We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wondrefull holidays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Ranked #41 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
nova gorica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wondrefull holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have just returned from one week holiday in Sunrise Diamond . It was great, for all of as ( we have children of 15 and 18 years old). I haven t meed so kindnes staff before, they are very politealways with smile on their face. Great. RThe hotel is very, very clean if I compare it with hotels in Greece and Turkey. The food is delicious, they were plenty, and every day was diverse.
Children had renovated room, close to big swiming pool, we have not renoveted, but we were satisfied, because it was big, and very, very clean. And every day found another sculptures made by towel.

The only thing what was very strange was, that on reception refused me to order breakfast box by myself, employed demanded to make reservation our turist agent from our country for me. In the end manager of reception solved our problems.

I will recomen this hotel to my friend, also because this hotel in on coral reef, it s like you seam in aquarium. I saw morena, manta ray, just few meters from pier. Magic!

I ll be back.

All the best to all hotel staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you so much for your loving words and great review about our hotel SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort.

It is a pleasure for all of us to see our guests with a big smile on their faces and enjoying all facilities in the hotel.
For sure the children didn't want to move the room because they were located in front of the big activity pool where everybody always make new friends during the holiday.
We apologize for the small misunderstanding about the breakfast box which was solved on the spot.

The entire staff is welcoming you back in our second home SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Hotelmanagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,878
    905
    304
    139
    82
See reviews for
1,369
1,423
151
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have recently returned from a week’s holiday to the Sunrise Diamond (5th - 12th May) The weather was 35+, very warm for early May, July and Aug is supposed to be 45+.

Our room 1132 was on the ground floor over looking the large pool and had a sea view. The bedroom was clean although a little dated, first impression of the bathroom and shower was “tired and rather disappointing”, however the room was immaculately cleaned on a daily basis, we even had wonderful displays of swans and dolphins made from the towels and special birthday cake left in our room, which more than made up for any shortcomings.
We later discovered from Jen in Customer Services that the rooms were all due to be completely re-vamped & we were delighted to be shown one of the new bedrooms with completed bathroom which was a vast improvement to a very high standard.

We were looking for a relaxing break & certainly found this around the Quiet Pool. Here there are two superb members of staff, Amr who looked after the pool bar, he always noticed whenever our glass was low and ready for a refill, he would remember what we had ordered on previous days or offer a delicious refreshing non alcoholic cocktail.
Ahmed who was always happy, smiling and ready to laugh, Ahmed couldn’t do enough for us, especially when it was our birthdays, we had sun lounger’s reserved with a parasol covered with hanging flowers also bunches including Jasmin, he was always ready to tell & hear jokes, but also knew when we wanted to relax and left us in peace.
These members of staff and many others are a real asset to the hotel, to name but a few, Mohamed and his team in the Beach Restaurant were always charming, very welcoming and pleased we returned to their restaurant, Aziz in the fabulous Indian Restaurant (I know you have to pay extra for the meal) but this was one of the best Indian meals we have ever tasted, such a shame we were the only diners, but well worth a visit. Mohamed at the Roof Bar, always so obliging and happy each time we returned. All the staff work very long hours in extremely hot conditions and were always professional, remembering our names, making us feel most welcome. Such a shame some of the treatment they have to contend with from a small minority of other nationalities.

Our first impressions of the buffet food were not great, although plentiful it was rather disappointing. Fresh fruit salad looked rather old and really needed to be thrown out & started again, but all in all there was always something for everyone’s tastes. The chefs cooked some foods outside, if you preferred not to eat from under the hot plates. Be aware of the sparrows if you take breakfast to your tables outside & head back inside for more, because while you are away the birds will have a feast, once again plans were in place to try & stop this by installing netting.

This hotel & the General Manager Mr Tarek El Menshawy genuinely do care about the customer. We were invited by Colletta to a VIP 5 course evening meal with cocktails to hear about the ongoing improvements & to discuss ideas and offer suggestions where further changes could be made – how many other businesses go this extra mile? From these get-togethers we discovered a new Sportsman’s bar is planned, it should be complete by early next year. The upgrading of rooms with new bathroom plans had begun and there were plans for altering the restaurant.

If you like snorkelling then the sea is like one big tropical Aquarium with thousands of brightly coloured fish, floating pontoons that extend out to the viewing area protect the coral by preventing anyone walking on it. The hotel is ideally situated for diving activities and on-site facilities are first class.

As we were on holiday for mainly R&R, we did not get too involved with the planned daily activities, but Ahmed and his team worked tirelessly and there was something for everyone, if you really wanted to get involved.

We cannot quite understand why there were so few Brits staying while we were there.
Would we return = absolutely
Would we recommend to our friends = we already have.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Graham,

Thank you very much for such a detailed review about your stay at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort.

Your kind comments regarding certain staff members have been passed to the management team and I am happy to hear you received great customer service from them and glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.

The plan for netting the terrace area is completed and our guests are not being 'bothered' by sparrows anymore and the other plans are ongoing.

We hope to welcome you home to the SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort on a future holiday.

Best Regards,

Hotelmanagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our sixth time in Eygpt and this hotel was by far the best on all counts. The staff were all amazing , the food great and my room was right by the relaxing adult pool what more could i want ! The food was the best we've had and we always found more than enough to eat infact in 10 days i put 5lb on ! The entertainment crew Jodie and Mikey babes were hilarious and even came to wave us off when we left which we found very touching , ask Mikey to put his dancing outfit on it had us in stitches lol.Mahamood from the indian is a real sweetie and the food is lush, the food at the beach bar is also very nice if you want to stay down the beach all day. The food in the main resturant is very varied and plentyful and i loved the two female resturaunt assistants who were always smiling and helpful.mohammed in the lobby bar makes a lovely coffee and i can still hear his cockney verion of "ok sweetie" in my head now and ive been back a month lol.Thankyou all so much for a great holiday we miss you all and please forgive me if i have a name or two wrong i blame it on being blonde! Andy and i will be back asap xxxx

Room Tip: by the quiet pool , central for everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherandandy264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Andy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort.

It is for us as staff always a pleasure to see our guests with a big smile on their faces during their stay. That is for us the greatest gift we can get: from our guests.

Thank you for mentioning certain staff members who made your stay more memorable.

The entire staff is looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Hotelmanagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrive early June when occupancy was very low (25 - 30%) and we were allocated room 1125 which was the worst room we have ever stayed in. The plaster was crumbling, floor tiles in the bathroom were chipped and dirty, and the walls all needed painting. We had problems with the air con and water pouring through the ceiling on two occasions. All in all the room was very shabby and did not fit with the 4*+ / 5* rating. We assumed that all the rooms were the same but found out that a lot of the rooms had been renovated and were really nice, but this room was on the list to be refurbished. Why it was allocated when the hotel was so empty was a complete mystery. There were very few British people (8 when we arrived) and we all seemed to be in the same block. I am still waiting for a response from the General Manager regarding how the rooms are allocated as I don't think that this room would have been given to any of the Italian or Russian guests. Although we had a nice holiday, our room detracted from our experience, and the way some of the management team ignored our comments didn't exactly help!
Apart from the awful room, the hotel is nice, the food is good and most of the staff are amazing. In particular Irina, Engy, Sharine, Imir, Hanny and Michael were all helpful and very friendly.
The ratings we have given reflect our dealings with some of the management team and therefore are lower than we would have given for the general staff who couldn't be faulted.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 1125 unless it has been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midsummervintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

First of all, thank you very much for a review about your stay at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. All guest feedback is important to us, to show us the areas we are performing well in and the areas we need to improve.Thank you for your review and we would like to apologize that your holiday was not up to your expectations and we would like to explain the following points:

It was according to your reservation that a room is reserved in a specific area of our hotel which was requested Garden/Sea view.
During your stay you commented once about the cleanliness in your room after a problem with the A/C. The relevant department was informed and a deep cleaning was given.
During your stay there where certain staff members who made your stay very good and welcome.
Also you saw one of our refurbished rooms and still we hope to get a second chance to change your opinion about our hotel.

Guest feedback and satisfaction is extremely important to the hotel management and all points you posted in your review we take seriously and rest assured that at your next visit all notes and recommendations as taken into consideration.
We hope to welcome again in your second home.


With best regards,

The Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very well presented hotel through out. All the staff spoke good english (aswell as italian, russian, dutch and god knows what else) and all knew how to make you feel welcome. Everybody there went out their way to make sure you were enjoying your holiday.
The rooms were good and the king size bed was very comfy, especially after being on your feet all day. Air con worked brilliantly and once you'd spent all day in 43 degree heat was bliss. Cleaned thoroughly and beds made daily. We even got some towel art done our bed on a couple of occasions which was nice.
The people at reception were excellent with anything you needed to know and always had a smile. The animation team (especially Mikey) were very lively round the pool and the music was brilliant. When we fancied a quiet day after a heavy night the night before, the quiet pool was heaven.
We made good friends with one of the waiters who worked at the Indian restaurant called Mohammed Ali (seriously). Lovely bloke and knew how to have a laugh, kept us smiling all holiday. Also the food at the Indian was amazing and the rooftop setting of which you could see the red sea perfectly was very romantic.
We would definitely recommend people to stay here, there's loads more we could praise this hotel on, but our blog is long enough. We are hoping to go back in October, this time for a fortnight. Thanks for making our holiday perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benandsquibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warm and sunny greetings from SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with others by posting this review and for giving such positive feedback.

Thank you also for acknowledging some of the staff who particularly made your stay that extra bit special.

We hope to stay in touch with you and look forward to once again welcoming you back to our resort to make more unforgettable memories.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We went to the SSD from 17 to 24 March. 5 adults and three children (5, 3 and 0.3 years). I was with my husband and 2 children (the youngest)
I did not want to go to this hotel, but there was not a better option so we chosen already known.
Of course our company forgot to airport (but it was not hotels fault) We arrived at the hotel late - tired. There had a problem with accommodation as hard had put us all in a single housing. But still we were all in the same housing.
When we had finally had room for around 21:00 and wanted to put the kids to bed and the same relax. But then just started ... Got that our room had exactly at the amphitheater. At the 21:00 - 24:00 is the party. And very, very loud, as adopted in Egypt.
The first night I was distraught and unhappy. I asked my husband gets us to another room. The next morning we wanted to leave, but all were full and did not offer. How many have seen, about a third of hotel renovated, so many numbers were not available.
During the day, loud music sounded from the central pool.
After 3 days we had become accustomed. Children having fun in amphitheater the evening . Fatigue had a big enough that did not care about music anymore and go sleep.
The hotel is obviously pretty and had good food, clean rooms and sympathetic. Only the bathroom could have been better. We all had SW which is charming.
Probably am not objective, because to go on vacation with the kids is not easy. And in many aspects are not hotels fault that I could not relax. But because of the noise can not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Gunta,

The Management team of SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing the hotel. All our guests’ feedback is very important for us and we’ve noted all your comments in order to improve some points which you mentioned in your review and we are sorry that your holiday wasn't up to your satisfaction.

All your comments have been passed to the necessary departments and action will be taken. We have 3 pools in our hotel and 1 of them is relax pool where there is no music or any other disturbance
At the moment we are refurbishing our rooms including the bathroom and it is for our guests always an option to see one of the showrooms so that they have an idea about the renovated rooms.

Once again thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

Hotelmanagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed at the Diamond beach for a week and can't fault it one bit from the food to the staff to the location and sunny hot weather. The best thing about this place the staff from manager to the lads who clean your rooms so friendly and can't do enough for you in all ways. I will go back here even though I like to try different locations ... It's got a great vibe about the place and do relaxing at the same time. The on sight beach has great snorkelling spots and super views over to tirin Island another great snorkelling location on a boat trip. The variety of food is wonderful from Indian to Italian to local menus.
And the entertainment staff are a good laugh to and always remember everyone's name we won Mr and Mrs on our first night but will leave the surprise how we won it !!

Please try the sunrise diamond you won't be disappointed

Andy & Vicki x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raceyno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Vicky & Andy,

Warm greetings from your friends at SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday. It is always a joy to receive positive feedback from our guests.

We hope that you will return to us again to make some more special holiday memories. Should you return you will be able to benefit from the Guest Repeater Program.
Thank you once again for sharing your holiday experience.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#16 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#97 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#87 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Montemare Resort
SUNRISE Grand Select Montemare R...
#17 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#94 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort

Property: Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Address: Ras Om El Sid Hill, Hadaba | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt (Formerly SunConnect Sunrise Diamond Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire the wonders of Egypt at SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort! Located in the famous destination Sharm El Sheikh, the resort offers a vast range of opportunities ensuring that no one misses out during their stay. A delightful garden surrounding and the private sandy beach will make your holiday a memorable one full of relaxation. Its proximity to the charming center of Sharm El Sheikh is an additional benefit. The Resort offers a 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, Guest Service Center desk, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, beauty salon and barber, Spa & gym, gift & souvenir shops, babysitting, free Wi-Fi in all public areas and a 24-hour on call doctor. SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort offers 438 (with partially or with some) recently renovated rooms characterized for their unique oriental style. NEW Aqua Park in 2015, 1200 m2, 8 slides, 71 water games fit for all ages! The hotel is officially part of the SunConnect family. It offers a lot of new facilities. Be Connected with the free upgraded high speed internet which is available throughout the resort. The TeenLounge is ready for teenagers for interactive fun with playstation and x-box. Charge the devices in one of the SunConnect Bars or access points distributed all over the facility. The new SunConnect website provides the guests with all necessary information. All accommodations feature modern facilities and are completely equipped to make sure our guests enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay in Egypt. Choose between a wide variety of rooms. A special benefit for families is our Family Room concept, which offers separate rooms for parents and children. To enjoy the direct sea view, try our Beach Deluxe rooms, which offer you as well extra space. A truly satisfying holiday experience - at SunConnect SUNRISE Diamond Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Diamond Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Calimera Royal Diamond Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing