We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Eggs Benedict”
Review of Avon Pavilion

Avon Pavilion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Beachside restaurant with outdoor and indoor seating, serving breakfast, lunch and a more upscale yet casual, gourmet dinner experience.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Was at the Avon Pavillion this morning for a breakfast fix before they close for the season. Treated myself to the Eggs Benedict which were delicious. Jackson our server was excellent, friendly and excellent service - stopped by several times to make sure our meal was as ordered, coffee refilled and plates cleared when finished. Our go to place for brunch at the Jersey Shore overlooking the Atlantic.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank whitesandgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 701 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at the Avon Pavilion while on vacation at the Jersey Shore. Our whole family was there including grandparents. The location is right on the boardwalk in Avon by the Sea with wonderful ocean views and the ocean breeze. With all the different food preferences there was something for everyone on the menu. We started with stuffed clams and crab cakes which were a big hit and absolutely delicious. For entrees we had everything from salmon to short rib mac and cheese. The portions were very generous. We ate the mac and cheese leftovers for two meals. The desserts were awesome. The apple crisp was the favorite. Kevin our waiter was great. He took time to explain the menu and was very attentive and upbeat. He made us feel comfortable and accommodated all our requests for modifications to the menu.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank S3195FGthomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Love having breakfast by the sea.

Loved our conversation with Lisa, the manager, and she got us a great table by the outside planters. Altho she was very busy and efficiently directing her staff, she took the time to stop by and chat about our experience, which was fantastic.

I loved the eggs Benedict and my wife said the pancakes were the best shes ever had. Bonus is the avsilability if real maple syrup.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ccate1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Been coming here for years, for all three meals on different days. Had dinner on Saturday August 18 and couldn’t be more pleased. Our server was Kevin, who did an outstanding job taking care of us. Sea bass special was perfectly cooked.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JerseyCityGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Went for breakfast with friends on a cool day, with rain threatening. Manager Lisa immediately infused sunshine into a gloomy day. Her warm smile and inviting gracious demeanor certainly set our experience off on the right foot. The menu offers something for everyone's appetite. Our server Barbara could not have been more accommodating. Our bellies filled with yummy food we set out in a much happier mood than when we entered. Whether a resident, summer renter, or day tripper make AV PAV your go to place for a delicious breakfast.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Katfish49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avon Pavilion also viewed

 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Avon by the Sea, NJ
 

Been to Avon Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing