We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Diamond Beach Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$82
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
172
110
12
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
110
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive centrebedouin roomsbedouin villagethistlegorm wreckfishnama bayyogurtcabinadelaccommodationtaxiseasharmsnorkelerssinaibalconies
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 304 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

After spending a hectic week or so around Egypt Sharks bay diving village was a welcome break... Stayed in the beach cabins which are not bad at all, own toilet, clean beds, and A/C oh and a fridge which is a big plus with the heat!!!! Being able to store your own drinks is very helpful. Staff are very friendly, my husband dived with them and had a great time. He recommends the dive masters highly. The English lady at the dive reception was super cool and friendly. Food at the restaurant is good with good portions and not expensive considering the area. Would gladly stay here again. By the way when you book with them and they ask you. Would you like an airport pick up? say YES!!!! you will be ask to pay 5 euros for the pick up but trust me is will be much much cheaper than trying to get a taxi from the airport to their place which is only 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laranaflaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Fabulous! Another great choice of diving resort from Oonas Divers Cannot praise the place enough.
Umbi has everything you want from a dive village; professional staff, warm and friendly welcome, great food, easy access to the house reef. Choice of diving is exceptional with many famous sites in easy reach using the day boats from the nearby jetty. Shore diving, day boat diving or liveaboard safaris.... take your pick! They have great guides,crew and skippers and the food on board is always varied and plentiful.
At the dive centre, Alex, Hosna and Bev make sure your stay is all you expect - and more.

Downtown Sharm is only a taxi ride away if you want a wider choice of shops, bars and restaurants. We didnt venture until the last day as there was no need, we had everything on hand.

Will definitley be booking again and would not hesitate to take groups of students and experienced divers alike as the diving has something for all levels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diveworld-Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Cannot overstate how friendly this place is, you only go here for the diving, and this is one of the best places around. The day boats are excellent, the guides know their stuff. The food on the boats is great.
The fish retsurant at Sharks bay is good, the food even better. Alex at the dive centre was more than helpful, nothing too much trouble, especially when some of my kit broke :(
Definatley go back again, only dissapointment was the condtion of some reefs and the over trouism of the area, which is ruining the diving enjoyment a little, but still fantastic.

Room Tip: Book low lever rooms, overwise lots of steps, stay in the 200's
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScubaDude75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

i booked my two week dive holiday with oonaseadivers who i can't praise highly enough, they tailor made my holiday to suit my needs, it was fantastic value for money, and they couldn't have been more helpful!
Sharks bay umbi village is super chilled out- if you are looking for a holiday that solely consists of diving, chilling by the beach, relaxing and having fun look no further. The accomadation was wicked, I stayed in one of the Bedouin rooms which had a spectacular view of the bay, watching the sun rise was a perfect way to start my days! the room was really beautiful and totally clean, the staff were all lovely and so accomadating, i needed a few things like adapters, phone chargers, silly stuff but they organised everything i needed ! the room was cleaned everyday and there was always plenty of frresh towels etc.
the diving was amazing weather you're looking for big stiff or macro life- there is so much to see. the dive boat and the staff were all great, i had so much fun diving with them. I dived with Adel and Nour, they were both great divemasters but whoever you dive with you'll be in good hands!!
i did a 3day liveaboard on king snefro, if you love diving a trip to the famous thistlegorm is a must, i would definetly reccomend a liveaboard, Its just eat , sleep , dive!! it was great, the boat was super clean, the food was yummi and the crew were fantastic!
when your in sharks bay you are only 10minutes in a taxi from nama bay, so if you wanna party a couple of nights theres much more nightlife there. but you can expect a lot of hassle there, everyone will be trying to sell you something on the streets, but you won't get that in sharks bay. also a trip to the old market for dinner is must.
i went to egypt as a solo traveller and i never felt alone once, felt really at home in sharks bay umbi village, and i can't wait to go back.
Enjoy!!1

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AudreyByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Umbi Dive Village, and as divers, we find it near perfect for our sport.
The rooms are spacious, well fitted (redecorating was going on as we were there) and as you walk down to the beach (100mtrs) and straight on to the waiting dive boats, ideal. no long bus trips, or journeys each day.
the staff are great, helpful and fun. they carry your gear for you.
one low point we find is the restuarant, when we were there 15 months ago, the food was OK, but not fanatastic, and this time, the menu is exactly the same, and the food, while edible, does not inspire. if i could encourage anything of them, it would be make the menu more appealing.
looking forward to going again soon!

Room Tip: rooms 503 - 507 are superb, with big balconys overlooking the sea, although virtually all rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miltonkoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews