We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great watersports centre”

Red Sea Water World Taba Heights
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Taba
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only 5* watersports and diving centre in Egypt. Come and join the fun.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stroller parking
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Have just returned from 2 wks at the Hyatt Regency Taba Heights and 3 snorkelling cruises from Waterworld just down the road. Excellent cruises - especially those which take in a second stop at the 'Fjord', where there's a great coral wall to snorkel along, as well as Pharaoh's Island. Thanks to the great, friendly and very professional staff and guides - the ship's crew led by Ibrahim, and guides Ehab (Bob), Ashraf, Rabie. All supremely helpful. Good luck to everyone at the centre considering the small numbers of tourists visiting Taba Heights at the moment.

Would urge all nationalities to go to Taba despite political uncertainty in Egypt - it's beautiful, safe and quiet with great hotels, food and service. Don't be afraid or nervous - there's absolutely no need for any worry and if the Foreign Office says it's safe, IT IS!

Thank SarahHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaTaba, Public Relations Manager at Red Sea Water World Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Three times in one holiday!! Fantastic and thank you for your review of our snorkelling trips and the professional, friendly staff that make sure you had a day to remember! We will pass on your comments to our staff and thank you once again for promoting Taba Heights as a beautiful, safe place to relax. We look forward to your return from all the team at Waterworld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Red Sea Water World Taba Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have dived with many different dive centres.
None of them give the all round service that Waterworld provides!
Safety is number one. Friendly professional staff. Wonderful dive sites.

I will be returning this Oct.

Thank Daviddives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaTaba, Public Relations Manager at Red Sea Water World Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

WOW what a review, short and extremely sweet!! Along with our sister dive centre in Sharm El Sheikh "Red Sea College" we have been voted the best dive centre in the world no less than 7 times!! Thank you for your valued comments regarding safety and friendliness, we look forward to seeing you again in October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lunch at waterworld is excellent. We had lunch there 3 or 4 times over 2 weeks. Delicious simple lunches and good value. Staff really pleasant. We will return for diving & Lunch!

Thank Sallyhatesflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaTaba, Guest Relations Manager at Red Sea Water World Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Sunny greetings from Red Sea Water World! Thank you for your comments regarding our Sea Club beach restaurant as you say we offer superb food with an excellent price tag! We look forward to welcoming you back for diving as well as lunch!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel just up the road from the Water World centre, and during my stay I completed the PADI Open Water diving course, and I also windsurfed.
All the staff at the centre were amazing, really helpful and friendly, and everything was well organised. It's laid back and relaxed, but also very professional.
My dive instructor Walid was fantastic, it's quiet an intense course and he was really patient with us as well as fun. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Also because it is situated in the marine park the diving is incredible, even in the confined water dives we saw giant turtles and loads of fish. The final day when we dived from the boat was one of the best of my life!
Because of the situation in Egypt at the moment many people are staying away, so as a customer this is great, it means you get a dive centre virtually to yourself. I would also emphasise that it's completely safe in this area of Egypt, so grab a bargain and book now if you can.

Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaTaba, Public Relations Manager at Red Sea Water World Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Congratulations on becoming an Open Water diver! Thank you for your review of our diving centre and staff. It is good to know your experiences were great and you saw the fantastic marine life this beautiful area has to offer.We appreciate you taking the time to give your positive feedback and look forward to you diving with us again here in Taba or with our sister dive centre Red Sea College in Sharm El Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked 6 of us to go on the parasailing.

This was our first time parasailing so cannot compare it with anything else. It was a good experience.

Staff on the boat were rude, rushing and could do with some customer service lessons. The way they look at women when the husbands are right next to them is unbelievable.

I enjoyed the experience but would have preferred it if we had a completely different team on the boat.

Thank shazzy_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaTaba, Public Relations Manager at Red Sea Water World Taba Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your parasailing here at Waterworld we take your comments very seriously and apologise for any offence that was caused. We do not find this behaviour from staff to be acceptable and have taken action to ensure that the Water Sports team know that they cannot allow our excellent reputation be tarnished by their inappropriate behaviour. We are pleased you enjoyed your parasailing activity and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sea Water World Taba Heights also viewed

Taba, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Taba, Red Sea and Sinai
Taba, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Red Sea Water World Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing