We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oriental 4 *”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
Ranked #138 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Oriental 4 *”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is extremely good value for money. The Rooms are a little dated but the linen is clean and the air con works a treat. The pools at the hotel are very good also. The hotel is situated a little away from the sea. You will need to cross a road but then walk down a 'very dirty lane'. This lets 'Egypt' down, but is nothing to do with the Oriental Hotel. The breakfast is adequate. You can get toast, cereals and a lovely omelette/pancake. There is juice only for all inclusive though. Plenty of coffee/tea and a good selection of pastries and salad.

The walk up to the shopping area of Naama bay is quite far but well worth it. The pool attendent ' Mohammed' is great and the reception staff are extremely helpful.
A very good choice of hotel whilst in Sharm.

The red sea is the best! Great sea with colourful fish and superb snorkelling/scuba facilities offered.

Room Tip: Room with balcony overlooking the pool is great as you can lounge by pool and get back into your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    319
    157
    82
    81
See reviews for
150
403
93
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham sussex
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our second visit to the Oriental Rivoli and it was every bit as good as last year. Staff our very friendly and helpful. It is definitely worth up grading to a pool side room. We only had bed and breakfast as there are many good restaurants in Naama bay. We hope to return next year. my one critism is that there is no fruit at breakfast.

Room Tip: book a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our teenage son during half term.
If you are looking for a 4* hotel, do not stay here.
This is a 2* hotel.
Everything about this place is awful.It seriously needs updating and quick!!!!!!
The food, the awful dingy spa, the awful male masseuse with wandering hand trouble and the Manager who hides in an office hidden in the wall of the main reception area (really!!)
I have a list as long as my arm....
There is absolutely nothing for children to do at this hotel, there are no english speaking channels on any of the tiny TV's in the rooms either so even as a last resort my son was unable to sit in the room.
Going outside the hotel to do any kind of holiday activity is also a nightmare, you get continually bothered by people either wanting to sell you illegal drugs or insulting you.
Avoid this hotel at all costs.
Also be warned- it is situated on a very busy Hi-way with the constant bibbing of car horns.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Amazing room and selection of pools but didnt appreciate topless bathing whith kids around the pool area. Bus to the beach is great and the food is nice enough buffet style. We stayed in the plaza suite and it was absolutely beautiful! Go all out and get a plaza suite while you are there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Po S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrientalRivolli, Manager at Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing Oriental Rivoli Hotel and for posting your review. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is my second stay at the Oriental Rivoli and both times were fantastic. The staff are not just friendly, but fun. They know how to treat guests and will help in any way they can, with a smile. The hotel is clean and well maintained. A family friendly environment with lots of space around the three swimming pools to relax.

Toti in the Dry Martini Bar is a legend. The guys on the reception desk are helpful, friendly and funny. The pool and towel guys could not be more helpful, and even the cleaners stop and chat.

All in all a fantastic hotel. I will be visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyn1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

You can read what was said previously, because we did and that is why we came here.

The staff were great, very helpful and the hotel was clean.

The food was good but as they have to accommodate many nationalities, don't expect anything special.

No good for kids as there is no entertainment for them...............good for us.

We came here for an all inclusive holiday for 2 weeks for peace and quiet.. that is exactly what we got....brilliant.

Previous reviews say that Namma bay is 15minutes walk away and I reckon that is correct but as we were having such a good time from the snorkeling on the beach 5 minutes away from the hotel and you can see the bay from the beach we reckon that is correct (don't forget your ticket from reception to allow you access to the beach free of charge) we did not go there.......chill out at the hotel and beach!!!

Room Tip: Recommend the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVSOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was nervous about staying here after reading other reviews. We decided to upgrade the room to a superior before leaving. The rooms were pretty standard. The bathroom and shower was large. The rooms were not 100% clean (shower had not been cleaned in the corners, and there were crumbs under the bed), however I have experienced worst. The hotel was 5 min walking distant to the beach. Only ate 1 meal here and that was for the bbq. The food was pretty bland. No problems with the staff at all. All seemed pretty friendly.

Room Tip: choose a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Gafy Resort
Gafy Resort
#168 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#87 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
400 reviews
4.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#123 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,145 reviews
3.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
#134 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,201 reviews
9.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA

Property: Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA
Address: Peace Road | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 375, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#84 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#114 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Rivoli is a new 4 star hotel, recently opened in Sharm El Shiekh. It is ideally situated in a tranquil area of Naama Bay, but still only a few minutes away from the buzzing center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oriental Rivoli
Oriental Rivoli Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing