We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fantastic staff that really go beyond expectations”
Review of Dananeer

Dananeer
Ranked #22 of 308 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food, fantastic staff that really go beyond expectations”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate at this resturant 3 times during our stay. The waiters always threw on extras we didn't expect and where an absolute pleasure. Highly recommended !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khushialisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    74
    22
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent quality fish, service great. Always consistently good in here.
Perhaps the fish display looks a little sad but I think that's all it is and not used for cooking.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N1ckUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Meal”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have visited this restaurant several times over a number of years and never been disappointed. The menu is varied with plenty of options, and the fish is always good. Prices are reasonable, including the wine list, and the staff friendly and efficient.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Steak looked good, but not happy with fish.”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Lovely setting, and a good menu.
Companions both had steak, but I chose the mixed fish. They both loved their meals, but I was disappointed. The batter was greasy and masked the delicate flavours of the fish and squid. It was a shame because the resteraunt is beautiful inside.

Helpful?
Thank civiladele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Biggest shirmp ever”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have been visiting Sharm for a number of years and have never been able to fault this restaurant. Great service,lovely atmosphere and great food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dananeer also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Dananeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing