We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really thank you for the management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I would like to thank the management of the hotel for the great staff he has as the staff very warmth, experienced. Food is very delicious and reception staff is very good especially desk and concierge staff

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nabil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review on your recent holiday at our lovely resort.

Glad to see that you relaxed and enjoyed your stay and experienced most of our hotel facilities.

I am glad that I communicated all your nice comments to all concerned departments who appreciated it so much.

And we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our small paradise to let you enjoy more.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We chose the Hilton because it is close to the border and we wanted to visit Jerusalem. It was perfect for that. We loved our stay. Highly recommended. Staff makes all the difference. Do not miss the leisure center and a dinner at the Nelson's. Avoid the pedicures and manicures at the shopping mall, bad service and no value for money. Ensure you have a good transfer service in place from Sharm-el sheik airport as it takes about 3 hours to get there by car/bus, but it is well worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review on your recent holiday at our lovely resort.

Glad to see that you relaxed and enjoyed your stay and experienced the hotel staff service which is outstanding all the time.

I will forward all your comments on my team to all our team members who will be so proud and will appreciate it so much.

As for your comments on our beauty salon I will investigate it personally with our renter and will take necessary action where possible.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our small paradise to let you enjoy again.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

it is a good hotel nothing spectacular. nice entertaining bally dancer...a camel on the beach for ride.....good shops, the beach is good. Tenis facilities.
beaware when you wish to cross the border to Israel.
The Egyptean staff is uneducated, they speak only in arabic. they offer to take your lugguage after passport control by troley free of charge to the Israeli border some 100 metres and after it they demand money. The young man tried to stop my luggage but I closed the handle on his finger and he went away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitzi123466789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review on your recent holiday at our lovely resort.

Glad to see that you relaxed and enjoyed your recent stay and experienced most of our hotel facilities and have some fun with our animation team and our weekly belly dancing show.

As for the border crossing to Israel it is next doors to our hotel and it is belonging to the local authorities in Egypt.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our lovely paradise to let you enjoy again.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed with my girlfriend at hilton taba last july 2013.
i really enjoyed this hotel for the snorkeling and scuba diving.
hotel is clean, cheap and convenient.
i really enjoyed the scuba diving at the diving center.
i would like to thank the guy from the scuba diving center Called edriss.
He was very nice and kind.he was very helpful to choose the right dive package.he provided all informations needed and was very honest about the price.
i really recommended,tourisms can ask edriss on the beach.
He is nice with everybody even if you don't book anything.
i really enjoyed my vacations at taba for the scuba diving.
but if you don't like to swim , you can forget it cause there is nothing to do outside the hotel execept visiting israel and jordania

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christophe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your tripadvisor review on your last July holiday.

Glad to see that you enjoyed your holiday during your stay at our lovely resort and I full agree that all the guest should do snorkeling and diving as it is fabulous here, and as for Taba it is a quiet place to relax and enjoy the sun as it is not a commercial place but you can go to Eilat city for shopping which is 10 minutes away from the Egyptian/Israeli side.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at our small paradise.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We staying in Taba Hilton Hotel , was one of our best vaction for long time ,.
The Service and the Food was great !!!! One of the best location in the red sea , very safe and quiet ...soon we will be there again !!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dovik1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice Trip Advisor review on your recent holiday.

Glad to see that you enjoyed your recent holiday at our lovely resort.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon as promised to our lovely paradise SECOND HOME.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I don't believe I can find the right words to convey my gratitude for the great time my family and I had during the Christmas holiday. It is not easy to satisfy each of the 12 member party, ages ranging from 4 year old kids to pensioners. We all had a great time, and there is not even one negative comment I can think of.
To get things straight, it was not one of the fanciest Hiltons I have stayed in, but what makes it stand out is the great customer service from each member of staff we came across, mainly: management team, front desk staff, kids animation team, staff and management at the Palm Court Restaurant, etc..
On Christmas day we found a christmas stocking on the bed filled with goodies. It was my sister's birthday and she was left a surprise complimentary cake and fruits in the room without requesting any; Santa came on a camel and gave children presents; the entire hotel was decorated beautifully and the Christmas atmosphere was felt everywhere.
Kids were taken care of during the day and early evening.
People greated you with big smiles and welcomed you as if to their own home.
Even though my husband could not accompany us, my daughter did not feel his absence. She even suggested to move and live there.
Unfortunately, we had to leave on the 4th day, but we will come back soon for sure!
Thank you Hilton Taba for a most memorable stay!

Room Tip: Definitely sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GH2SH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review on Trip Advisor for your recent family holiday at our lovely paradise.

I am so glad that my team made your Christmas family holiday happy as expected as we are always trying to do all our best to please every single guest as much as we can all the time.

I have passed all your comments onto all the relevant team members and management who appreciated it so much.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon as promised to your SECOND HOME.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We recently spent two glorious weeks at The Hilton Taba and loved every minute of it. The staff are the best we have ever come across and we have stayed at several Hiltons in Egypt and throughout the world. The location is very quiet....just what we were looking for, and right on the border of Israel, making it easy for day trips. Our room was spotlessly clean, thanks to Mahmoud...and wonderfully furnished with a gorgeous view of the sea. The food was plentiful and varied....Nelsons bar serving up great burritos.....with fabulous service, thanks to Mahdi and his staff. The main bar served an array of drinks and the staff there were superb, making our stay so enjoyable and entertaining...thanks to Ahmed and Akram...great guys! We never usually return a second time to anywhere else but this time we are already planning our next trip there and look forward to seeing all the fantastic staff that really made our holiday such an amazing experience. Thanks also to the management, you are all doing a great job at making this Hotel such a great place to stay and finding such brilliant people to work there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Everywhere W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice Trip Advisor review on your recent holiday.

Glad to see that you enjoyed your 2 weeks holiday with us with this so nice impression and thank you for your comments about our staff as they are really a great asset to our hotel and are sparing no efforts to please every single guest.

I will pass all your comments onto all the relevant team members who appreciated it so much.

I am very happy to have you one of our repeater customers at the hotel and also to have such nice loyalty to the Hilton big chain company.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon as promised to our lovely paradise SECOND HOME.

Regards,
Chris Sherman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
26.3 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
17.5 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
68 reviews
5.1 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
8.9 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
9.7 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taba Hotel and Nelson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taba Hotel and Nelson Village

Address: Taba Beach, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#5 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range: $64 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taba Hotel and Nelson Village 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience world-class service at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. Taba Hotel & Nelson Village features panoramic Gulf of Aqaba views and a private beach area with sun loungers. The bright, spacious rooms have cable TV and plush beds. All rooms at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village are fitted with air conditioning and have a minibar. Some rooms have a balcony with views of the garden and the Red Sea. Guests can organise diving trips at the on-site diving center or relax with a massage therapy. For younger guests, Taba Hotel & Nelson Village offers a Kids’ club. Italian cuisine can be enjoyed at the Taba Hotel & Nelson Village's Casa Taba. Oriental specialties are served at Marhaba. Guests can unwind with a drink on the terrace at the Nelson Pub. Taba Hotel & Nelson Village is 20 minutes’ drive from Eilat Airport. Underwater Observatory Marine Park is just a 3-minute drive away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Taba Hotel and Nelson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village Hotel Taba
Hilton Taba Resort And Nelson Village
Hilton International Taba
Hilton Taba Hotel Nelson Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing