We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff so friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
Ranked #139 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“staff so friendly”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

it was a very clean and well situated the food was good with a good selection the staff were so helpful getting everything that was ask for and the whole place was beautifully styled with its 5 pools 2 included its well worth a visit

Room Tip: if you like a good Swedish massage the spa is the place 2 go painful at the time but later you feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose212094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    319
    155
    82
    81
See reviews for
150
401
92
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have just stayed at the Oriental for 14 nights over the Christmas period and this was our second visit to the hotel, although our first time on an all inclusive basis. We had a superior deluxe twin room on the ground floor with a terrace overlooking the heated swimming pool and I would recommend one of these rooms as the comfort rooms are very dark and quite small. The rooms are kept spotless with clean sheets and towels on a daily basis and all of the hotel's public areas are equally kept spotless and maintained to a high standard.

All the staff as per usual, were very courteous, friendly and absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them whatever you asked for. We've heard lots of bad remarks about the food, but this is just not true. The food offered something for every body no matter how fussy an eater you may be. There is always plenty of variety and freshly cooked food in front of you and if you really are stuck just ask for what you would like and they'll do it. This is our sixth visit to Sharm and we have stayed in various hotels including first class hotels such as The Hilton, The Sheraton and Movienpick and we feel much more comfortable and catered for at the Oriental with the emphasis being treated on a very personal level as opposed to be being just a room number in larger, first class hotels. Don't expect first class everything, for what you pay this is excellent value for money and we would definately return again.

A special thank you to Mohammed-the pool man, the food and beverage manager, the general manager and our dear friend -Toti (chocolate boy) - no going to the beach young man!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Superior Room overlooking one of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ladyjojo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

this is a beautiful hotel done out in the arabic style so you know exactly where you are in the world unlike some hotels that are the same in london as they are in egypt. the hotel is spotless the bedding and towels are changed everyday and are like brand new no wear and tear and definately no stains our cleaner was first class and left fantastic towel art for us each day ranging from a fish right up to an alligator!!a pleasure to open the door after the beach each day. the communal areas af the hotel are all spotless. all the staff are friendly and helpful each morning mohammed greets you with a big smile as he makes your ormlette or pancakes and then a big smiles from the waiters the poolmen and the reception staff it all goes to make your stay a pleasureable one. the food was of a really good quality and catered for all nationalities i can't find any fault with the food nor the drinks tea coffee water and juices avaiable all day everyday and plenty of different cocktails beer and spirits to choose from the all inclusive bar. the only thing i would sugesst was that the all inclusive bar be in sinbads bar in the ornate room during the winter as its too cold to sit around the pool bar and socialize with the other guests. all in all it was a great stay and the new years eve gala was out of this world best new year me and peter have had in years thanks oriental rivioli a fantastic time was had by all. i would definately recommend this hotel ,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacbrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle england
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have just stayed at the Oriental for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year on all-inclusive basis. It is not posh or prententious but we thought it was relaxed, friendly and clean.
We were very happy with the hotel and the staff, who all worked very hard to ensure their guests had a all they needed. The rooms were kept clean, towels changed everyday and bed linen every 2/3 days - the room boy did a great job.
The food was plentiful with a good choice - the dessert choice was great! Everything suited my personal taste - healthy salads, vegetables,soups, and always meat and fish on offer.
The bar opened at 10.30 and closed at 22.00, the barman was very good at gin and tonics! They also offered a good selection of cocktails. Tea/coffee/fruit juice etc all available all day.
The guys on reception always had a smile and a friendly word and they spoke good English.
The senior management were always in attendence ensuring all was well.
They excelled themselves on New Years Eve - the food was fantastic and the trouble they went to erecting a bedouin tent over the pool area was incredible! It looked fantastic!
We really enjoyed this small and friendly hotel and thought it offered excellent value for money.
We would go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tammie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I booked this hotel 24/12/12 to 5/1/13. We arrived tired and hungry to a cold dinner with very little choice. All Inclusive guests could only use one bar and one dining area, with only enough room for about 25% of diners. So mostly, we had to dine outside with the flies or in a crude lean -to with plastic- bag sheeting for sides. Despite repeated requests to have warm food nothing changed and the food choice was repetative at best. We also witnessed Bain Marie's being allowed to cool then heated up several times - danger of food poisoning is higher.
The bar closed at 10pm and drinks (even wine and spirits) were often served in thin, disposable cups that squashed when you held them.
We tried complaining nicely,we tried a stand up row but in 5 days nothing changed. Then to top it all we were informed all inclusive would end at 8 pm, even though we had paid extra for the a dinner. At this point I called the rep and demanded to move to another hotel. My advice is not to go to this hotel on an all inclusive basis. It became apparent that guests choosing to pay for drinks and meals as extras to their room tariff recieved better food and drinks than all inclusive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at a few all inclusives before I know the routine, but this place does just not do it, for a start the all inclusive "bar", if you can call it a bar closes at 10.00 pm, wine stops at 9.00 pm, after these time you buy the drinks, at a price, there is nowhere comfortable to sit and relax with your drink, it is either a sunbed or the dinning table chairs. The food is very repetious, and not so good, there is no beach bar to get a drink you have to get it from another hotel and very very expensive, one of the reception staff tells bare faced lies,
the plus points, the staff (waiters) are really nice and sympathetic, the rooms are excellent and the pools are ok, but 4* all inclusive never.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JWL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

To start let me just say that we only stayed at this Hotel for 6 hours on 29th Dec as somewhere to chill and wait for our airport pick up following a week on a diving liveaboard, it was booked by our operator and we had no choice So I will only review the facilities we used.

We decided to hire a room for our short stay so we could have a shower and change before being picked up. Our room 1145 was very smokey smelling and quite run down with hole in the curtains, but adequate for our needs of having a hot shower.

Lunch was also included for our stay and although I am not in the least a fussy eater it was very disappointing and I only had salad, it reminded me of early Spanish all-inclusive Hotels. The offerings consisted of Pasta, freshly cooked chicken burger (about the size of a small biscuit and there was large queue for these), Beef goulash dish (more potato then beef, in fact more gristle then beef to be honest). In the end we went to McDonald’s next door for our lunch.
We also used the Pool located behind the main reception area, and found it to be very cold @ 18 degrees as it was not heated, there is one heated Pool though this was noisy and appeared to generally be a favourite with the kiddies. We also found the sunloungers were past their past and tightly squeezed into each Pool area.

Despite our stay being a short one it was enough for us to decide we wouldn’t be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scubadgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Gafy Resort
Gafy Resort
#171 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#83 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
400 reviews
4.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#127 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,141 reviews
3.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
#135 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,196 reviews
9.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA

Property: Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
Address: Peace Road | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 375, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#85 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#114 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Rivoli is a new 4 star hotel, recently opened in Sharm El Shiekh. It is ideally situated in a tranquil area of Naama Bay, but still only a few minutes away from the buzzing center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oriental Rivoli
Oriental Rivoli Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing