We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bayview Taba Heights Resort
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My visit to the hotel was for work purposes, but I was taken by surprise when I saw the resort as it is an excellent place for a relaxing holiday. I have been to a few hotels in various places in the region and I found this hotel very clean and well maintained. I found the staff very friendly and noticed how they interacted with the guests making them really enjoy their relaxing holiday. It had a very calm and serene atmosphere. My special thanks to Brian, the GM and his wife, who were excellent hosts. Also, Tarek, Mahmoud, Ammar, Ibrahim and Katie were very friendly and welcoming. Most guests I could see were repeat guests and had a very familiar way about them. I will definitely go back there with my family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Maha R
Many thanks for your extremely positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us! It was a pleasure to host you during your business trip and delighted to read that you plan to come back with your family. Your comments and special staff mentions have been passed on to the team and your feedback shared in our daily briefing. Once again, thank you and we look forward to see you and your family back here in the future. Kind Regards, Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stay one night. We enjoyed. This hotel is one of five hotels in Taba heights resort. The hotel location and building lovely and stylish. The stuff very friendly and helpfully. Food so good and delicious. You can use the free shuttle bus to take tour around the resort. You can eat and drink at many restaurants managed and operated by five star hotels. I liked Taba heights so much it is sunny and worm. You will see a wonderful view mountain in back and see in front. You have many choice to eat at your hotel or at any 4 five star hotels in the resort. You have many pools, beach and animation daily. I stay 4 nights at InterContinental Taba Heights Hotel. Also the resort contain Hyatt hotel, Three corners hotel and Sofitel hotel. I recommend Marriott Taba Heights for family, honeymooners, couples and single travelers. This is one minor thing may I didn't like our room it was small than what I expected. Also all inclusive program need to improve to make it rich.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mohamed-Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Mohamed-Salem
A huge thank you from the team for posting your recent review. We were thrilled to read that you had such a great holiday. Thank you for your kind reccommendation of our hotel, we would definitely agree with you about this point! Unfortunately we cannot change the size of the rooms, but im sure you would agree that the decor and feel of the rooms are beautiful. We have also taken into consideration your notes regarding the all inclusive program. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you back very soon. Kind Regards, Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

how it is amazing to spend lovely holiday like that in special hotel like marriott
i really enjoyed my stay there and definitely will come back soon as possible .
really how it is wondeful to feel that you top VIP guest there , all respect you , all welcoming you in any area
really Overall Accommodations are amazing
really Overall Service is amazing
really Overall Experience is amazing
really Overall Restaurant Lunch/Dinner Experience are amazing.
special regards to all the staff , very helpful and friendly Specially Osama From Bars Department and Omar from restaurant , they are more than the best .
AND Overall Departure and arrival really wonderful , special regards, service,help, friendly man in reception (mahmoud) under the real leaders Mr Walid Elmaddah and Mr Ammar
thank you very much and hope to see you all soon

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely and with good views ) see ,pool , garden views )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MohamedElghamry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Mohamed Elghamry
Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted that you had an amazing holiday with us, and very much look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Katie :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one week in january. We were met by an incredibly friendly staff. We arrived at the reception - quickly got our keys and the luggage were brought down to our room while the reception offered us something to drink.
The room was beautiful and lived up to our expectations and even though we hadn't ordered a special room, it was the nicest room we've ever stayed in.
We had all inclusive and at this point we had read that former guests were unhappy. But we had absolutely no complaints. The breakfast had properly the widest selection we've ever tried. At the egg station we could get boiled eggs, scrambled etc. There were also different kinds of yoghurts with or without fruits, hot dishes, bread, juice, toppings, veggies, coffee and the. And so much fruit that every day was exciting.
The lunch selection was something we looked forward to each day and dinner was something completely different each day with new themes: Chines, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Asian etc.
And we haven't described the staff. Really sweet and helping and really competent.
Nicely warm pool, even the sea was 24 c

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Charlottequinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my week long break at the Marriott Hotel in Taba. The staff were very helpfull and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. The standard of the hotel was very high and I could not say that there was anything I did not like. There was enough choice when it came to the food, which was important as I am a vegetarian. Even though Taba is not a large place, I had time to sit and relax as well as enjoy some good entertainment in the hotel and in the town. I would recomend staying at the Marriott to anyone and I am planning on going back again after the summer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Leah A,
A huge thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experiences at the Taba Marriott. Your feedback has been shared with the team, and we were all thrilled to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to come back this year! Please be sure to let us know once you have finalised your plans, and in the meantime we wish you all the best for the upcoming year. Kind Regards from the Marriott Taba team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just back from a week at the Marriott. The hotel is well laid out and although it looks like a very large complex,it is only a short walk to the beach,pool and dining area from any room.Large pool, incorporating 'Grotto' swim-up bar and water slide.Lots of sunbeds in the pool area and on the annexed beach.
The wide sandy beach,with some stones at the waters edge.The sea at Taba is safe and shallow, compared with resorts like Sharm..Excellent snorkelling
Large bedrooms,with large bathrooms.Good dining area with good choice of food.There are different themes for dining each evening.The staff in the dining room are very enthusiastic,and if you are on your own,make sure there is something visible on the table when you go for your food.More than once,I returned to find the table cleared and someone else sitting there.
Great hotel,great staff,always willing to help.Seek out Mohammed at the beach bar who would have your drink ready before you reached the bar.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Geoffrey K
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent holiday, your feedback and comments are much appreciated by the team. Your praise of Mohamed at the beach bar has been passed on, and likewise, the entire review shared with the team in our daily briefing. We are delighted that you had a great holiday and look forward to your next visit to the Taba Heights Marriott. All the best from the team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were on a Holy Land group tour and this hotel was two-night stop on the way. My husband and I were impressed with the luxury, beauty, and comfort of the hotel. We snokeled the beach and saw fish and coral reefs. The pool was warm and spacious. You could swim right up to the bar. The whole hotel campus is beautiful and the beach was provided with plenty of lounge chairs. The grounds were perfectly maintained. The manager was warm, accommodating, friendly. Food in the main restaurant was very good and buffet-style all you could eat. Our only complaint (mild one) was the Grotto bar and grill was muggy and uncomfortably humid. Also, we ordered lemon pie from the bar menu and it took over 40 minutes to get to us; it seems they don't have it there and have to send for it. The grounds involve a lot of walking, as rooms are far from the main building complex, but that was okay, as they were so beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at The Bayview Taba Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Linda B
Many thanks for posting your recent review and your constructive points, which have been forwarded to our F&B team, and even with small issues, you still had a great time at our hotel which we were delighted to read about. Should your future travels bring you to this part of the world again, please dont hesitate to stop by and maybe stay a bit longer next time. Wishing you all the best for the New Year, Kind Regards from the Taba Marriott Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taba hotels
9.3 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
17.1 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#14 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
8.2 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
1 mi away
El Wekala Resort, Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayview Taba Heights Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayview Taba Heights Resort

Address: Taba and Nuweiba Highway South Sinai, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Taba Heights Marriott Red Sea Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#4 Spa Hotel in Taba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#6 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range: $41 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayview Taba Heights Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Taba Heights Resort ideal for families as well as couples, with a variety of water activities, heated pool and spas and dining options. Lush gardens and waterfalls cascading down onto swimming pools are the background to this majestic resort. Enjoy a variety of cuisines and distinctly unique restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bayview Taba Heights Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taba Heights Marriott Beach Hotel Taba
Marriott Taba Heights
Taba Marriott
Marriott Beach Resort Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing