Inn
Avon Manor Inn
#3 of 5 in Avon by the Sea
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Inn

Address: 20 Woodland Ave, Avon by the Sea, NJ 07717-1435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Avon by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Avon by the Sea
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic View Inn is located in beautiful Avon By The Sea, NJ. Enjoy classic seashore charm and comfort right on the beachfront! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Hotel Avon By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing