We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Family fun, Games, Football! Smiles all round :)””
Review of St George's Bar - CLOSED

St George's Bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St George's Bar is located at the front of Lti Grand Azure, in the heart of Nabq Bay, Sharm el Sheikh. St George's bar is a sports bar owned by a British family. We show all live football and main sporting events, we have 11 screens that show up to 8 different games at once. We have a home cooked British menu with lots of choice for everyone. Family friendly with free use of pool table, football table, ice hockey table and Xbox.Join us at St George's Bar for sports, food, laughter and so much more,come as a guest leave as a friend, where memories last a lifetime. Serving Sharm el Sheikh for the last 7years
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
““Family fun, Games, Football! Smiles all round :)””
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is my 2nd trip to Egypt and made a bee-line for this little gem of an English pub. Run by the Soanes family it offers fun, games, laughter and best of all the 'Best Sunday roast dinner in Egypt!!!!'
Pete, Tracey, Holly, Davie and Miles make this the only family run business in Sharm. They have lots of fun drinking games which can include the whole bar and if your into your sports especially football they bend over backward to assure your match will be shown on one of the many televisions in the bar. together with the fact that they also do very cheap excursions(compared to hotel and surrounding shops prices) this little piece of happiness is a MUST VISIT when in Sharm!!! So if you like your beers cold and cheap and your footie then this is the pace for you...i for 1 will defo be back!! 11 out of 10!! :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    21
    9
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Proper English Footy Bar”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Loved the cockney landlord. Made us stand up for the national anthem when england v montenegro were playing. Sakara beer was cheap, only £2 for a big bottle. Good atmosphere and no hassle!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank s0neill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We used this bar a few times as it was opposite our hotel. The food was quite good but the beer is all bottled, either Heinekin or a local brew called Stella (not Stella Artois). The Owner is a great bloke and makes you feel welcome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_AndyPX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfy”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you want somewhere to feel relaxed and at home check out this place. Food was good and reasonable priced and the people are lovely, just a shame it was quite a walk for us to get to from the Park Inn although a taxi is only 20 LE (£2 GBP). Only really a footy bar so not sure about taking kids but sure it would be ok for that too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bar”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

we found this great pub last year when when we stayed in Naama bay we were so impressed and had such a great time with Pete the owner and Stephanie who are very special people, they always have a smile and would do everything they can to make your holiday memorable, We decided to come back this year and stay in Nabq bay so it would be easier to visit st Georges Bar. Pete is a natural entertainer and can entice the most reluctant of people into playing one of his famous games. Usually ending with lots of shots. There is also plenty of telly's which show numerous sports. The food is first class , home made chips and proper English breakfast, and lots of cold beer. We will be returning next year x

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SharynSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St George's Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing