We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic View Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shawmont Hotel(Ocean Grove)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Vista Hotel(Ocean Grove)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Albatross Hotel(Ocean Grove)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Empress Hotel(Asbury Park)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Asbury Hotel(Asbury Park)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Oceanic Inn(Asbury Park)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
186
23
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
23
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe jersey shorefront porchbeach chairsb bbeach tagsatlantic viewowners chrisbreakfast was deliciouswrap around porchwonderful weekendbeach passesprivate balconygreat hostsavon pavilionthis past weekendasbury parklocation was perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 214 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you want beach life and comfort, stay at the Atlantic View Inn. My family and I stayed for two nights during the weekday this July and were absolutely thrilled with the accommodations, though they are not inexpensive. There was off street parking with each room, seasonal beach passes, beach towels, umbrellas, chairs and a two minute walk to the soft clean sand. The rooms of this 3 story Victorian house are pleasant with some having ocean views, the 2nd floor "ocean" view my parents had was somewhat obscured by bushes. Breakfast is lovely and served on the front porch. I loved being able to see the menus of the local restaurants that the Inn kept in a file folder. Very friendly staff, I'd definitely come again!

Room Tip: Please note there are lots of stairs to climb here if that is a problem.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Location: It's a short block to the boardwalk, making if fun to watch people hauling enough to camp out at the beach all day.
Cleanliness: Proof positive is there were no issues.
Lifestyle: Coffee BEFORE 8! Time for a swim before big breakfast- yum. 2 outdoor showers & a drying line out back. Casual dining right on the boardwalk. A 'club' next door... We didn't have noise issues. We faced away from the beach & club & it was hot enough for AC. Been told by a fellow patron that the only remaining noise issue on the Atlantic side might be the bottle disposal. The Columns doesn't use the outdoor area closest to the Inn.
Be aware they don't take children 12 & under.

Room Tip: Rooms are up a flight or 2, you choose. Beach view is also club side. They are all pretty.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

It was our second visit to the Atlantic View Inn and as always we had a great time. The Inn is VERY well located, the Innkeepers, Chris and his wife are amazing hosts and always available to chat :) and the Team is very friendly and discrete! We will definitely go back soon; Thank You for making this such a nice family vacation xox

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shar0n1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the Inn from July 5-8, 2012. It was a wonderful experience. The weather was extremely warm but the front porch is the perfect place to catch the ocean breeze and people watch! Breakfasts were served on the porch by a very pleasant staff plus there were snacks, fruit, water for use. We made use of the bikes available - beach cruiser types perfect for the shore. We also used the complimentary beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels. Our room was very quaint and the bed very comfortable.
Both my husband and I can't wait to go back!
Advice for future guests - the innkeepers have "ins" at several local restaurants so make sure you ask them for advice. Also, there were only 3 bikes available and while it was not an issue while we were there, if there were alot of bike riding guests you may want to bring your own.

Room Tip: We like the idea of having a bathroom in the room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at the Atlantic View Inn. We had a wonderful time. We were supposed to get away in June and had to postpone a week prior to our arrival. Chris was very gracious and helped me to rebook for this past weekend. He was apologetic that the rates would now be higher due to the high-season starting but was not at all put-out that we were canceling a 2 night weekend stay at the last minute.

We met Chris upon our arrival on Friday night and he truly greeted us as if ee'd met before! He was so very friendly and informative without being too over-the-top. He showed us around and made us feel right at home, offering to help us with dinner plans if we needed it.

Our room was the Annapolis Room on the 3rd floor. It was very sweetly decorated and despite the heat outside was nice and cool upon our arrival. The room was just perfect and very comfortable!

We met Debbie, Chris' wife, at breakfast the next day and again, were made to feel like return visitors. Breakfast was delicious and the girls who serve were adorable and attentive.

We had a wonderful time and will surely return for out next child-free escape!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LexiandLiviMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews