We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 7 Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #38 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
SouthamptonUK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great 7 Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have been home a couple of days after a great time at the Aqua Blu, We went with the grandkids who are 13 & 10 and there parents, Every day they had a great time on all the slides and around the pool outside of our rooms 7121 & 7122. We found the food at the cave du roi the best for breakfast & the club mac best for midday & evening meals the staff at both where very good, For our drinks in the day we used the goofy bar the barman there Abdul was the best a few tips and he will look after you. Also thanks to Galleyo & Mohammed at the La Veranda bar.
The rooms where well look after if you needed anything all you have to do is ask and they will help, There was a kettle in the room with tea, coffee and milk and plenty of water, Clean bath and pool side towels each day. We found the staff to be very friendly and hard working to keep the place to a good standard from the groundmen to the manager thanks to you all. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Sharm.

Room Tip: Rooms in block 7000 ground floor, we had 7121 & 7122 great rooms leading on to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ELDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh, Thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Aqua Blu for your holiday.

We are looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,
Awad E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,405
    1,003
    326
    134
    108
See reviews for
2,657
530
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here with my grandchildren and the hotel went out of their way to make you feel welcome. This hotel caters for all your needs and go the extra mile. The animation team are excellent with the children,I urge you to try another hotel after staying here, and I bet you will be back!!!!! A*

Thanks Aqua Blue , see you soon Omda.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh, Thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Aqua Blu for your holiday.

We are looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had a fantastic 10 day stay at aqua blu. travelled with a large group of family members. second visit to hotel and wasn't let down. spotlessly clean. staff so friendly. Highly recommend this hotel. already nagging hubby to re book lol. Huge water park to entertain the kids. couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: stayed in main block close to everything. loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank quashquimurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh,
Thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & Aqua Blu for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Well we have just come back from a week away at the Aqua Blu, we went with our 13 year old son and chose the Aqua Blu for the water park... we were not disappointed! There are 17 pools, each with sunloungers and there were sun loungers around the water park also. We chose to spend our day around the splash pool as thats where all the activities were and went off to the waterslides whenever it suited us. The Animation team were absolutely fantastic, they encouraged my son (who is quite shy) to join in the activities such as football, boules, volleyball, basketball etc he had a fantastic time, the guys were so much fun and ensured everyone was enjoying themselves. The entertainment at night started around 7pm with a kids film and then the mini disco followed by a show, all were very good.
The resort is very big and is constantly being cleaned and maintained by the staff who are all very friendly.
Our room was the only disappointment as I say we have our 13 year old son with us, our room was big, we had a double bed and our son had a single, which was at the bottom of our bed so no privacy for him or us for the week, I did go to reception to ask if anything could be done but was told I had booked a double room therefore no! It didnt bother us too much as we only went to our room to shower and get changed and then to sleep later. The rooms are air conditioned and boy did we need it! It was also cleaned daily
The restaurants are air conditioned too, we had most of our meals at the Club Mac restaurant near the waterslides as it wasnt as busy as the bigger restaurant, again all the staff are very friendly and have a bit of banter with the kids.
The only downside is there arent many poolside bars considering there are so many pools, and prepare yourself for drinks in small papercups, it was so hot while we were there we had to make frequent trips to get drinks as the small cups didnt last very long.
We had a fantastic time and would definately go again and for longer next time

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Came home a few days ago and looking at booking again already.

From landing to transfers to checking in to room to luggage arriving at room was no more than one hour altogether! We were led across to the road to the standard rooms and we were very pleased. We had room 5214 which was on the end of the block but overlooking the middle of 3 pools and the room was lovely. From our balcony we had a view of all the slides. I normally get a bad back when sleeping on different beds but had some of my best nights sleep in this room, such a comfy bed! The mosque call woke me on the first night but not again for the whole 7 days and didn't once disturb my husband or daughter though we were sleeping with the aircon on!

The pools are fab! The main one outside our room was 110cm throughout so perfect for our daughter and along with the pool by Goofys bar, this was her fave! The slides are amazing, lifeguards everywhere, no queues and plenty of mats & rings. For each slide you either need a mat or ring (double or single) which made them even faster. I would recommend swim shoes though. Some of the floors can be slippery but mainly as it's so hot there your feet burn walking up the steps to the slides!! The lifeguards had no issues using cameras on the slides and they would even wait for you to start filming before pushing you down (waterproof camera comes in handy at this hotel!). Theres some kids pools too with activities and smaller slides and one which served ice cream all day. No issues with ice cream being kids only, myself and husband had loads and they were happy to give it to us.

Food & Bars are plentiful. You can't walk more than 10m without there being a drink dispenser or bar. The machines are Coca Cola branded but that's not what's in them but they tasted perfectly fine. The alcohol esp the cocktails are fantastic (Camels Kiss cocktail is yummy!). We had breakfast in Cave Du Roi the first morning but it wasn't to our liking so we would get up, jump in the pool outside the room for a couple of hours then head to Club Mac for lunch instead which is located right by the slides & 1min walk from our room. I would give anything for burger & chips in there right now! Lunch time there was pizzas made to order, burgers, sandwiches, pasta, we never ate the same thing twice (only the burgers but that was by choice!). For dinner we either went to Il Caminetto or back to Club Mac, again never any need to eat the same food twice. Not one of us suffered with a bad belly and talking to some others on the resort, they didn't either.

There are a lot of Russians but we didn't find them a problem and it's easy to pick them out so just stay clear if you don't like them! We found them nice enough though and I had help off 2 one day by the pool and another day one let me go infront of them in the queue at the pasta station so please don't go thinking they are all bad!

The slides & pools close at 6pm so back to the room to get showered and dressed and head out for dinner & entertainment. After food we found ourselves outside La Cannella, a lovely outside bar close enough to the entertainment to watch but far enough away to not watch if wanted. Our daughter is 9 so a bit too old for the entertainment which was mainly aimed and young kids and dancing to the same songs each night though we did take part in Bingo one night but a bit steep at 100le for a game that lasted 10mins! We didn't see much of the Animation Team but as I said, our daughter thought it too babyish for her so didn't make a conscious effort to make time for it . We did go to the pool party one night but again the kids danced to the same songs then it seemed to be all aimed at the adults so she was a bit disappointed and we left early.

We did tip but only after good service and they were always greatful and got to know a few of the waiters. My tip would be to settle on one bar so you get to know the staff. Housekeeping was good too and we tipped them 10le a day although 2 days they did forget to leave water but a quick word at reception and water was delivered to the room within 20 mins and they left towel art for our daughter.

The spa guys are very annoying. They tend to go for the new arrivals and can hassle you several times a day and follow you with their books even when you say no so we had a word with the Thomson rep and we never had hassle again after the 2nd day. We did however get our daughters hair braided on the first day (150le) and liked it that much we had it done again a few hours before we had to leave.

The Red Sea Divers reps are fab esp Valentino & Hady, really lovely blokes. We booked 2 trips through them, they never hassled us and always made time for general chat, really nice guys! We did the boat trip out to Tiran Island where hubby did Scuba & Snorkelling and me and my daughter just chilled on the boat. But even on there they try selling again and we did buy a dvd of hubbys dive (150le) and professinal photos of us all (300le). They came to the hotel an hour after we got back, showed us the images on a laptop before we handed over money so no problems there and images were worth the money. We also did quad biking in the desert with a Bedouin show with a camel ride too....we would recommend these guys highly as Red Sea Divers are well worth the extra money than some of the 'touts' outside.

There is also a beach at the sister hotel via shuttle bus from reception which is worth a visit. Stunning views and amazing fish in knee depth water by the jetty. Also a bar/food as part of the all inclusive if you follow the signs down the right of the beach. You can hire snorkels and there are little huts to get changed in.

If you go out of the main gates and turn left there is a 24/7 shop and an Off Lisence called Drinkies and also a little gift shop, all 3 we went in a few times. By the gates is Champions Bar too which has free wifi if you buy a drink or do what we did and rent a MiFi unit (£20 for a week) from Sinai Adventures who deliever the unit to your hotel and collect.

BIRTHDAY: It was our daughters 9th birthday while we were there. We had a birthday cake delivered to our room with a note about her star sign. That evening she chose to eat at the Italian by our room, Il Caminetto. We were ready to leave but couldn't find a waiter to leave a tip......that was because they were all lined up down the other end....all of a sudden we heard drums banging and loud singing...they came closer to the table...every waiter singing and bongo drums, it was loud....holding a plate of deserts all arranged nicely with a candle! They continued what we assume was a traditional Egypt dance/song getting our daughter up to dance too then sung happy birthday in English and made her blow out the candle. The whole restaurant clapped, her face was a picture, she couldn't of been happier! We did tip them 50le for that and made a point of going to say bye to them the day we left.

Check out is noon, our transfer was 6:30pm but there is a way around this that they don't advertise. We checked out and left our cases with reception at 12pm but stayed in swimming stuff and spent the day in the pools. You can still use your All Inclusive bands up until you leave the site and when you check out you can book a 30minute slot free of charge in the day where they give you a key to a room to get showered and changed so no need to spend £50 on a late check out time. The room we used was behind reception and have to say it was no different to our 'standard room', even our bathroom had been bigger!

This was our first family holiday and can't wait to go again, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lisagav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Pickalbatros Hotels & PICKALBATROS Hotels and Aqua Park for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from another visit to Aqua Blu. As always it was as good as ever. Almost a full new animation team who are amazing and get everybody joining in during the day and at night and in kids club lots of activities going on. Never any complaints about the hotel when I stay I always get looked after by all members of staff around the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting sharm

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Aqua Blu & PICKALBATROS Hotels for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was the second time we have been to this hotel and we will be going back again. Noticed upon arrival that a large amount of investment has been spent since 2013. Noticeably several new pools , renovated pools, new snack bar, new sports bar and overall a vast amount of general sprucing up as back in 2013 this great hotel was looking a little tired. One thing that’s never tired about this hotel are the animation team lead by Chiko and his right hand man Zazou, who have been joined by some fresh faces for 2014.

The hotel complex is “the waterpark” that all reps try to sell in their welcome meetings. This is by far the biggest & best waterpark in Sharm. You have full access to the waterpark & use of the sister hotel ‘s beach via a short minibus ride. The beach has its own snackbar serving good basic food daily and a selection of alcoholic & non alcoholic drinks.
The main waterpark hotel complex has various restaurants, bars & snackbars. The complex is large enough to pass your days simply moving from bar to snackbar to bar, but not too large to be impossible to visit all bars each day. Just about right. Food is available nearly 24 /7 obviously with a limited selection in the middle of the night.
Between the various themed restaurants and bars are several coffee bars that will give any starbucks or Costa a fair run for their money.

The friendly staff float from various different areas so remember to be polite to your server at breakfast as he may well be later preparing your evening meal in one of the other restaurants, similarly the guys in the pool bars may be mixing your drinks on an evening. The complex is large but you soon start to recognise the star members of the teams & they remember you so don’t be stingy. These guys all work really hard & tips make a big difference.

The entertainment team are busy all day for any one interested in the usual aerobics & games. The evening entertainment is traditional Egyptian faire comprising of the usual fire dancers, traditional dancers and of cause, shows by the hardworking entertainment team themselves. No Broadway production, but the kids love them. The evening entertainment area quietens down after 10pm Further entertainment can be had in the complex nightclub open till around 2 am (all inclusive drinks available till 12)

We have so far been to this hotel twice & spent a total of 4 weeks there. Last time we also dragged my boyfriends mum along. She loved it, commenting on how friendly & lively the hotel was without been one of those 18 to 30 drinkathons. This is a family oriented hotel, I have recommended this to my boyfriends sister for when her two young sons age 2 & 4 are just a little older. In a couple of years this will be perfect for them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm El Sheikh and thank you for submitting a review here as it is always essential for us to know the opinion of our valued guests.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for choosing Aqua Blu & PICKALBATROS Hotels for your holiday.

We're looking forward to welcome you again to our beautiful and sunny resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#102 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,280 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Property: Aqua Blu Sharm
Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing