We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not wish for a better holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could not wish for a better holiday!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have just come back from our 2 weeks holiday in Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort. There are not enough words to express what a wonderful time we have had. The room we had was a sea view beach villa (1238). Every day the room was spotless, towels changed and the room cleaner has been so imaginative while decorating our bed with flowers and towels sculptures. The staff were so friendly to us; always smiling, polite and making sure we have got whatever we needed. The pool bar staff, especially Mohammed was always providing us with lovely cocktails; he was very friendly to us and always found time to have a little talk whenever he could. As well as Mohammed in the roof bar, always providing us with absolutely amazing drinks, whenever we finished one drink he made sure we had another one waiting for us. He was very friendly, talkative and very polite. Could not ask for better staff. The animation team were absolutely unbelievable! They have made us feel like a part of their family, they always found time to talk to us. They have made our holiday the best we have ever had. Mark was always there for us, helping us with whatever we needed, inviting us to play games, making sure we take part in evening entertainments, taking us for their nights out. We had so much fun with him and Moka. Moka the animation team leader was always making us feel welcome, spoke to us whenever he could, we had lots and lots of laughs. He was always doing the best he could to make everyone happy. Big thank you to Imar, Carolina, Omar and Kate who always made time to have a little chat with us. And of course Rashad the life guard who was ever so helpful when my partner injured himself. He was always maintaining health and safety around the pool, making sure it is clean, coming over every so often to see how we are feeling and if we need anything. The Hotel deserves more than 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agie1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear reviewer,
Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your holiday experience. It always makes us happy to read such positive comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for acknowledging some of the staff who particularly made your stay that extra bit special.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you and your family back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,911
    921
    312
    143
    88
See reviews for
1,455
1,427
155
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just spent 10 nights at this hotel, our holiday was great everything fantastic, couldn't fault the place. The room was tidy all the time we had a great housekeeper. all the staff are Fab.
Entertainment team are so lovely and doing a very great job and the hotel should be proud of them, Mark is a great fun, Moka whos in charge of the team keeping them all well together.
Management in this hotel well treat their staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Suzy

Warm and sunny greetings from SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with others by posting this review and for giving such positive feedback.

Your kind comments regarding certain staff members have been passed to the management team and glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you home to the SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort on a future holiday.

Best Regards,

Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just returned from a great week at the sunrise resort and my partner and i loved it. The staff are doing a great job of keeping everyone happy, bar man always remembered our drinks, housekeeping made us lovely stuff with the towels.
Animation team are a great fun and made our holiday the best ever, Kattya is lovely with kids, Moka and his team are wonderful, 1week wasn't enough would love to go back there for two weeks.
Would tell all my friends about it as i would go back there

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sarah

Warm greetings from Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Resort. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays. It is always a joy to receive positive feedback from our guests and it was our pleasure to share your holiday experience with you.
We hope that you and your family will return to us again to make some more special holiday memories.
Thank you once again for sharing your holiday experience.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at Sunrise & had a fabulous time, the hotel is lovely and the staff are all wonderful & can't do enough for you.The rooms are very nice & The food in the restaurant was good &The animation team do there best to make your holiday fun, they come round hoping you will join in the games unlike us who didn't because we are very lazy but we had lots of laughs with them.All of them really great and worked hard. Once again we had a wonderful time so much i will be returning in 10 weeks if i could come.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghdaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Sunny greetings from all friends at Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Resort!
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with others and for giving such positive feedback.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Been to the Sunrise Diamond and what a wonderful hotel to stay in, Staff are great everyone of them work so hard to please the guest. Not to forget the Animation team and how hard they work to give everyone fun and make them happy specially Moka, Mark, and Katya.
Would recommend this hotel, and would deffo go back there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Tina

Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Resort. It was such a pleasure for us to share your holiday with you and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for acknowledging some of the staff who particularly made your stay that extra bit special.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at the Sunrise Diamond Beach from 19th to 26th June. We can not fault this hotel or the staff.
We were upgraded to a beach bungalow (1235) free of charge with amazing views over the sea and close to the main pool area.
The rooms were spacious and very clean. Our House Keeper Ahmed did an excellent job and always knocked on our door after we returned from the pool with clean pool towels and to check that everything was to our satisfaction. His towel art was also amazing.
We spent a lot of time around the main pool. The staff there were excellent. Rashad the life guard was very friendly,helpful, informative and did an excellent job in ensuring that everyone was safe and that no-one was jumping or diving in on other guests swimming.
The bar staff around this pool provided an excellent service, always ensuring that we had a drink in the Egyptian heat. Thank you Mohammed, Saad, Malak to name a few. The animation team were also excellent, providing dancing lessons around the pool and always ensuring guests had a good laugh in the evening.
Thank you to Mark the English animation member for all your help, your company, your sense of humour and for ensuring we had a brilliant stay.
The restaurant staff worked exceptionally hard and were keen to ensure that all guests were happy with their meal. Food was good, at times excellent. Also could not fault the drinks. We had the lager, vodka, brandy and cocktails, they were all ok. Coffee in restaurant not so good, but we took the sachets of Nescafe from the room to breakfast with us and made our own coffee. Tea was OK.
The beach area was clean and there were plenty of sun beds, sand is gritty. The beach bar served snacks and drinks. It was lovely to swim in the warm sea with the coloured fish.
Hotel gardens are very pretty and well maintained.
We really enjoyed our stay at the diamond Beach and will definitely return again thanks to the amazing staff that made our holiday so special.
Debbie and Mark from Manchester. XXXX

Room Tip: Beach bungalows have amazing views but are a walk up winding pathways and steps to get to the main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear reviewer,
Warm and sunny greetings from your friends at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your holiday experience. It always makes us happy to read such positive comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for acknowledging some of the staff who particularly made your stay that extra bit special.
We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you and your family back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.
Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, nice rooms. Staff is good, responsive to your needs. If you will be here with your childrens, you can always ask animators team member Karolina to take a look after your child. Perfect solution if you want to get a little amount of time to yourself. Best wishes

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Taras N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear reviewer,
Warm greetings from SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays. It is always a joy to receive positive feedback from our guests and it was our pleasure to share your holiday experience.
We hope that you will return to us again to make some more special holiday memories.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#55 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,371 reviews
2.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,303 reviews
3.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#35 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & SPA
#42 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
850 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#57 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort

Property: Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Address: 30 Salah Taher St. | Ras Om El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt (Formerly SunConnect Sunrise Diamond Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire the wonders of Egypt at SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort! Located in the famous destination Sharm El Sheikh, the resort offers a vast range of opportunities ensuring that no one misses out during their stay. A delightful garden surrounding and the private sandy beach will make your holiday a memorable one full of relaxation. Its proximity to the charming center of Sharm El Sheikh is an additional benefit. The Resort offers a 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, Guest Service Center desk, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, beauty salon and barber, Spa & gym, gift & souvenir shops, babysitting, free Wi-Fi in all public areas and a 24-hour on call doctor. SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort offers 438 (with partially or with some) recently renovated rooms characterized for their unique oriental style. NEW Aqua Park in 2015, 1200 m2, 8 slides, 71 water games fit for all ages! The hotel is officially part of the SunConnect family. It offers a lot of new facilities. Be Connected with the free upgraded high speed internet which is available throughout the resort. The TeenLounge is ready for teenagers for interactive fun with playstation and x-box. Charge the devices in one of the SunConnect Bars or access points distributed all over the facility. The new SunConnect website provides the guests with all necessary information. All accommodations feature modern facilities and are completely equipped to make sure our guests enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay in Egypt. Choose between a wide variety of rooms. A special benefit for families is our Family Room concept, which offers separate rooms for parents and children. To enjoy the direct sea view, try our Beach Deluxe rooms, which offer you as well extra space. A truly satisfying holiday experience - at SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Calimera Royal Diamond Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing