We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don go out without trying seafood Pasta...”
Review of Melodies

Melodies
Ranked #47 of 317 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Every time i go to Sharm el sheikh, i must go there and have the special Seafood Pasta...the best Pasta plate i ever had

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MohammadAbdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 98 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

i like sea food soup there. Nice pizzas also. when you order a soup ,they bring you bread with 2 types of mezze (sauses) ,one is homus and other is spicy (chili). Seafood soup is lovely with lemon on top for sure) Pizza with smoked cheese is not bad . i have been there many times actually first time in 2008 and last time in march 2013.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Daridarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Been there many times, last was in late October 2012 for two consecutive nights. First night we had onion soup, grilled chicken and steak platters and juice. It's still funny that they typically serve rice and mashed potatoes with the main dish. Luckily we could change that to rice and sauteed vegetables. Food was delicious and service was fast. Indoor tables are a bit noisy but it's not their fault, usually it's guests who bring their kids and let them break loose.

Second night we ordered sea food salad and a different kind of grilled chicken dish, the food was still good but the waiter got confused and messed up the order badly. They immediately corrected the mistake and apologized both verbally and practically with 2 dessert dishes.

Although we tried different dishes and they were good, the place mainly serves Italian food, that's why it's usually packed with Italian tourists, this gives an idea about the kind of recommended food to order. Portions are suitable, maybe more than what most Europeans would expect but that's how Egyptians usually eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Sm0king_Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Having just returned from our B+B holiday in old sharm we searched for reasonably priced places to eat with 'safe' food most evenings, we ate here twice. They really do need to have a few lessons in how to make a pizza as they do not use tomatoe puree at all which reduces the flavours of the pizza drastically hence some of the 'tasteless food' comments on here, but saying that they also do some nice pasta dishes and the carbonara was super. I tried the Calzone pizza which was a little bland, my son had a Melodies Burger and fries (well he is 6!) that was gorgeous and really cheap (£2.00)! they wrap the burger totally in flat bread and cheese etc all melted inside, yummy. Total bill here 100 egyptian (£10ish) with drinks. Would go back again and again, just wish they used tomato paste on their bases!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We visited Melodies twice during our two week holiday and it was as good as it was when we last visited just over 2 years ago.

The staff are friendly and the service is good without being in your face the whole time. The food is excellent and the pizzas are fantastic (a lovely thin base just how I like them). My Husband had a steak on our second visit and said it was the best steak he'd had in Sharm.

To top it all, the prices are very reasonable too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Holiday36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melodies also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Melodies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing