We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 5* Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bay View Resort Taba Heights
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely 5* Hotel Stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was very welcoming and was lovely to have a break from the baking heat outside.
The rooms were very spacious and was really nice having two beds and the veranda was great for playing a few games of cards in the evening. The hotel had everything you could want, it was a bit quiet in the evenings but I would rather have that than cheesy entertainment. I especially loved the poolside bar. The only reason I gave the hotel 4 stars was the dinner, the food was alright but not really 5 star standard but it was understandable as the style of food is very different there as it is to back home but the waiting staff were not very helpful at getting more than one round of drinks and were very slow in general. The staff in the rest of the hotel were fantastic though! soo friendly, and chatty and as I had a sling on my arm the staff were more than happy to help me out, the breakfast chef even offered to carry my plate around the buffet while I chose what to eat. The reception staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and were lovely people in general and really made the trip memorable, although I felt bad as they seemed to work all day long! The cleaning staff also did their jobs fantastically and made a lovely display of flowers on our bed on the last day.
I would definitely come back again! But I would prefer to stay for 2 weeks next time and hopefully see further afield.

Room Tip: Sea views rooms have the most lovely view and the noise of the pool will not disturb you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catriona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    444
    163
    88
    46
See reviews for
298
647
68
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The check in process is seamless, everything is ready for when you arrive. The food was excellent, a different theme each evening, the chicken stir fry and bbq were favourites, plenty of choice for breakfast and lunch too.

Staff are all very friendly and helpful at all times, we always enjoy chatting with them and they can't do enough for you.

The hotel is in an idealic location it really is beautiful, very clean.

The General Manager walked round every day chatting to the guests asking if everything was ok.

The staff also give you a warm welcome and friendly goodbye.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, we had a brilliant week again and would definitely return.

Massive thanks to all of the lovely hotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendyndave23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at The Bay View Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear wendyndave23,

Thank you for such a great review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice time in the hotel and enjoyed our company. It was an absolute pleasure to have you among our guests. We gladly passed your praises to the team.
We we'll be happy to see you back in our little paradise any time.

Wishing you a great summer,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gliwice, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I spend two weeks in Marriott with my family : wife and daughter (13 years old) . First I should explain that it was my second holidays in this hotel . Why ? Because I was really impressed being there three years earlier with my father. After that holidays I had a dream to spent holidays in Marriott with my family. And the dream became true . What is the most important for me that the hotel is beautifully designed The very attractive grotto ( grotto Restaurant ) among pools and another grotto just “to swim inside and take “shower” under small waterfall . The nice small amphitheater even if just to get it sit and watch the sea and mountains . The hotel don’t look too big . All room are placed not far from restaurants , bars and of course what’s important from the beach . Lots of palm trees, flowers, bushes beautifies and makes the hotel garden with swimming pools and grottos . From the early morning you can hear the birds singing and “ calling You for breakfast” . And of course the beach : wide and sandy . Long distances between parasols and deck chairs makes you feel comfortable . Easy access to the sea : first stones and behind 3 meters sandy bottom For those who cannot swim well - a very good place . If You like snorkeling you can use platform from nearby Hyatt Hotel . If you like space and the silence you can find it on the sea promenade , but the promenade without cars , noise . Just the promenade for walking , not the road . If you need help , advice or just want to talk about the holidays I’m sure you will meet Mr Brian Nourollahi ( General Manager of Marriott Taba Hotel) friendly and smiling man that asks you how you doing . SEE YOU IN MARRIOTT NEXT YEAR !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacekWiniarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at The Bay View Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear JacekWiniarski,

Thank you for your wonderful review! What an idyllic place you’ve described! We would not believe it if we were not here :) We are very happy to be able to help your dreams come true. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family among our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you here next year.

Meanwhile, all the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just returned from 7nights stay with my wife and cannot find one thing to complain about. Our first time in Egypt and our first stay in a Mariott resort and we would recommend it to anyone.
Accomodation was clean,well maintained and spacious with plenty of room around the pool at all times. Staff were friendly ,curtious and honest (I left my i pod in the gym and and it was returned to me the next day by one of the spa guys).
The food was not typical English,which we we found to be ideal, and was plentiful and very tasty. We will definately try and go back again but for 2 weeks as 1 was not enough.A big thank you to Brian Nourollahi and his team for making our stay wonderful

Room Tip: We had room 115 which was right by the pool and was ideal for everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at The Bay View Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Adrian G,

Thank you for taking a minute and sharing your fantastic experience with everyone.

We are very proud that we managed to make your first encounter with this beautiful country a memorable one. We do believe that this quieter time is the best time to experience Egypt - you have all the best spots to yourself, get much more personal service and have a chance to know the people a bit better.

We all wish you a lovely summer and look forward to welcoming you back in Taba for a longer stay in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed 24th June - 1st July

Firstly - don't be scared to visit Taba; its 9 hours away from Cairo and we didn't notice when the trouble kicked off there on the 30th.

ROOM (5/5)
Very spacious with two wardrobes and two very large beds.
Good sized balcony with space to dry things and to sit and enjoy the view of Saudi Arabia at night.
Bed very comfortable and plenty of pillows.
Air-con perfect.
Housekeeping spot on, although we only left the "Do not Disturb" sign off 3 days out of 7 as the hotel is very environmentally conscious/friendly so we felt encouraged to think twice.
Plenty of pleasant smelling and gentle shower gel and moisturiser provided and replaced free of charge.

SPA (4/5)
Very clean and quiet, so we got plenty of time in the Jacuzzi and Sauna for free.
Didn't have any paid-for treatments but others said they were good.

POOL (4/5)
Quite clean with plenty of comfortable sun loungers available.
A few broken tiles/holes on the pool floor but nothing too threatening.
Very shallow so there isn't a great deal you can do other than just splash around and do handstands and stuff. We only spent about one afternoon in total at the pool.

FOOD (2/5)
OK so dinner was dreadful! Unappetising and anything they put effort into or sauce onto tasted very salty and watery. After an upset tummy from the first evening, I started to limit my diet to bread, pasta and plain meat (with tahina sauce from the cold buffet). My partner insisted on eating the proper dishes on offer and had a very dodgy tummy all week long.
Pasta station was quite good as you could choose what went into the sauce and have it on your choice of pasta, and if there was anything extra you wanted on it/with it the waiting staff were more than happy to help.
Breakfast was good. I enjoyed the freshly made French toast, Egyptian porridge, dairylea triangles, pancakes and conserves.
Lunch was sometimes good and sometimes a bit like dinner. Pizza, burgers, kebabs etc on offer some of the days. Some days just a rehash of the previous night's dinner (bleugh) on which I would just have bread and spreads again (sigh).
(All of that said, I wouldn't worry too much about the food. Its a shame as I like to eat a wide variety of foods and try new things especially on holiday, but for the price and considering the high level of service from the waiting staff, I didn't mind eating like a picky child for just a week.)

BEACHES(4/5)
Clean enough and shallow for a long way out. You can access much deeper water faster from the piers at the Sofitel and Hyatt beaches.
A few rocks on the way into the sea from the Marriott Beach but not to the point of absolutely needing beach shoes.
Wide variety of fish even in the very shallow water, but luckily didn't see many of the dreaded lion fish venturing very far until the evening.

VALUE (4/5)
Plenty of bottled water provided on the all inclusive - from the beach, pool, lobby, bar and restaurants until 11pm. Good variety of soft drinks and "mocktails", although sometimes the pop was flat. Plenty of teas. We didn't drink any alcohol but it seemed average for all inclusive.

SERVICE (5/5)
Absolutely top class. Obviously the hotel is occupied well under capacity, but even considering that the staff are all very helpful and always happy to make conversation and answer questions.

EXCURSIONS (4/5)
Very expensive and since there's no competition there's no point bargaining. However we did book a trip to the Dead Sea and Jerusalem and feel it was well worth it as it was a full day with plenty of time to see all the sights. Hotel kept restaurant open until midnight so we could eat on our return too :)
There isn't much around the hotel but it is quite easy to pass the days in the sea/pool/spa, breaking for lunch and maybe a few drinks at the swim-up bar or lobby bar. A very relaxing location.

Room Tip: Block 300 - Upper Floor had great sea views and close to pool, lobby and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at The Bay View Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear MaryJo91,

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your time and effort and are totally trilled by your "top class!" service statement. We will definitely encourage our team to stick to the standards.
We are extremely grateful for your respect for our environmental initiatives, the desert and marine life here is incredibly beautiful, but very fragile, so we try to minimize our impact on it wherever possible and very much appreciate our guests' cooperation in this matter.

We are sorry that we haven't met your dining expectations, but we are very happy to let all our present and future guests know that our Executive Chef has just returned from his 'Master Chef" training and added a few mouthwatering items to our buffet. Please rest assured that we won't stop improving until we get it right.

As for funny tummies please don't forget that such a dramatic change of weather, dietary and other conditions during the trip are never easy on your body no matter how high the standards of food and hygiene are. We always encourage our guests to take it easy on open buffet during the first couple of days of the holiday and drink plenty of water, so you were probably right in keeping it simple.

We wish you a very nice summer and hope to see you back in Taba and hopefully on your next visit we'll score 'top class' on all points.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I are Scottish and we stayed in this hotel in mid-June. It was hot but the air conditioned rooms, all inclusive bars and restaurant area made this more than bearable. From our reception with glasses of cooling fruit juice to the personal touches upon our exit I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. The staff (ecsp the staff at the reception desk) cannot do enough for you and expect no additional money in return for their kindness which did not seem forced rather extremely genuine. We arranged in advance a free upgrade to a room with a sea view and a delicious cake awaited us as it was our anniversary. Please do not take too much notice of any unrest in Cairo - this felt very far removed from urban protests. Amazing snorkelling and only a stone's throw from the Israeli and Jordanian borders, can't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Email in advance to arrange a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotherwellBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at The Bay View Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear MotherwellBoy,

Thank you for such a great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will gladly forward your praises to our team members.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and wishing you a great summer.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

we was here in from 28/6 unitill 30/6 2 night & 3 days
it was a special place ..perfect destination ..beauty decor wonderfull
room clean .comfortabl
but your staff was verry rude & taff especially the room service staff & the food was baad soo baaad & the time of food for breakfast .lunch & dinner was baad its too early

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amonh_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taba hotels
9.3 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
0.6 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
17.2 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay View Resort Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay View Resort Taba Heights

Property: The Bay View Resort Taba Heights
Address: Taba and Nuweiba Highway South Sinai, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Taba Heights Marriott Red Sea Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Taba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#6 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bay View Resort Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bay View Resort Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taba Heights Marriott Beach Hotel Taba
Marriott Taba Heights
Taba Marriott
Marriott Beach Resort Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing