We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, top location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Gavere
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, top location”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just spent a relaxing week at Taba Hilton. The staff was great (probably they were happy to deal with people who respected them for a change, instead of the majority of Russians who think that by paying for a stay they automatically buy the right to bully people around). Some things in the hotel (e.g. room furniture) are getting a bit old but the staff keep it clean and working. Food and drinks are fine everywhere, however the queue in the main restaurant is too long during rush-hours. We have been in similarly sized hotels where this problem is tackled by offering the same dishes double so people can queue from two sides. All in all, this hotel offers good service at a reasonable price on a top location, we will be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marino.niemegeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor in respect of your holiday with us here in Hilton Taba.

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your time and experienced all our hotel facilities during your stay.

I will pass all your comments to all my team who will appricate it so much.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon as promised to our lovely resort SECOND HOME.

Kind regards,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    348
    142
    55
    43
See reviews for
493
699
80
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to Hilton Taba & from the moment we arrived it was like going back to see family, nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff from Chris Sherman the GM & Kariman his PA right through to the pool & beach boys, they are all fantastic.
The room are spacious & always kept spotless, with a variety of different sculpured towels every day !! We had breakfast in the Palm Court restaurant each day & the choice was very good. Lunch was either Palm Court or at Nelsons on the beach, but at dinner there was Palm Court, Marhaba or Nelsons the food was very good at all of them especially at Marhaba which served traditional egyptian cuisine.
The beach is always kept spotless & there are plenty of sunbeds available at the beach & round the pool. The beach & pool bars are well stocked & staffed by Mohammed & Alaa. There is always some activity going on at the beach or pool - yoga, aerobics, volley ball, belly dancing ! all provided by the amazing animation team Sam, Bavy & Tomy, who are wonderful & made sure we never had a dull moment !
This time we took my elderly parents with us & my father had his 80th birthday whilst there, he says it the best one he ever had & that is mostly due to Mohamed Helmy & his team - Marwar, Tamer, Sayed, Osama & Essam in the Palm Court who made them feel very special & catered for their needs. The only downside to the holiday is Taba airport, it is very basic & needs serious updating

Room Tip: rooms towards the front have great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor in respect of your holiday with us here in Hilton Taba.

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your time and experienced all our hotel facilities during your stay.

I am very proud to receive your very positive comments about my hotel from a repeater guest who always choosing our hotel for their valued vacation.

I I will pass all your comments to all my team who will appricate it so much.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon to our lovely resort SECOND HOME.

Kind regards,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotel for relax, polite service staff, food - good tasty, near Israel. Even numbers - montain view, odd numbers - sea and pool view. Team from Lobby bar - precautionary.We like spend time in Lobby bar. Songer is cool. Ever evening - live songs. Animations - cool.

Room Tip: Even numbers - montain view, odd numbers - sea and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asdasdasdMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor in respect of your holiday with us here in Hilton Taba.

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your time and experienced all our hotel facilities during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon to our lovely resort .

Kind regards,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

i loved the place people are so good, and the have the best animation team in the word the make you love everything many activities and i do really miss them and i thank the all team specially SAM he is a good man well organized and love his work

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notthemissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor in respect of your holiday with us here in Hilton Taba.

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your time and experienced all our hotel facilities during your stay.

I will pass pass all your comments to all my animation team esp. SAM who will appricate it so much.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon to our lovely resort SECOND HOME.

Kind regards,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, HaZafon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

i'm there every 3-4 months, i feel like i'm home when i visit hilton taba, everything is just perfect there, and the animation team is very lovely and they give a personal attention to each guest.
and the food is very good and tasty, i'm always there with my family since i was a kid, now i'm 22 and i'm sure that i will always go.
i love this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nazira123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor in respect of your holiday with us here in Hilton Taba.

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your time and experienced all our hotel facilities during your stay.

I am very proud to receive your very positive comments about my hotel from a ver regular guest who is coming to the hotel since a kid age and has all this big loyalty to our hotel.

I will pass all your comments to all my team who will appricate it so much.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon as usual to your SECOND HOME.

Kind regards,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had a great stay at the Hilton last week - was very impressed at the friendliness of the staff members, the kindness of the general manager, the variety of food and restaurants and the effort that was put into the different entertainment programmes. A lovely holiday was had by all and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillieWolsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor in respect of your holiday with us here in Hilton Taba.

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your time and experienced all our hotel facilities during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again as you promised soon to our lovely resort SECOND HOME.

Kind regards,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am glad the location and the other members of the staff provided a 5 star feeling and made up for the horrid service at the reception. These people behave like they are the owners of the hotel and they're making you a favour to give you hospitality, when instead I paid hundreds of pounds to stay there. We checked in late in the night, almost midnight, of the 1st day and the last one we had the flight late in the night, but instead of making up for the late check in with a late check out, they let us move out the room with no minute of delay, promising a changing room at the end of the day so we could enjoy the beach. At the end there was one changing room for all the people leaving with the same flight, it was anyway a room in the hotel, like the one we had to leave; we had to wait for 1 hour to have it ready, because they were not prompt enough to refresh it and put new towels/shower gel, etc. When we entered the room finally (after asking for it several times as we had to get ready) it was a mess, dirty, with stains all over the bathroom walls and with no towels/gels still. We complained for it at the reception, but as for all the other times they behaved as they did not care at all and we were actually disturbing them. I would recommend to chose any of the other more beautiful hotels at Taba heights or the Moevenpick just next to the Hilton. The location itself is just amazing.

Room Tip: I would recommend to chose any of the other more beautiful hotels at Taba heights or the Moevenpick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSherman, General Manager at Taba Hotel and Nelson Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor in respect of your holiday with us here in Hilton Taba.

So sorry to hear that you had bad experience with my reception however I had a talk with my front office manager and housekeeping manager who took all your comments so seriously which did not happened before and will deal with it to avoid not to happen again.

However we hope to welcoming you again soon to our lovely resort to try to show you our good service.

Kind regards,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
17.5 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
66 reviews
26.3 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
5.1 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#45 of 61 in Eilat
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba
8.9 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taba Hotel and Nelson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taba Hotel and Nelson Village

Property: Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
Address: Taba Beach, Taba 46621, Egypt (Formerly Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Taba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#3 Spa Hotel in Taba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#5 Family Hotel in Taba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Taba Hotel and Nelson Village 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience world-class service at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. Taba Hotel & Nelson Village features panoramic Gulf of Aqaba views and a private beach area with sun loungers. The bright, spacious rooms have cable TV and plush beds. All rooms at Taba Hotel & Nelson Village are fitted with air conditioning and have a minibar. Some rooms have a balcony with views of the garden and the Red Sea. Guests can organise diving trips at the on-site diving center or relax with a massage therapy. For younger guests, Taba Hotel & Nelson Village offers a Kids’ club. Italian cuisine can be enjoyed at the Taba Hotel & Nelson Village's Casa Taba. Oriental specialties are served at Marhaba. Guests can unwind with a drink on the terrace at the Nelson Pub. Taba Hotel & Nelson Village is 20 minutes’ drive from Eilat Airport. Underwater Observatory Marine Park is just a 3-minute drive away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Taba Hotel and Nelson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village Hotel Taba
Hilton Taba Resort And Nelson Village
Hilton International Taba
Hilton Taba Hotel Nelson Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing