We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only wanted to go to Petra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Booked the hotel due to the location and ease of getting to Jordan.The staff couldn't do enough for you but if you want to tip get small change as it is nearly impossible in the hotel.Location is a bit remote and could do with laying on a shuttle bus occasionally so you could go to Taba Heights for a wander . Pro tours in Taba Heights were excellent for the tour to Petra £40 cheaper than First Choice, although be prepared for a lot of walking.Spa was excellent especially Nadir .If the food gets monotonous ask the chefs they often get things for you if you ask.Martina and Javier were good fun but have now left they made the entertainment although brief enjoyable.Kamal , Waleed and Montaug were excellent in the bar . A good holiday despite being bitten by mosquitos , get the room sprayed if it is a problem.
Thanks to all the friends we made and the staff

Room Tip: First floor rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keithBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 266 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

went from the 16/4 until the 30/4 2013 what a great hotel .The staff are the best cant do enough for you .The rooms where clean although after 2 weeks the food got very boring .there were 2 things that let the holiday down the hotel is very remote and only one taxi service it cost us £20.00 English pounds every time we went to taba heights for a meal (the only place to go )we walked one day it took 2 1/2 hours and the entertainment was very scarce .The spa was fantastic well worth the money and very professional .If you want a very relaxing time this is the place to go although there was nothing to do the staff ,surroundings and the friends we met made it very enjoyable

Room Tip: we were in room1111 excellent sea view near every thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aliceapple76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you want a quiet, simple holiday, this resort is ideal. The staff can't do enough for you despite working shifts that would make your eyes water. Take about 50 dollars in one dollar bills for a two week break and that will make a big difference to your stay and their delight! Standard rooms are spacious and clean but a little poor on workmanship. Lots of things don't work but they are fixed on request promptly. Pool and beach are great. Not the normal choice of food found at other more pricey resorts but I can't fault the quality and flavour and we were not Ill once. Only complaint would be the cocktails. Made with local spirits I defy you to find one that doesn't taste of petrol. The red wine got me through once I got used to it though!

Room Tip: Higher floors at the front of the complex are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDtraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I staied in the hotel 27/03-07/04, room 2101. A good rest! The territory is beautiful, many flowers.Ther beach is fine. The single is comfortabke and clean. Thanks Ammar, the head of cleaning boy. He decided every proublems immediately. The restorant is good. The personal is polite. I also took a good massage, fairy massage. Thanks Nadir! But the animators must be more active. Nataliya

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Nataliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

When my daughter said she and her partner would like to come on holiday with us to Egypt we had no hesitation in suggesting the Swiss Inn Dream Resort in Taba as we had been their twice before and knew it would be as wonderful as the other 2 times and we were not disappointed. In fact I think this hotel just keeps getting better and better. Since our last visit they are now growing their own tomatoes, cucumber, lettuce and have their own herb garden so salads are so tasty and fresh. There is a good selection of food always something for everyone and always well prepared and tasty. Every part of the hotel is so clean and well cared for, even the beach is swept daily. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are the comfiest we have ever slept in away from home. The staff are so attentive and nothing is too much trouble to make your holiday absolutely relaxing and special. Yet again we had a wonderful holiday and a big thank you to the General Manager Mr Rahn and his team for all their hard work and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank extension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been to quite a few places in my life but I have to say the staff at Swiss Inn made my recent holiday the best one yet. Apart from being the most welcoming, friendly people I have met, they went above and beyond to make my holiday special. You will be greeted with smiles and genuine interest which is refreshing.
The hotel is secluded but there are taxis available to take you anywhere if you feel like leaving the hotel, which will be unlikely. There is a bar, 2 restaurants, multiple swimming pools, a pool bar, a beach bar, a very big stretch of beach for Swiss Inn guests, a watersports hut and a spa.
The watersports hut has everything you could think of and even offers PADI training for divers.
We learnt lots of Arabic in only one week and the staff loved teaching us the language and hearing any new words we had learnt.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Definitely worth experiencing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My fiance and i have just returned from a lovely 2 week all inclusive stay at this stunning hotel. The staff are amazing 3 individuals truly made our stay animation team Javier and Martina and bar manager Mohamed all 3 treated us more as friends then guests in the hotel. Within the hotel the only let down was the food was not to the standard expected from two professional chefs. We went on a few excursions including the VIP cruse, quad biking and scuba diving everything was amazing really recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jewelz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taba hotels
12.5 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
13.9 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#14 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aquamarine Sun Flower Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
12.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
3.2 mi away
The Bayview Taba Heights Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba

Address: Wadi Mahashy El Ala, Taba, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#13 Luxury Hotel in Taba
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Gentlemen Dress Code is required during the dinner meal at the Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing