We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice proximity to ocean”
Review of The Columns

The Columns
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice proximity to ocean”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We sat on the corner on the porch that over looked the ocean and had great service. The food was ok, not superior and not awful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    66
    32
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
343 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

fod was ok , will not go back here.... unfortunately.... the view was better than the food ......

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank jank1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Poconos, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Average Food. Average Service.”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We dined at The Columns on a Tuesday evening, and had the BBQ Chicken Special. Couldn't beat the price for a half of barbequed chicken, baked potato, and a mini corn on the cob. The food came out hot, and was tasty. This is a nice, casual place - nothing fancy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justsumchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Place was packed and they told us about a 40 min wait, we went to the bar and before we finished the drink we had the beeped us and we had a table, not a long wait at all. The service was very good the young ladie we had was fun and full of information. The food came out in a nice timely matter and was good and hot and fresh. Looking forward to returning.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DECENT FOOD BAD SERVICE”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our waiter was the most disinterested waiter we've ever had.
Shrimp Gambroni was great as was the arugula salad and crab cake app. but the prime rib was like diner food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank OBXGIRL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Columns also viewed

Avon by the Sea, NJ
Avon by the Sea, NJ
 
Sea Girt, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Columns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing