We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is exceptional, don't be tempted by intercontinental ,Thomson are pulling out because the reviews were awful .
This hotel is the nuts great rooms ,best food a Plus great if not better location
Much is said of other hotels but from the buffet too the staff I was so impressed

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mrs tee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Taba, General Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your nice comment and we are happy to see that your stay was up to your expectations.
We shall wait to see you again and promise you again the Sofitel service during your stay.

Sincerely
Jules-Henri EDOUARD.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,465)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Taba Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 3,466 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have been to this hotel 4 times - it is the best hotel I've ever stayed at!!!

Rasheed (restaurant Manager) will go out of his way to accommodate your needs.
Very friendly and professional!!

All the waiters in the restaurant are fantastic - as soon as you finish your meal the plates were taken.

Ahmed Gaber (front office Manager) Very professional and excellent customer service - Great Guy!!!

Will I be going back to this hotel ..... YES

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MH144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Taba, General Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.
We also would like to thank you for having re-chosen the city of Taba and Sofitel Taba Heights to spend your holidays. We are delighted to know that you stayed with us for the 4th time and again we were up to your expectations . We appreciate your opinion on the hotel, the service, the food and the staff .
Looking forward to welcome you again and again

Best regards from Sofitel Taba Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I've been to Taba Heights numerous times and this was the first time i've stayed in the Sofitel. Out of the 3 hotels i've stayed in there this is joint 1st. Rooms were spacious and clean, staff were very friendly and courteous. I thought the food was good with a reasonable choice by Egyptian standards. There are numerous pools from quiet relaxing ones to the noisier main pool with the animation/activities so something for everyone. There is a pier where you can go snorkeling from and you will see literally 100's of different species of fish which is excellent for people who don't want to go diving. I was also pleasantly surprised by the temperature - average 28 degrees at the beginning of December! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jandrew17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Taba, General Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you very much for this wonderful review .We are happy to see that we achieved our goal which was for you to have a wonderful stay.
We will be happy to welcome you again.
See you soon
Best regards from Sofitel Taba Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this fabulous hotet between 4th and 18th of December for the 15th time.

I would like to start with thanking 3 very special people.

Hussien in reception thank you very much for everything that you have done on this holiday and every time we have stayed.every time we have seen him in reception he is laughing and helping guests from all over the world and speaks 6 languages he is a real asset to this hotel

Secondly I would like to thank Rashed for making my 40th birthday very,very special,he organised everything before he went on holiday,Rashed has just been made restaurant manager this can only be great for this hotel,nothing is to much trouble for Rashed he is helpfull,caring and loves his job so much,thank you Rashed

Lastly I would like to thank Islam from the restaurant,Rashed left him to take over my birthday and he made it very special,the tower breakfast was brilliant,thank you Islam

All the staff are fantastic at this hotel from guest relations,heba and the ever caring Ali
To the excellent bar staff Desozke,salah,hagaggy and Amgad.

If you want to no more about the hotel just read my old reviews of this fantastic hotel

Now last but not lest you may think that I am very biased towards this fantastic hotel and that I would never complain and for most of all you would probably be right,but I do have 1 complaint

Mr jules-Henri edouard we have stayed at this hotel 15 times you have been manager I think the last 4 or 5 times we have stayed,we have spent in the region of 25 thousand pound over the years and you have never spoken to us in fact if you see us coming you will turn the over way,on this last visit we turned up late at the return guest cocktail party so we would be the last ones there and still you ignore us you just walk away.mr edouard this is your job to come and see us not for us to approach you.maybe you could go for training with mr bert plas the manager before you who made sure he was there to see us when we arrived at the hotel and when he seen us just to say hi that's all we ask not to be best friends for life.

Again I would like to thank all the staff at the Sofitel taba heights for everything you have done for us over the years.

Garry and Christine room 1330 xxx

P.s thanks shaban

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank liverpool1972_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Taba, General Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you very much for this wonderful review .We are happy to see that we achieved our goal which was for you to have a wonderful stay & visit us for 15 times as you mentioned.
We will be happy to welcome you again & again.
See you soon
Best regards from Sofitel Taba Team.

Sincerely
Jules-Henri EDOUARD.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We have visited Egypt for many years and have experience in the quality of hotel on offer. We chose the Sofitel for two reasons. Firstly because of its location close to Israel as we wanted to visit Jerusalem, and secondly because of the reports on Trip Advisor claiming that the food was of a very high standard. The location and cleanliness of the hotel is first class. Right on the beach with fantastic views. The staff on the whole were very friendly and always willing to help. Our room, overlooking the main pool area was excellent, and was kept to a very high standard.
Unfortunately the food was extremely poor with the exception of breakfast. There were no fresh cooking stations at lunch or dinner except for the pasta, which was good. This meant that all the food was pre-prepared and served in what I can only describe as school meal canteen style resulting in food which was just about warm and in some cases inedible. The serving areas were scattered with bits of food from the containers, and the serving spoons were in a dreadful state. The food on offer lacked imagination, and the presentation was the worst I have seen in Egypt. I am not a fussy eater and can eat most things, but if it had not been for the pasta station there would have been at least 5 nights when I would not have eaten.
Reading the reviews on this hotel there are many people who have revisited, all I can say is that our experience was just bad luck, or some people will accept standards which fall well below of the other hotels we have stayed at in Egypt.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Traveler208_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Taba, Directeur général at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments .We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed ,the cleanliness of the hotel, the general setting of the hotel ,the attitude of our staff and the size and room amenities. However I understand that you did not like the food ,because amongst other the numbers of live station were not enough .As you rightly noticed a large majority of our guest approximately 90% if I take the internal survey is very happy with the food ,and It is difficult to say that because they accept low standard . We regret that you left the hotel unhappy because only of the food .We have several cocktails, when we meet our guests and we try to discuss with them to make sure that we know before the leave if we can make they stay more pleasant and we regret that we did not meet you .We have different buffets themes every night and we have in winter time lest barbecue or grill that in summer when we are cooking outside .We also have our restaurant Asiatic all the meals are cooked directly in front he guest ,you would have probably like it .
Again thank you for the comments which help us in our ongoing effort to improve our service.
Sincerely.
Sincerely
Jules-Henri EDOUARD.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Just back from a lovely holiday at the Sofitel, I cannot rate it highly enough. The rooms were lovely, spacious and cleaned everyday. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff from cleaners upwards greeted you with a lovely smile and made you feel at ease and comfortable. The food was nice and there was always something there you could eat, If you didnt see anything you liked you could ask them to cook you something. I highly recommend this hotel if your looking some timeout to refresh your batteries! I want to go back

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DizzyDebbie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Taba, General Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you very much for this wonderful review .We are happy to see that we achieved our goal which was for you to have a wonderful stay.
We will be happy to welcome you again.
See you soon
Best regards from Sofitel Taba Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Just returned from one week at the Sofitel Taba Heights. Really enjoyed holiday. Room lovely we were in block 3, bathroom a bit tired but clean, room good and very clean. The man who cleaned our room made a lovely job, he was very conscientious. Walked along the prom and visited the other hotels nearby, we definitely chose the best hotel. Food good. Staff very friendly and can not do enough for you. Entertainment staff interesting!! Had us back for more every night they were so funny. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back again. Thompson's rep, Sayed, very informative and friendly. Beach lovely, but need beach shoes to go into sea. All in all had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DEBLechladeonThames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Taba, General Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your comment that we have read carefully.
We also would like to thank you for having chosen the city of Taba and Sofitel Taba Heights to spend your holidays. We are delighted to know that your holidays within our hotel were as high as your expectations. We appreciate your opinion on the site, the food, the whole hotel and the staff a lot; as they are sensitive to this kind of attention they will be delighted when they read your comments and once again thank you on their behalf.
We are perfectly aware that the destinations are very numerous for the holidays, but hoping you decide one day to return and join the club of numerous customers who return to Sofitel Taba Heights.
We shall wait to see you again and promise you again the Sofitel service during your stay. Please accept from all the Sofitel Taba Heights team our sincere and best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taba hotels
8.9 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
8.6 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
66 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
0.7 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf  Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Taba Heights

Address: Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#1 Best Value Hotel in Taba
#2 Family Hotel in Taba
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taba
Price Range: $38 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent location, at the northern tip of the Gulf of Aqaba between the southern Sinai mountains and the Red Sea, Sofitel Taba Heights is also a uniquely designed hotel, inspired by traditional Oriental architecture. This exceptional resort is an all-inclusive property with easy access to the private beach, 3 exquisite restaurants, 5 swimming pools, a fitness center and 3 meeting rooms. Just 20 km from downtown Taba and 40 km from the airport, it's convenient for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Taba Heights
Accor Taba Heights
Taba Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing