We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bayview Taba Heights Resort
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed September 26, 2013

What a beautiful place for a holiday where the accommodation and service was second none.

Please let me reassure visitors or anyone thinking of plannng a holiday here that it is perfectly safe and we felt under no threat at anytime. It is so sad that there are no hoiday makers booking to go to this idyllic place they dont know what they are missing. If you are lucky enough to be going, make sure you go on boat trip where you can snorkel and scuba dive. The crew were fantastic fun and we had a day to remember.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Karen h,

Thank you for finding a moment two share your feedback. We are very proud of your ‘second to none' comment - definitely makes all our hard work and efforts worth it. We also love the boat trip and think it is a must for anyone who comes here.

Once again, thank you for your support and rest assured that we are always happy to welcome you back in our little paradise.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I absolutely relished the opportunity to stay in this superb hotel. Upon arrival we were allocated a beautiful room with majestic views of the resort. We decided to upgrade to the presidential suite which was more suited to our lifestyle being from a wealthy background. We loved looking down on everyone from our balcony bathtub as they went about their business and adored the sumptuous decor presented within this large and exclusive area of the hotel. The staff were incredibly courteous and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Whilst the upgrade was not cheap it certainly made us feel more at home although the original room was very nice too (just not what we are used to).

The Egyptians are jolly nice people and the tour operator we traveled with was superb - Russell is just the funniest young man - such a hoot !

If you haven't been, procure a trip there !

Room Tip: Upgrade - because you are worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lord_n_Lady_Grubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Lord_n_Lady_Grubby ,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted and honored to receive such a favorable feedback from you. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed the luxury and comfort of our Presidential suite and the courtesy and friendliness of our team.
We hope we'll have the honor to welcome you in our hotel for another beautiful and relaxing holiday.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A lovely hotel with extremely helpful staff that can't do enough to help you. Upgraded to a sea view on arrival which was spectacular. This is a beautiful area for snorkelling for both the seasoned snorkeller and the beginner like me. A shame that people are not travelling to this area as they think it is unsafe. There are absolutely no problems in the area. We even ventured to Jerusalem! Unfortunately due to to the depleted number of guest (90 in total) the food choices at the buffet were somewhat limited but that is a circumstance beyond their control. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank h9239023malam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear h9239023malam,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to see that you appreciated the beauty of the area (we think it's a stunning place no matter how long you look at it!) and enjoyed your holiday in our company. We hope the things in Egypt turn for the better and we'll be able to roll out our usual feast-like buffets and we’ll be very happy to see you join us one day.

Thanks again for all your support,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

As returning guests of the Marriott Taba Heights.
My wife and I find this hotel ticks all the boxes.

Professional welcoming staff, good food and excellent hotel.

Really nice Spa, recommend having a massage!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daviddives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Daviddives,

Thank you for this great review, such a complete feedback in just a few words. We could not have said it better!
We are looking forward to many more of your visits to our place.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2weeks
Had a great time nice and clean foods good lots to choose from and the staff are so friendly and helpfull. I got sick for 2days from outside of the hotel and the staff knew exactly what pill i needed which made me feel like i was being looked after well. Entertainment in the evening for children was a bit poor but i think it was just because it was out of season and there were not many children there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassygb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Sassygb,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We truly enjoy taking care of our guests and we are glad to see that our efforts are noticed.
We would be very happy to see you back in our resort.

Meanwhile, all the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our third visit to The Marriott Taba within a year and once again we found our holiday experience sublime. Brian and his team were extremely welcoming and incredibly attentive, catering for our every need, supplying an excellent 5 * service under difficult circumstances given the political situation besetting Egypt currently.
We have stayed in other hotels in the Taba area and have found none of them to be a patch on the Marriott. This is due, in main to the wonderful staff and management.
A special mention is deserved for Mohammed, front office manager and Walid, also on front reception who helped arrange our fantastic sea front room. Mohammed, you made us feel like family with your warm welcome and wonderful smile.
Ludmilla who also made us so welcome with her wonderful conversation, you are just great!!
Abdel, our waiter who was so helpful, thank you for making our stay so pleasant, life just isn't the same without you!
Baseem and Mahmoud also in the restaurant, thank you for your friendly attentiveness.
Mohammed in the Grotto and Beach Bar, who kept us constantly supplied with the most fantastic frappeccino's, thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
To our friend Russell, the Longwood rep, who we always loved to laugh with!
And finally our admiration & respect goes to Brian, the General Manager, who ensured our stay was delightful as always.
Taba is a wonderful relaxing resort and we had no security concerns at all, we felt completely safe and unthreatened. The troubles in other parts of Egypt didn't impact us at all, other then the inevitable low occupancy of the hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline_Mike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Caroline_Mike2013,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. You know we love you and are happy to see you back any time.

Warmest greetings from the entire team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a very hot week, unfortunately for them it is very quiet about 17% occupancy. Due to the recent situation most of the other countries have stopped going although they are starting to go back next week. The staff are very helpful and great full that the English have supported them. Rooms are large and cleaned every day, and free wi fi has now been put in the rooms.The drinks are ok as well. We did the dine around twice to the Sofitel as we felt that the evening meals here were not 5 star although adequate. Breakfast and lunch are good. You must go on the boat trip which is a great day out and the 15 minute scuba dive is well worth it as you get a one to one dive. Solomon from the spa is a great character and Mohamed at the beach bar was great. All in all for what you pay it is a very good hotel and for our first time in Taba Heights was a good experience. Would we return, YES For an autumn break. Go now while the price is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila_Sh, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear John F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We'll pass your thanks and praises to the team members you mentioned.
We'll keep working on our menus and other aspects of our service and will go out of our way to make sure that when you do come in autumn you score us 5 out of 5 without any reservations.

All the best and looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
9.3 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.1 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#14 of 22 in Taba
481 reviews
8.2 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
9.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Taba Heights Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Taba Heights Resort

Address: Taba and Nuweiba Highway South Sinai, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Taba Heights Marriott Red Sea Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#3 Spa Hotel in Taba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#6 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range: $49 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Taba Heights Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Taba Heights Resort ideal for families as well as couples, with a variety of water activities, heated pool and spas and dining options. Lush gardens and waterfalls cascading down onto swimming pools are the background to this majestic resort. Enjoy a variety of cuisines and distinctly unique restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Bayview Taba Heights Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taba Heights Marriott Beach Hotel Taba
Marriott Taba Heights
Taba Marriott
Marriott Beach Resort Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing