We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unmissable sushi restaurant”
Review of Little Buddha

Little Buddha
Ranked #22 of 319 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Sushi, French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The sister venue to Little Buddha Bar Paris- Little Buddha Sharm El Sheikh opened its doors in 2005 to welcome everyone to dine and drink in this unique and luxurious venue. Our number 1 priority is service to our guests with a very large number of them returning again and again, this is done with understanding that each guest is imperative to the continued success of our venue. With this in mind we strive to meet the individual needs of everyone. The Dining Experience A unique mix of imaginative contemporary Asian, Japanese, French, Pacific and Sushi food, opulent interiors and exotic world music Little Buddha is one of the most exciting and impressive restaurants. A full a la carte menu with exotic delicacies and luxurious dishes, With highly qualified chefs specializing in each genre of food. Warm friendly efficient front of house staff trained to elevated standards, whether we are catering for individuals, couples families or large groups. We endeavor to stay close to our core belief to cater for each individuals needs. The Nightlife Experience Home to some of Egypt's best resident DJs and host to some of the world best guest DJs that set the dance floor on fire. A complete change from the relaxed and sophisticated dining experience that we offer, Little Buddha becomes an energetic stylish background for a mix of both tourists and prestigious VIPs looking to enjoy the chic, electric atmosphere. The right atmosphere, the right music, the right staff and the right clientele is what makes Little Buddha.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

If your staying in Sharm you really have to bear the hassle of Nama Bay in order to make a visit to this fantastic restaurant. It isn't cheap but it is fantastic value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jgrob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaSharm, Manager at Little Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback about your visit to Little Buddha Sharm.
On behalf of the entire Little Buddha Team, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your visit to our Restaurant – Sushi Bar and Lounge. Care for our customers is of paramount importance to us and it is great to receive such positive feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Little Buddha Sharm in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Herbert | Assistant General Manager for Sales | Little Buddha Sharm
Sales@LittleBuddha-Sharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 295 of 822 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Little Buddha is really easy to find - large red neon writhing covers the front. The ground floor is a bar area. Adverts inside would appear to suggest its a nightclub as well but we weren't there late enough to comment on that.
We met up with friends and had their 'family menu'. This was 3 courses for 450LE (about £45) for 2 adults and 2 or 3 children. The food is Chinese but also had mini burgers, chips, fresh fish fingers. This meant the kids were catered for as well as the adults. There were samples of three different dishes on each course not including rice and noodles. The service was exceptional. All the food was of an excellent standard. The puddings (deep fried ice cream, chocolate pudding and banana pancakes) were all very good. There was lots of food - none of us were hungry from choosing the set meal.

Highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mi1by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaSharm, Manager at Little Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback about your visit to Little Buddha Sharm and our Family Feast offer.

On behalf of the entire Little Buddha Team, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your visit to our Restaurant – Sushi Bar and Lounge. Care for our customers is of paramount importance to us and it is great to receive such positive feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Little Buddha Sharm in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Herbert | Assistant General Manager for Sales | Little Buddha Sharm
Sales@LittleBuddha-Sharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

i went there with 7 frnds, the club was nice but nothing special there,
when we were close to enter and pay 300LE (around 50$) as entrance , a guy came and we got the tickets from him with half price!!! 70% of ppl in the club were single guys which was not nice! the music was ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaSharm, Manager at Little Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your review of your experience in Little Buddha Sharm. Feedback from our guests is of paramount importance to us as comments and suggestions such as these are the best way to develop our business. Please be assured that we have taken your comments seriously and have already begun to use them to build a better experience for all of our guests.

Little Buddha Sharm is constantly striving to ensure that our product meets our guests expectations and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate this to you on a return visit.

For our Eid event 300LE per person is the correct ticket price.

Please contact us at sales@littlebuddha-sharm.com about any future reservations, to ensure you get the best service possible.

Once again, I apologize that you previous visit to our venue fell short of our usual high standards and failed to meet your expectations.
Kind Regards,

Rebecca Herbert | Assistant General Manager for Sales | Little Buddha Sharm
Sales@LittleBuddha-Sharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Visited here after reading reviews on here wasn't disappointed good food good atmosphere the chocolate pudding was to die for

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wingle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaSharm, Manager at Little Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback about your visit to Little Buddha Sharm.
On behalf of the entire Little Buddha Team, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your visit to our Restaurant – Sushi Bar and Lounge. Care for our customers is of paramount importance to us and it is great to receive such positive feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Little Buddha Sharm in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Herbert | Assistant General Manager for Sales | Little Buddha Sharm
Sales@LittleBuddha-Sharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Between me and my borther we had the feast for £40 (including a discount) and struggled to eat it. Was some of the best if not the best food I ve eaten in Egypt.

Thank Mark1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuddhaSharm, Manager at Little Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback about your visit to Little Buddha Sharm.
On behalf of the entire Little Buddha Team, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your visit to our Restaurant – Sushi Bar and Lounge. Care for our customers is of paramount importance to us and it is great to receive such positive feedback.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Little Buddha Sharm in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Herbert | Assistant General Manager for Sales | Little Buddha Sharm
Sales@LittleBuddha-Sharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Buddha also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Little Buddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing