We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tribute to the best bar in Sharm”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St George's Bar - CLOSED

St George's Bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St George's Bar is located at the front of Lti Grand Azure, in the heart of Nabq Bay, Sharm el Sheikh. St George's bar is a sports bar owned by a British family. We show all live football and main sporting events, we have 11 screens that show up to 8 different games at once. We have a home cooked British menu with lots of choice for everyone. Family friendly with free use of pool table, football table, ice hockey table and Xbox.Join us at St George's Bar for sports, food, laughter and so much more,come as a guest leave as a friend, where memories last a lifetime. Serving Sharm el Sheikh for the last 7years
Cornwall
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tribute to the best bar in Sharm”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The bar has offered the best hospitality to so many people for three years and will be sadly missed.Fortunately Pete,Tracey and the wonderful family will rise again to rule supreme in Sharm Looking forward to seeing them each and every year as we go back Phil and Anne salute you

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshieCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much Phil and Anne for your kind words.

Guests like you do not stay just guests for very long, they become very good friends because thats what St Georges is all about.

Unlike the other bars, we did not come to Egypt to make money, we came here as a family to work together and so give that family atmosphere that all guests should enjoy, which we know they do at St Georges. We are always there for our guests 24 hours a day should they need help etc.

Thank you because its guests like you that make St Georges what it is today
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    21
    9
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great family and atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Well the hotel what we arrived to was absolutley disgusting, but the st georges bar came to the rescue half way through are first week. It was like seeing are long lost family for the first time we did everything to eating, drinking, excursions and best of all play your card right (DONT MISS OUT ON THIS). The food was delish n the booze was cheap follwed by the excursions. You definatley dont want to miss out. We will definatly be returning as we miss you all love the wigan family x

Helpful?
Thank Skett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for such a fantastic review.
It was great to meet you as guests and have you leave us a friends.
We hope you return again and make the St Georges family an even bigger one.
Best wishes to our Wigan family
Tracey, Pete, Dave, Holly, Miles and of course Theo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Pub”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Visited this bar after all the great reviews, but to be honest its just an average pub. If it was in the UK you would not go near it. Granted it has live football, and the food looks ok, although i never ate there. The toilets the customers have to use are an absolute disgrace, they were so filthy, i could not bring myself to use them. If you are looking for a good 'British Bar' go to the Union Jack Bar, ten minute walk from St Georges. This is the best bar in Nabq, trust me after visiting the Union Jack, you would not go back to St Georges. One other thing, the toilets are immaculate.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are very sorry that the centre toilets upset your experience of visiting St Georges.
We have had an ongoing problem with this since the Amwaj Hotel would not let us install our own toilets, this is pointed out to each and every guest that use the toilets that they do not belong to us and that they are for all public use.
We have a cleaner that we employ to clean them twice a day, but even that unfortunately is still not enough!!!!
The problem has got so bad now that we are moving the bar to better premises, where we are allowed are own toilets, so this will rectify the problem.
It is a shame though that you let it spoil your experience, as thousands of guests come to our bar every year and return.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Sharm that is if you are a genuine guest and not as a competitor as your review clearly comes across.
Best wishes
All at St Georges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Life saving Restaurant.. Thanks !!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Have been to Sharm before so have known Pete and Tracie for a while know, when we went to sharm the 1st time they were great letting us know all we needed to know about the area and also have booked trips with them that work out alot cheaper than the Hotels.
This time i went with a friend, they have a great bar and cook some great food the chips are best ever !!!
If you go Sharm and are British then St George is a must, you will always get a warm welcome and nothing is too much for them and book the trips with Pete it will work out alot cheaper and the trips are always the same.
This time round to Sharm both me and my friend had upset tummys for a couple of days so had to watch what we were eating.. when we were feeling alot better had steak and chips at St George .. really was a life saver.. Thanks so much Tracie for that x
Anything that you need to know about in Sharm go to St George's pete will help you, if you like football then this is the place, but also great for families with children.
A lovely family place to eat and drink .. Thanks again Pete Tracie and family see you all again soon x

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank louiseanddanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soanesie, Owner at St George's Bar, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thanks Louise and Danny for the great review, its always nice to see you again. We are glad you enjoyed eating out in are bar and the excursions we provide look forward to seeing you again soon Love from Everyone At St George's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GOOD TRIPS AND GOOD FOOTBALL”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Visited Sharm in March 2012 booked all our trips with Pete at the St Georges bar, all good value for money. We had really good fun on the boat trip brilliant atmosphere.

Pete will help you with any aspects of your holiday, from boat trips to quad biking, visits to Cairo to name just a few.

The bar had a really good atmosphere with all football matches available.

Take my word for it do not play "Play your Cards right" if you want to stay sober.

Pete and Tracey and all the family make you feel really welcome.

Hope to return to the new bar in 2013.

Bev, John, Sue, Tony, Sandra and Ian

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cookbev51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St George's Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing