We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family”
Review of St George's Bar - CLOSED

St George's Bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St George's Bar is located at the front of Lti Grand Azure, in the heart of Nabq Bay, Sharm el Sheikh. St George's bar is a sports bar owned by a British family. We show all live football and main sporting events, we have 11 screens that show up to 8 different games at once. We have a home cooked British menu with lots of choice for everyone. Family friendly with free use of pool table, football table, ice hockey table and Xbox.Join us at St George's Bar for sports, food, laughter and so much more,come as a guest leave as a friend, where memories last a lifetime. Serving Sharm el Sheikh for the last 7years
Reviewed October 25, 2012

After reading the review about this place being an average pub I felt compelled to write my own review-one which is as true and honest as they get!. My husband and I have travelled to Sharm many times over the last 3 years-for 2 reasons! 1 is the place of course- and 2 is to see the Soanes Family! We made friends with these wonderful people and are now part of the St Georges Family! The bar has a wonderful friendly atmosphere, every person that walks through the door gets a very warm welcome. The drinks are cheap, the food is wonderful and the welcome is warm- what more could you want?. Pete and Tracey are on hand 24/7 should you need any advice or info about Sharm. The trips they organise are great, very reasonable in price and I can guarantee you that you will be very well looked after. Nothing is too much trouble. The whole family are diamonds and don't let anyone else tell you different.
As for the previous review regarding the Union Jack Bar? Go to both and make your own mind up! But do not be swayed from this bar, it really is the best!. Love you all Soanes family.
Lots of love
The welsh wonders!.

1  Thank Ceridarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thanks Ceri and Darryl for you Review you guys are more like family than guests the amount of time you have visited. Missing you both not long until your due back in Sharm love all at St George's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

124 - 128 of 192 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

had a great time u and all your staff and family were mint the kids luved the relaxed atmosphere and the footy of course compliments to the chef as well hope to see u next year

1  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for visting St George's Bar was nice to see you all and look forward to seeing you all again soon love everyone at St George's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The bar has offered the best hospitality to so many people for three years and will be sadly missed.Fortunately Pete,Tracey and the wonderful family will rise again to rule supreme in Sharm Looking forward to seeing them each and every year as we go back Phil and Anne salute you

1  Thank MarshieCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you so much Phil and Anne for your kind words.

Guests like you do not stay just guests for very long, they become very good friends because thats what St Georges is all about.

Unlike the other bars, we did not come to Egypt to make money, we came here as a family to work together and so give that family atmosphere that all guests should enjoy, which we know they do at St Georges. We are always there for our guests 24 hours a day should they need help etc.

Thank you because its guests like you that make St Georges what it is today

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Well the hotel what we arrived to was absolutley disgusting, but the st georges bar came to the rescue half way through are first week. It was like seeing are long lost family for the first time we did everything to eating, drinking, excursions and best of all play your card right (DONT MISS OUT ON THIS). The food was delish n the booze was cheap follwed by the excursions. You definatley dont want to miss out. We will definatly be returning as we miss you all love the wigan family x

Thank Skett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for such a fantastic review.
It was great to meet you as guests and have you leave us a friends.
We hope you return again and make the St Georges family an even bigger one.
Best wishes to our Wigan family
Tracey, Pete, Dave, Holly, Miles and of course Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Visited this bar after all the great reviews, but to be honest its just an average pub. If it was in the UK you would not go near it. Granted it has live football, and the food looks ok, although i never ate there. The toilets the customers have to use are an absolute disgrace, they were so filthy, i could not bring myself to use them. If you are looking for a good 'British Bar' go to the Union Jack Bar, ten minute walk from St Georges. This is the best bar in Nabq, trust me after visiting the Union Jack, you would not go back to St Georges. One other thing, the toilets are immaculate.

1  Thank GEORGE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We are very sorry that the centre toilets upset your experience of visiting St Georges.
We have had an ongoing problem with this since the Amwaj Hotel would not let us install our own toilets, this is pointed out to each and every guest that use the toilets that they do not belong to us and that they are for all public use.
We have a cleaner that we employ to clean them twice a day, but even that unfortunately is still not enough!!!!
The problem has got so bad now that we are moving the bar to better premises, where we are allowed are own toilets, so this will rectify the problem.
It is a shame though that you let it spoil your experience, as thousands of guests come to our bar every year and return.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Sharm that is if you are a genuine guest and not as a competitor as your review clearly comes across.
Best wishes
All at St Georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St George's Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing