We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure in Bradley Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Clementines

Clementines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lincoln Avenue
Description: Clementine's is a full flavored restaurant with Louisiana style cooking although some dishes are spicy not everything is.CLEMENTINES IS A SMALL RESTAURANT AND CANNOT RESERVE A CERTAIN TABLE THE RESTAURANT IS SETUP TO HOW MANY PEOPLE WE HAVE COMING THAT EVENING . WE WILL TRY TO GIVE YOU THE SUGGETION THAT YOU HAVE IF WE ARE ABLE TO . BUT THIS WILL NOT BE CERTAIN . THANKS FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING .BOBBY AND MICHAEL
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure in Bradley Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Lovely restaurant with very cosmopolitan entrees. Electic atmosphere, friendly competent staff and GREAT chef. We only go in the fall and winter since you can't get near it during the summer! One drawback is high-priced entrees for a bring your own restaurant.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TobysMom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Creole Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Excellent service, super friendly owners and staff. Food is made to order fresh. BYOB with a liquor store next door if you forget! A cute little boutique at the rear of the restraurant with fun handbags, jewelry and hats.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beachbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PADOVA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good food, right price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The restaurant is not on the beach but has its' charme and appeal. The furniture is old style looking and with colors in the brown/burgundy, the lights are dimmed and so the inside is maybe dark. The menu is all in the Cajun/New Orleans style and portions are more than generous, beware!! So the cup of the Cajun Gumbo is actually a full dish. Quantity in this case is walking together with quality, the Gumbo was delicious and the Jamabalaya, beside being a challenging portion, was really tasty, maybe I wouldn't add the bit of mustardlike sauce but no problem. It is a BYO so arrive equipped otherwise next door they sell wine, no beer. Price was about 50 dollars and worth of it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KITER57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The restaurant is attractive and the host is friendly. We were there on a Saturday night and the waitress tried to rush us when we ordered dessert, stating that another table was coming in -- not true. There were many empty tables by 8:30 pm. Most importantly, the food wasn't very good. Most entrees were served over mashed potatoes, something I find very uncreative. I had crabcakes and there was not a lot of crab in them -- and they were bland. The olive compote served with stale bread was so salty none of us really ate it. The dessert, called "almond joy," reminded me of an inferior version of the dipped cone served at Costco for $1.50 and oh so much better. I will not go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeBeReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
07712
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious and elegant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

When you walk into Clementines, you first notice the elegant atmosphere then the host's friendly smile. The dark, cozy interior is very warm and inviting. The decor is really great, especially at Christmas. You are immediately seated - reservations are a must! The bread is served quickly with an olive compote and water; your wine (it is a byob) is opened immediately as well. If they are in season, order the oysters for an app. They are the best outside New Orleans. Really. The huge salads are for sharing - in fact tongs are provided. Everything is delicious; service is first class. Portions are generous. Save room for dessert - they are homemade and spectacular. Prices are reasonable for the quality and service that you receive at this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 72LauraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clementines also viewed

 
Avon by the Sea, NJ
Avon by the Sea, NJ
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Clementines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing