We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Family, Food and Fun.”
Review of St George's Bar - CLOSED

St George's Bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St George's Bar is located at the front of Lti Grand Azure, in the heart of Nabq Bay, Sharm el Sheikh. St George's bar is a sports bar owned by a British family. We show all live football and main sporting events, we have 11 screens that show up to 8 different games at once. We have a home cooked British menu with lots of choice for everyone. Family friendly with free use of pool table, football table, ice hockey table and Xbox.Join us at St George's Bar for sports, food, laughter and so much more,come as a guest leave as a friend, where memories last a lifetime. Serving Sharm el Sheikh for the last 7years
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Family, Food and Fun.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

What can you say about st. George's apart from its a brilliant place to go, visited 4years ago and have Been back every year since. To Pete, Tracy, Davie, MIles, Holly, Ayman, and gorgeous Theo Thank You for always welcoming us back as family your bar has come so far and is by far the best in Sharm, good food good fun what more could you ask for. Love The Raintons...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ruby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    21
    9
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

After joining their Facebook page and being led to believe this was a very friendly bar and that they treat u like a friend as soon as u walk in but they actually treat u like they don't want u in there. Very ignorant and rude. After giving them an undeserved tip there wasnt even a smile or a thank you!! The place is old and tacky absolutely riddled with flies. Horrible place run by fake horrible people. Go to the three crowns instead!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Joe19872013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great bar, we had dinner and drinks here and it was definitely the best meal we had on our week long stay in Sharm. The food here put the hotel and the Hard Rock Cafe along the road to shame with lovely food, friendly service and great value for money.

We were just disappointed that we only discovered it on our second last day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a meal and drinks here second last night of our holiday and the food was amazing.

A really good meal, a taste of home. Just what we needed after a week of buffet food.

Outstanding value, shame we didnt try it out earlier as I would have probably been there every night!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TR54VRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The lady at the pub was very friendly and helpful when my 4 month pregnant Mrs was craving a 'chip butty', she said it was just like back home!

Helpful?
Thank LeicsLad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St George's Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing