We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Movenpick Taba, Egypt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Taba
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Myself and my fiancee (Rich and Heidi) spent 7 nights at the Movenpick resort in Taba - we stayed all inclusive. Booked with Thompson.

Diving
I hadn't dived before and having been inspired by snorkeling on the reef by the hotel, I completed a four day diving course (PADI Open Water), with 'Aqua Sport'. they are located within the hotel complex and had english speaking staff who were very helpful. Fortunately for me, there wasn't a course running at the time I wanted to learn, so they laid on an instructor for me alone!! This was fantastic, and I completed the course on the reef in front of the hotel - just 30 seconds walk from the dive centre. My Egyptian Instructor, Khalil, had worked at the resort for 15 years and was very experienced and helpful. The equipment was good, and I felt in safe hands throughout. the dive centre has changing facilities and a classroom for lessons. the first Confined Water dives are carried out in the sea - it's just like a swimming pool! Drop me a message if you'd like any more info on this.

The fish are amazing! But don't be a muppet like the Russian tourists and feed them bread! (it can kill some species). If idiots are feeding them and you're in the water, try to move away as they 'swarm' and frenzy for the food - Heidi got bitten by them twice when this happened - not nice or necessary.

The Spa
We both enjoyed a massage on the beach, before going to the well equipped Spa - again the staff were superb. We had steem room, sauna, face packs and plunge pool. All of this plus massage for about £45 (uk) each - it took about 2 1/2 hours in total... ask for Buddah or Noha!

Food
The food was of a high standard, with plenty of variety and a number of different resteraunts within the resort (the Seashells was our favourite). We tried all of them, except for the chinese (why travel a thousand miles to Egypt to eat chinese food?!). Drinks are available throughout the day.

If you have a delicate digestive system, avoid the salad! If like me you do go down with a poorly tummy, ask the pharmacy shop in the resort for ANTINAL (£20 Egypt) - it might not stop the problem, but you'll feel much better, and can continue enjoying you holiday! ;-)

Staff
The staff were superb throughout. They were very polite, professional and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. This ran from the management to the front desk; housekeeping and of course the genuinely friendly resteraunt waiters.

Security
There is a feeling of being very secure throughout the resort and beach and pool(s) area. We happily left our 'beach belongings' on a sunbed all day, and popped backwards and forwards into the sea and to the resteraunts to eat, without worrying about dragging our kit with us.

Rooms
We stayed on the second floor with a view directly over the Red sea, with the port of Elat to our left and Saudi Arabia to our right. The room was large, with ensuite and air conditioning (nice at night). Bottled water x 2 is delivered to your room daily - pop it in the minibar fridge! Each room has a digital safe for you passports and valuables etc. We were very comfortable there - bed was lovely!

Overall we had a fantastic time. We spent most of our time in the water, and explored outside the Resort only briefly (visited the border crossing and shops at the Hilton up the road). Quite why anyone would want to sit around the pool when the Red Sea is only 20 metres away is beyond me. The English and French tourists were nice - the Russians were ignorant, and mildly agressive to anyone not Russian - particularly the staff. I think you get out of a holiday what you put in to it.

The operator, Thompson, seemed ok. Then let us down badly on the final day, by an outstanding lack of communications. About 50 peple were made to wait for 8+ hours in the hotel reception with only faxed messages about what was going on (no Rep came to speak to us at all) - with no food or water. This eventually turned into a nightmare with several people refusing to get on the bus to the airport, as they we're afraid we'd be abandoned there. Eventually we arrived at Taba Airport with 300+ others and after being rushed through, the flight left at 1am. the poor cabin crew, who had just flew in, bore the brunt of a fast turnaround and very stroppy passengers. They did really well to cope with this and remained professioanl throughout, to their credit.

I'd highly reccommend the Movenpick Taba to anyone - drop me a message if you'd like any details / have any questions... Rich :-)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RichardH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2010

Dear Rich & Heidi

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to express your satisfaction. It is a great pleasure to get to know that you have had a fabulous time during your stay at the Mövenpick Resort Taba. Thank you very much for your praise on the friendly and positive staff, the cleanliness, the food quality, the grounds and the rooms. We will gladly share your compliments with our team.


Thank you again for your detailed comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again
In Taba.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 2,505 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

wonderfull hotel with beautifull garden and reef.very good food and friendly personnel.hope to return in a few years.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ludoAalst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor comments

we are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your appraise regarding the food,beach and friendly staff.


we are looking forward to welcome you agian in moevenpick Taba.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

OK, we have seen the other reviews....at one stage nearly cancelling our holiday due to the severity of some of the stories we read about sickness and general views about the movenpick.
We are a family of two adults and one child. The family summer holiday is a huge expense and the thought of having any problems or illness is unthinkable and you just pray it won't happen. I am sorry for those who have been ill during their stay, this review is in no way intended to take anything from your suffering.

Here goes....

I decided to email the hotel front desk manager before we arrived to get the hotels view about the sickness issues and also to cheekily sweet talk my way to an upgrade! Ibrahim Hegazy, the reception manager was fantastic, always prompt in his replies to me and we arranged an upgrade (at a charge- not much comes for free these days does it really?!)....on Arrival Ibrahim was waiitng for us and the room we had upgraded to really made the difference to us throughout the holiday as we all had more space. He made a lovely fuss of my son, Christopher, and the Holiday mood was set straight away!

As we arrived in the night we waited until the morning to explore the grounds....immaculate and so well attended to. The beach is beautiful and for those who fancy snorkelling the house reef is the best I've ever seen. My partner has been to St Lucia, Barbados and several other coral reefs and he said this is by far the best. You don't need to be a strong swimmer.....go waist deep and you'll see plenty! For those who fancy some breath taking snorkelling just swim a little further and be prepared to feel like you are the first person to explore the red sea....I just can't explain that comment but when you peep over the edge of the reef into the deep it all makes sense!
The pools are fab too and the swim up bar is lovely! There are no issues with bed hogging and the staff around the pool and beach will go out of their way to ensure that you are happy.

The food....this appears to be the biggest problem on the reviews that I have read. I can say hand on heart that the three of us enjoyed every meal we had...None of us are fussy eaters which helps but we didn't see many glum looking poeple in the restaurants either! Personally I was not keen on the main restaurant because there seemed to be little order in there and being a british person who has been taught to queue I found myself "tutting" quite a lot at other guests.
However, head towards the beach and you will find SeaShells restaurant.....truely wonderful! Essam and his staff (I am due to be emailed a full list of names but I was so excited to write this review that I can't wait!)...were amazing. If I could bottle that customer service and bring it back to the Uk and open a restaurant i'd be a very rich woman and have a waiting list a year long....I suppose its the Egyptian way but every day we were treated so well and they never failed to ask Christopher about his day and giggle at his attempts to speak arabic with them. On our last night Christopher celebrated his 8th Birthday and was treated to table decorations, a sing song and a cake....a birthday he will never forget, so much effort without asking for anything in return.

Christopher's birthday party leads me to tell you about a very special lady at the movenpick....Tina from the kids club. I have never used a kids club before but with the afternoons being very very hot and with a burning desire to go out as adults and explore the reef we decided (with chris' agreement!) to have a try of the kids club......Tina greeted us with a huge smile, immaculate English and an awarenes of Autistic spectrum disorder that many English childcare providers would not have. Chris made a little friend in the club (and we made some grown up friends in his mum and dad!) and went several times after this first experimental visit. Whats more....there is no charge for over 4's! When the last night and chris' birthday came around I cannot begin to tell you how much effort Tina put in to making the mini disco extra special for him....A very very special and very intelligent woman with a heart of gold.

I am sure that no one actually gets down to this part of the review without being bored but I must tell you about the Spa...woooo, very chilled out and worth the money we spent there (about 90 pounds for two 'mixed' massages). Thanks to Saed for eventually getting us to book!

Our rep from first choice was Steve. He was a super star, so helpful and helped to organise the extra bits for Christopher's birthday and always greeted us with a smile. I had some terrible bites on the second day and he managed to get me some bite cream that came with no cost and always took the time to speak to all of us! An asset to first choice and I hope things improve for other guests so that his life is made easier!

All in all, a wonderful holiday! Thank you to the staff here and also to the wonderful friends we made during our two week trip, the perfect recipe for a perfect holiday
Heather, Scott and Christopher
xxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LifesABeach2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2010

Dear Heather,Scot and Chris

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to express your satisfaction. It is a great pleasure to get to know that you have had a fabulous time during your stay at the Mövenpick Resort Taba. Thank you very much for your praise on the friendly and positive staff, the cleanliness, the food quality, the grounds and the rooms. We will gladly share your compliments with our team.

Especially Ibrahim.Essam and seashell team and Tina and I am sure they will appreciate them.

Thank you again for your detailed comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again
In Taba.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This was my second trip to the Movenpick so I knew the hotel's limitations in terms of location - no night life or entertainment, no local town, restaurants or souks, not much to see in the area unless you want to go shopping in Israel [ which I don't!] or drive for a few hours to St. Catherine's monastery or go across the desert. The Spa is over-priced and the sales staff pushy so do wax your legs before you go. The hotel, however, is fairly comfy with nice pools, a beach with excellent snorkeling, well kept gardens and lovely views across the Red Sea. It is not a bad place at all for a quick break especially if you like diving, swimming and snorkelling. The staff are nice and we were certainly made extra welcome as repeat guests. We were given top floor sea view rooms which had fab views. However, we had not intended to stay for two weeks which, thanks to the Icelandic volcano we ended up doing. Well it beats work! The Movenpick and our Tour Company, Longwoods and rep Tamer, handled the crisis well and we stayed in our rooms at a negotiated AI rate and were able to enjoy our extra holiday unlike the First Choice/Thompsons guests who were shunted off somewhere sub-standard at short notice by unhelpful reps. The Movenpick management were also very kind to two regular elderly guests, who were stranded at another hotel where they were very unhappy and experiencing problems with their medical care, and I was impressed by the way the Movenpick welcomed them back like family and sorted out their medical bills. It was a good example of customer care towards a couple who were not technically Movenpick customers.
Unfortunately, while we were there we both became ill with gastro-enteritis as did a large number of other guests. Again the Movenpick acted well and provided free medical care, via our insurance, in the hotel clinic under the auspices of a very efficient and professional young doctor, John Emil, of Egy-cure Poly Clinics who recently became the hotel doctor. He was very kind, considerate and willing to do visits at all hours. He was very busy with patients and also in reviewing the hotel's hygience practices and trying to upgrade the clinic facilties which were not all they should be. We did think the clinic needed redecorating, improved facilties and a female nurse to reassure the female patients and safeguard the doctor who, as he resembles a star from ER or some other TV medical drama, may be in need of some chaperoning himself!
I did feel that the cleanliness in the hotel was not as good as when I came at Christmas - the ladies loo in reception, for example, smells of drains which creates a very bad impression and sometimes the restaurants seemed too busy for the hard working staff to change table cloths etc as much as they should. I also agree with other reviewers who commented on lack of lights in the grounds at night - again this was better at Christmas.
I don't think the food was as bad as some guests say but a decent toaster in the restaurants and proper orange juice would be good - I think having to pay a huge amount for a glass of freshly squeezed juice in an orange growing region is a cheek. The Seashells restaurant with its out door seating is far nicer than the main restaurant and the staff are amusing and efficient, if over-worked, - thanks to Tarek, Monsef, Aly and Mohamed who is up for a well-deserved promotion. Chef Ahmed does a good omelette too. Look out too for the jolly staff member on the beach who recites Shakespeare - it makes a nice change from 'habibi, habibi'!
The bar was very busy, the drinks could have been better and it is very smoky - an outdoor terrace for night time drinking is sadly lacking. Evening entertainment is pretty poor though the Animation Team, especially Christina and Roman are lovely and try very hard offering a range of exercise classes etc during the day. The musical selection could be nicer, more varied, more Arabic and a lot quieter. The kids' disco very night was down right annoying - put them to bed early please!
The beach was back in good repair after storms earlier in the year but getting a sunlounger required a 6 am start. My friend was not very happy about being challenged every morning during her early swim by security who seemed to think she was a refugee who had swum in from Somalia wearing very expensive sunglasses. However, the Head of Security and the Guest Relations manager were very quick to send bottles of mineral water to her room by way of an apology, and 're-educate' their staff when she complained.
I agree with reviewers who think the Movenpick needs a bit of a refresh and a few improvements - hopefully Dr. Emil will sort out the health situation and the management do seem prepared to make an effort and listen to guests. However, if you get a cheap deal it is not a bad place for a beach break and if you are going to be stranded somewhere I can think of much worse places.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonSunlounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your tripadvisor constructive comments


We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to express your satisfaction. It is a great pleasure to get to know that you have had a fabulous time during your second stay at the Mövenpick Resort Taba. Thank you very much for your praise on the friendly and positive staff, the cleanliness, the food quality, the grounds and the rooms. We will gladly share your compliments with our team.

I will inform the doctor about your suggestion for the female nurse and decorating the clinic.

Also I have taken a note of your concern regarding the cleanliness of the ladies toilet.

For the entertainment we have brought a new animation team to the resort and they are very active however we will continue with our light entertainment program as the majority of the clients prefer relaxation

Thank you for noticing that we have assisted the other clients during the volcano it is very nice that you have mentioned our commitment to excellent customer care.

I will discuss all your detailed comments with the management team and all your concerns will be addressed.

Thank you for sharing and looking forward to welcome you again in taba.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We arrived in Taba airport, the worst airport in the entire land! No facilities, queues out into the hot sun and the most miserable staff! Transfer times are great for just jumping off the plane and getting to the resort, one of the good things about Egypt! Arrived at the hotel and met by the lovely staff with a nice refreshing orange juice, quickly checked in and into our gorgeous room! The rooms are stunning. Don't know why but the water comes out looking like wee! When left to run for a while it comes out clear, but its a bit conspicuous! Then onto dinner. Dinner is repetetive, cold, gruel looking food. Being 7 months pregnant I was weary about what I ate anyway, got a burger, pink in the middle! Everything seems to be cooked in a rush rather than cooked properly to avoid stomach upsets! Needless to say lunch was the same, for 2 weeks I lived on chips and bread rolls. Even for breakfast as the milk tasted disgusting. We ate in the seashells restaurant most meal times, although we did get bitten by sand flies/mosquitos like an all you can eat buffet in there. The atmosphere was better. The entertainment was dull to say the least. On more than one occasion we left 5 minutes after the show had started! The all inclusive is a bit of a joke. Drinks in tinnny plastic cups around the pool. I can understand a plastic cup for safety reasons but when they don't even fill them properly, and its so hot, You're left needing another! I think the hotel would benefit extremely from drinks dispensers being placed around the hotel, Providing water and soft drinks at a self serve basis. This would not only reduce the need for staffing, when only one member of staff serves on each bar anyway, leaving guests irate at having to wait in some instances 10 minutes for a drink, but also reduce dehydration in guests, probably one of the reasons why people are so sick, as 2 bottles of water aren't enough and people need educating on how much extra water we need to drink in hot climates!! We did have some tummy upsets, not resulting in a visit to the doctor but we did see some guests who were so sick they had to stay in their rooms. Not because of a lack of hygine but possibly a training issue for the chefs who don't know how to rotate food properly (hot ontop of cold) or what temperature it needs serving at! However when we had a problem, it was dealt with accordingly, such as when our air conditioning broke, we were transfered to a bungalow room free of charge to avoid us having to complain again (this was maybe because it took them nearly all day to get someone to come and look at it, and about 10 phone calls off my fiance). This hotel has the potential to be fantastic, with better entertainment, proper music played around the hotel! Sack the Egyptian guitarist... He got on every ones nerves! Proper food, served hot! And just a general re think about how things are done. We enjoyed our holiday, but probably only because we met some fantastic friends who made all the bad things managable!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaela01262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor constructive comments.

We are glad that you liked your room and for your apprise
To the staff and service.


I have discussed your comment regarding the repeative food with the chef
And action will be taken.

I am also pleased that the staff take a fast action and upgraded you to a bungalow when
The A/C was not working properly.

The water dispenser is already available in all outlet and self service is a good idea from
Your side and sure I will discuss it.

We have brought in a new animation team to the resort few days ago and they are very active.


Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcome you again .

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

The Movenpick at Taba exceeded all of our expectations. On arrival the reception staff were efficient and helpful. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, fridge and safe (free of charge). The bathroom was clean and fully stocked with everything you might require.
The choice of restaurants was limited to two, both serving the same types of food, both were clean and hygienic (guests being required to use anti bacterial gel before entering). The food served was varied and well cooked. I am a fussy eater and never once struggled to find something I liked.
Taba itself is really only a few hotels and port at the moment. Everything we needed was available from the hotel. There are no restaurants/entertainment except at the hotel or at the next door Hilton Hotel.
I'm not too sure what they were doing to the beach whilst we were there, but the pictures of beautiful white sands are somewhat misleading! There are sections of sand but the shoreline is mainly small gravel and shoes are required for entering the sea. The snorkelling immediately off shore was fantastic. There was no need to travel further to see better.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cath30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2010

Dear Guest,



Thank you for your tripadvisor constructive comments.

I am very glad to read that we have exceeded your expectations.

I have shared your comments with the staff and the management team
And they all appreciated them .


You have mentioned that you were not sure of what we are doing on the
Beach and in fact we are supplying the beach of sand after the storm and
Also to make it better for our customer.


thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcome you
Again in Taba.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We arrived back from a 2 wk stay at this hotel this morning and I can honestly say it was the most horrendous holiday ever. There were 8 people in our party including 4 children and every one of us spent the virtually the whole fortnight extremeley ill with vomiting, diarrhoea and stomach cramps.

Initial feelings about the hotel was that it was lovely, very clean looking and staff very friendly. We had no issues with our rooms. They were lovely and the cleaners did a fantastic job.

Little things annoy at this hotel as there was always something missing like bowls, plates, glasses, cutlery etc and we were never allowed to sit at a table for 8 (on the rare occasion we were all well enough to eat together) but instead squeezed onto smaller tables. It can also take forever and a day to get served a drink! The seashells restaurant is far better than the main restaurant and staff there are lovely.

If it wasn't for the awful illness this holiday would probably have been a great one. We each had to see a doctor twice as the problems came back after we finished our initial 'medication' (which I have been told by my GP today could have quite possibly made us a lot worse). Every person we spoke to during our stay had been very ill or was very ill. People were wandering around with intravenous drips and 2 people were carted off to hospital in one evening!! There is a serious, serious problem with this hotel and I think it is disgraceful that First Choice are allowing guests to still visit. Will it take someone to die first?

Like most people we spent all year saving and looking forward to our hols but it has been horrific. We are all still very ill and 5 out of the 8 of us spent 5 and a half hours throwing up on the flight home. If you value your life I strongly recommend you do not visit this hotel. If you have already booked ask to move.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaydon47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor constructive comments.


We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us.


Thank you for your appraise to the staff and the cleanliness of your room.

The main restaurant looks busy due to number of guest we are catering every meal
(800-1000) during this time however Seashell restaurant is much better with a nice
Atmosphere.


We regret that you were sick and looking forward to welcome you again in the future
To re-establish the image of Moevenpick Taba.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
0.3 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
26.2 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#14 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
17.3 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
8.8 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.2 mi away
El Wekala Resort, Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Taba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Taba

Address: Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Taba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#4 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price Range: $56 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Taba 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent landscapes, breathtaking mountains and the alluring turquoise waters of the Gulf of Aqaba set the stage for the Mövenpick Resort Taba. This is the place where to enjoy wonderful seaside holidays all year round. Located directly on Taba Bay overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba, the meeting point of 4 countries with views of Jordan, Israel and Saudi Arabia. The resort is 38 km from Taba International Airport, 8 km from Eilat Airport and 69.5 km from Ovda Airport in Israel. Mövenpick Resort Taba offering elegantly furnished 424 guestrooms, suites and family rooms with terrace or balconies overlooking the sea , river, pool area or mountains. All rooms feature air-conditioning, wireless connection, LCD TV, hairdryer and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Movenpick Resort Taba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Taba
Movenpick Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing