We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in the World!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
Ranked #147 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in the World!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Have just returned from another fantastic time staying at the Oriental Rivoli in Sharm! This is our second visit to this hotel and as before we cannot fault the service we received. We were over the moon to have been remembered from our last trip and were even given the same room!( A lovely touch which made us feel very welcome again.) Everything is spotlessly clean and the staff I would rate as the friendliest people in the world who could not do enough for us (especially when we were feeling a bit under the weather). The rooms are beautiful with fabulous pools and a spa readily available for treatments. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Oriental and would like to thank all the staff for given us the time of our lives again! We are missing you all loads already but will be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BristolYoungones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    314
    153
    77
    81
See reviews for
144
392
91
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

This hotel is a little out of the way, but it's not bad for the money and has it's own charm. It's situated on the mountain side of Coast Rd at the opposite end from the main town. So it's quiet. The Hotel has a Oriental Design which makes it look a bit different. The pools are very nice and there is free Wifi by each of the pools. If your room is close to the pools you'll get free Wifi in the room, if that's important to you. The food was a bit average, but the staff were very friendly. Overall slightly better than average, but very good value for the money. I'd defiantly go again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S-Rickaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrientalRivolli, Manager at Oriental Rivoli Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your review .. all your comments is under consideration
hope to see you again soon :)

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

We recently returned from our 2nd visit to the Oriental Rivoli Hotel in Sharm el Sheikh, Naama Bay. As we expected everything was to our expectations. Spotlessly clean with friendly staff that can't do enough for you. The rooms are tastefully decorated with everything you need including a mini bar, tv, air con and safe. A fully equipped bathroom that even has a hair dryer. The house keepers do a wonderful job and leave towel sculptures on your bed. Thankyou to Muhammed the towel guy who looked after all our needs around the pool, and Totti who keeps everybody happy with food & drinks whilst sunbathing around the pool and thankyou to Ahmed who keeps the running of the hotel upto it's high standard. The food is 5* with plenty of choice. The hotel has a BBQ night, Fish buffet night and an Oriental night with belly dancer evey week. There are 3 adult pools (one heated in winter) and 2 childrens pools. The private beach is located only a few minutes walk away and Naama Bay centre is a short 15 minutes walk away or taxi's are available for a small charge. While we were there this time, the hotel really pushed the boat out for a couple who were having a wedding party there, it was beautifully decorated for them around the pool. You will not be disappointed staying at this excellent hotel and we are definitely returning again next year to the Oriental Rivoli and it's lovely staff who have become our friends. I would give this hotel a 5 star rating!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrientalRivolli, Manager at Oriental Rivoli Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you so much .. we do appreciate your reviews
and hope to see you again soon



Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

A great big fat thankyou to everone at the oriental rivoli hotel.
I had my wedding reception at this hotel and they went out of their way to ensure that the evening was a great success.They planned it for us and made every effort to incorporate my special requests........who needs a chauffer driven limo when you can arrive by camel!
There was lots of food . my dream cake and a romantic atmosphere.
I have stayed at this hotel before and was impressed with the friendly and courteous nature of the staff. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. The decor is pleasant and a trip to the spa is a must. I have always found it great value and that is why I encouraged all my wedding guests to stay there for the week. The general feedback from my guests is that they loved the hotel and some of them are already planning their next holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minsameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrientalRivolli, Manager at Oriental Rivoli Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you so much for our lovely pride ..it was our pleasure that we share this special day with you,,

wish you all Love Joy and Happiness in your life



Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Hotel and staff very friendly(except Restaurant) we stayed over Easter weekend which was mainly full of Egyptians who seemed to get preferential treatment in the restaurant. The food was geared to them and and to us left a lot to be desired (no butter cold coffee and very other little choices for an English breakfast ) Entertainment evening spoilt by unruly children invading the dance floor and parents letting them do it as did the restaurant manager who said nothing. As the week progressed less tables were set and amount of food diminished and choice. It is a lovely hotel if we went back would stay room only

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BomoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

The over all experience at the hotel was amazing. The staff was very attentive, the food was great and the rooms were very authentic with a modern twist. I would totally recommend the Oriantal Rivoli to anyone staying in Sharm... BRAVO!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrientalRivolli, Manager at Oriental Rivoli Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your review .. that's our pleasure because we make you satisfy :)
hope to see you again In Oriental Rivoli Hotel


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

My family and I were part of a group booking and stayed at the hotel between 1st & 8th April 2012. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel not least because of the extremely helpful hotel management and staff that went out of their way to meet our comforts. To further emphasise this point I cite below one example:

Our party was scheduled to catch an early evening flight back home; and despite the hotel rules (which of course is universal) of vacating the room by 11.00 on the day of departure, the hotel management unilaterally allowed us the use of the rooms until 15.00 - which meant an extra few hours at the pool (and the poor staff having to clean the rooms much later in the day)! All done with a smile!!!!

In my opinion a helpful hotel management and staff merit a higher citing than facilities. On this score the hotel deserves a 100% mark. In summary we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and intend to return back to this hotel in not the too distant future. Recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrientalRivolli, Manager at Oriental Rivoli Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your review .. we do all efforts just to make our guest happy & satisfy

Hope to see you again In Oriental Rivoli Hotel


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Gafy Resort
Gafy Resort
#181 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#156 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
6.2 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#137 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
3.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
#123 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Rivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Rivoli Hotel

Property: Oriental Rivoli Hotel
Address: Peace Road | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 375, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#86 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#120 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriental Rivoli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Rivoli is a new 4 star hotel, recently opened in Sharm El Shiekh. It is ideally situated in a tranquil area of Naama Bay, but still only a few minutes away from the buzzing center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oriental Rivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oriental Rivoli
Oriental Rivoli Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing