We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Buddha

Little Buddha
Ranked #21 of 307 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The sister venue to Little Buddha Bar Paris- Little Buddha Sharm El Sheikh opened its doors in 2005 to welcome everyone to dine and drink in this unique and luxurious venue. Our number 1 priority is service to our guests with a very large number of them returning again and again, this is done with understanding that each guest is imperative to the continued success of our venue. With this in mind we strive to meet the individual needs of everyone. The Dining Experience A unique mix of imaginative contemporary Asian, Japanese, French, Pacific and Sushi food, opulent interiors and exotic world music Little Buddha is one of the most exciting and impressive restaurants. A full a la carte menu with exotic delicacies and luxurious dishes, With highly qualified chefs specializing in each genre of food. Warm friendly efficient front of house staff trained to elevated standards, whether we are catering for individuals, couples families or large groups. We endeavor to stay close to our core belief to cater for each individuals needs. The Nightlife Experience Home to some of Egypt's best resident DJs and host to some of the world best guest DJs that set the dance floor on fire. A complete change from the relaxed and sophisticated dining experience that we offer, Little Buddha becomes an energetic stylish background for a mix of both tourists and prestigious VIPs looking to enjoy the chic, electric atmosphere. The right atmosphere, the right music, the right staff and the right clientele is what makes Little Buddha.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing food....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Me & boyfriend visited Little Buddha twice during our trip in March... They gave us a 20% voucher which we used the second time. The food was delicious & they have big portions. It's a beautiful place inside too, great decor. We had a dragon shisha too which was great. Only downside is it is pricey but totally worth it!! Our fav place in Sharm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaSharm, Manager at Little Buddha, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback about your visit to Little Buddha Sharm.
On behalf of the entire Little Buddha Team, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your visit to our Restaurant – Sushi Bar and Lounge. Care for our customers is of paramount importance to us and it is great to receive such positive feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Little Buddha Sharm in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Herbert | Assistant General Manager for Sales | Little Buddha Sharm
Sales@LittleBuddha-Sharm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    222
    113
    40
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My boyfriend loves good sushi and he said Little Buddha serve the best he's tasted. Lovely food here!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leanne1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaSharm, Manager at Little Buddha, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback about your visit to Little Buddha Sharm.
On behalf of the entire Little Buddha Team, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your visit to our Restaurant – Sushi Bar and Lounge. Care for our customers is of paramount importance to us and it is great to receive such positive feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Little Buddha Sharm in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Herbert | Assistant General Manager for Sales | Little Buddha Sharm
Sales@LittleBuddha-Sharm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The sushi here is perfect!
Staff here are very friendly, and we got our food quickly.
'Crazy California' is worth trying.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank eliise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaSharm, Manager at Little Buddha, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback about your visit to Little Buddha Sharm.
On behalf of the entire Little Buddha Team, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your visit to our Restaurant – Sushi Bar and Lounge. Care for our customers is of paramount importance to us and it is great to receive such positive feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Little Buddha Sharm in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Herbert | Assistant General Manager for Sales | Little Buddha Sharm
Sales@LittleBuddha-Sharm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Poor food and poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went here for a special occasion
Service took ages
We asked for wine recommendations, were recommeended the Shehrazade wine whole heartedly, but it was terrible. Went for a bottle of white Jardin du Nil which was an award winning wine. I suspect they had an excess of the former they were trying to shift.
I ordered stir fried Tofu with mushrooms and they brought me vegetarian cutlets with salad. 2 waiters including mine insisted it was the correct order. I asked to see the menu and only then did it dawn on the waiters they had got me the wrong dish.

It took 20 minutes for my food to arrive. the manager was hiding from us- he kept averting his eyes despite stabnding10 feet away and knowing we had asked to speak to him. When he finally came over we complained and explained the situation.
Whent he food came I got deep fried Tofu and deep fried mushrooms with what looked like 1/8th of a chilli pepper friedn alongside. He asked me how the food was- it was terrible. I said Iwould not order it again. Half an horu later I threw up my meal and I had only eaten half of it.
We refused to pay our service charge of 12% - the manager agreed to this, the bill was still nearly £50.

I'd suggest stick to the smaller cafes- prices are good, locals are friendly and if you are a regular you'll get little freebies or discounts. Viva beach cafe is our favourite- roaring log fires, friendly staff, and on the less mad side of the strip (without the dancing locals!)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TajarLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaSharm, Manager at Little Buddha, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of your experience in Little Buddha Sharm. I will be honest and say that I have been expecting this review since you left as you did inform our restaurant supervisor that you planned to comment on trip advisor. I assume that as you did not respond to my personal email sent to you on the email address on your guest comment card that you are more interested in posting on tripadvisor that communicating with Little Buddha.
I would like to correct some of the statements made in your review as they are not an accurate representation of the situation at all…
Firstly; As the “local – Egyptian” wines are not internationally recognized we do offer a taste test prior to ordering the bottle – if you do not like it then you have the option to not order it and select something else. Our server did not recommend to you Sherazade at all – he brought you a taste test of Omar Khayyam and Jardin de Nile as you had requested a dry white wine. With the taste of 2 wines, which we recommend you can the decide which is best for you.
It did appear that there was indeed a mix up with your meal and for this we are extremely sorry– the server brought Fried Tofu with Vegetables as he repeated to you at the time of ordering – when you complained stating that the dish you had received was not Tofu this confused the staff as it is Tofu (we do not sell “Vegetable cutlets”). Once he understood you did not want the Fried Tofu but the Tofu with Mushrooms the server replaced the dish immediately and within 10 minutes you had the correct dish on the table. As the dish is prepared freshly for each order it takes several minutes for complete the preparation.
You did in fact speak with our restaurant supervisor; who came to your table immediately once he received your request. He also followed up with you once your new dish was presented and asked if you were enjoying your meal – you responded that it was much better but you would not order it again but judging by the clean plate that was removed after your meal, must have been enjoyable.
At no point did our restaurant supervisor agree to remove the service charge from your check – this is not in his power to do. Service Charge in Egypt is a government tax legally enforced for all licensed restaurants and bars – by law it cannot be removed and it is not; as in the UK; a tip for the staff. We did however offer you the option of a complimentary dessert and coffee as an apology but as you took the other meal as take away because of being full we offered you a discount on the check of 15% off Food and 10% off beverage – which is greater than the service charge. At the time you informed us that this was satisfactory for you.
Regarding your claim of illness after your meal I would suggest that this is an exaggeration made for the trip advisor readers to enhance the impact of the story. We serve many people daily and have never received any complaints of illness or sickness and certainly not from Tofu and Mushrooms. We use the highest quality of ingredients, freshly prepared and follow the highest standards of hygiene throughout the venue – We are 100% certain that you were not made Ill by anything that you ate here.

With all of this said; Little Buddha Sharm is constantly striving to ensure that our product meets our guests expectations and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate this to you on a return visit if you should wish.

Please contact us at sales@littlebuddha-sharm.com about any future reservations, to ensure you get the best service possible.

Once again, I apologize that you previous visit to our venue fell short of our usual high standards and failed to meet your expectations.
Kind Regards,

Rebecca Herbert | Assistant General Manager for Sales | Little Buddha Sharm
Sales@LittleBuddha-Sharm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great evening very plush”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a great evening in Little Buddha great food and the service is excellent gets very dancy later on and we toddled off home very late!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Buddha also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Little Buddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing