We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #42 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
whitburn west lothian
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just arrived back after 1 week at aqua blu sharm, kids had an absolute ball there, food, water park, rooms everything was great, could not fault it and i'm a champion complainer, mostly the staff are the friendliest people I have ever met and certainly contributed in making this the best holiday we have had, already looking to book for next year....... shokrun

Room Tip: water bungalo's look amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear David G,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit in Egypt.

We are very glad that we could exceeded your holiday expectations.

Your comments already forwarded to different departments .

We will be happy to see your again as our guest.


Please don’t hesitate to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,430
    1,015
    332
    134
    109
See reviews for
2,688
536
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We are a family of 4 an absolutely loved this hotel, they couldn't do enough for us. My son had his 13th birthday there and the waiters Syed and Mohammed who were lovely got chef to make a cake and send it to our room which was lovely. The staff were great with my 7month old son as well always up talking to him. I'm a fussy eater but there was always something I could eat, we loved the Indian and Mediterranean restaurants the chefs were great. We liked the bar La Canell the waiters were great with us and also the waiter Hosni. We booked the dolphin show with the crash team round the pool well worth the money book with Mahmoud or Mohammed they were great especially with my son Codey. Overall we had a great time loved the hotel our room 7117 was cleaned to perfection everyday staff were friendly and nice and food was great - cant wait till we go back next year .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ccrosssco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Ccrosssco,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review and for trusting our hotel.

We are very much glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .

We are very proud that you chose our hotel for your sons birthday celebration.

We are happy that we could satisfy your expectations .

All of your comments will be forwarded to all departments .

We'd be more than glad to welcome you another time as a repeater.

Please send us your room request for your next stay & we will be more than glad to assist you. (grm@aquablusharm.com) as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here in June for 1 week with group of six lads (we must have been the only group of lads) this is really a family resort. We enjoyed it nonetheless. The food is nice with four restaurants to choose from and although its not mouthwatering like Dubai for example it's okay for an all inclusive. The waiters didn't really fuss over us but we could see families were being treated very nicely. One thing you must do here is wander across to the spa and speak to Mahmoud the spa manager about a massage, facial, pedicure etc. Turkish bath is excellent with massage really sets you up for the hol. You can haggle on price. I went repeatedly it was that good. The waterpark is good fun for all ages some very fast slides! Plenty of Russian people here so if you smile at one don't be offended if you get a stare back. It's a cultural thing. All in all a nice place to chill out you will certainly enjoy. One other thing sharm is very safe despite egypts troubles don't let it put you off going. Also pay a visit to Mohammed in pancake bar above the cave du roi restaurant where they serve lovely pancakes. He is very
professional and will look after you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evolution72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Evolution72,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
We are very much glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .

We are very proud that you chose our hotel for your holiday!

We are happy that we could satisfy your expectations .

All of your comments will be forwarded to all departments .

We'd be more than glad to welcome you another time including VIP as a repeater.

Please send us your room request for your next stay & we will be more than glad to assist you. (grm@aquablusharm.com) as per hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knottingley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here 4th July to 18th July, myself, my better half & boys of 16, 16, 11 & 8. It was our third visit to Egypt & certainly the best!!!
This hotel is larger than you can imagine, spotless throughout & the staff are not only excellent at their job, they are courteous, well mannered & help to make your holiday. When we arrived we we're allocated our 2 rooms in the very top corner in 7 block. Our disappointment lasted only 5 minutes at the end of the day your room is only to shower & sleep in. We did actually have a family room & a promo room yet both rooms we're identical. Never mind the sun was shining. Our cleaner in 7 block (ground floor level), never caught his name, did an excellent job throughout our stay, was on the ball with the beach towels, room was spotless & he was very pleasant. The staff in general we're all pleasant, friendly, helpful & very approachable. Everybody works so hard to ensure you have a stress free holiday (I wondered if they every actually slept). We located daily near the lagoon pool in front of the main restaurant, good spot, got the same loungers daily no problem, even in July!! Wear your sandals/flip flops when you walk around from pool to pool as the floor is scorching, some people tried to walk around bare footed then moaned. It was 45 deg' & we are in Africa. Avoid the onsite supermarket, bought a packet of Oreo biscuits for £6. They never saw me again, go out of the front gates, turn left & take a 2 minute walk to 24/7 supermarket, sorted. Slides & pools are good fun through the day, but I'd avoid the football at 3. I played on the first day & hurt my ankle due to the uneven ground, a new football surface is required Aqua Blu its abit dangerous.
You get a good choice & quality of food from 4 restaurants, Italian, Asian, Mediterranean & the main Restaurant. You can go to any of the 4 at any time, we mainly visited the main larger restaurant as there was a bit more choice. Plenty of food & drink available around the site during the day, we used Café Moka regularly for latte's, ice-cream, pancakes for the kids, cakes & pastries. You honestly don't need anything else. We visited the beach once at the nearby sister hotel, enough said.
On an evening, we ate, went down to the entertainment area (evening entertainment did get abit repetitive but the Animation team make the trip worthwhile). Then at 10 we headed for the Jazz club, the place to be. Music didn't start till 10:30 (surely it could be played earlier) but some excellent tunes, be danced, drank, laughed & loved it. We spent every night here & I even got everybody doing the running man.... living the dream at the Aqua Blu!!!!
As I said before the staff are a credit to themselves & the hotel, animation, cleaners, lifeguards, catering, reception, gardeners but 3 people in particular really stood out to us, they deserve a special mention & in my eyes a pay rise for their effort, abilities & outstanding contribution to making our holiday 1 to remember. They are Kerry & Chicko from the Animation team & Mohammed from the Jazz club (we called him Big Jazz). Kerry did an excellent job throughout our stay, she is very pleasant, great fun, hard working & we miss her already. Chicko is so much fun to be around, he too works hard & brings a buzz to the place. My boys gave him a Real Madrid football on the last night to thank him for all the laughs we had (good card trick Chicko). Big Jazz, is tall, very pleasant & more than anything he works like a Trojan on his own in the club. Serving, glass collecting & greeting. We had a good time in the club with him & even collected glasses for him when he was busy.
So overall everybody's different & so are opinions. This hotel ticks EVERY box & makes you feel very welcome. We had an outstanding holiday & all the staff help to make this happen. If your thinking of booking this hotel then my advice is don't hesitate because I'd go back tomorrow.
Thank you Aqua Blu for a cracking holiday, miss you all.

Room Tip: Blocks 3 & 4 seem to be in the prime location but everywhere is accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Paul B,

Warm greetings from all of Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises staff.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review and for trusting our hotel.

We are very much glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It's honestly very honored read your review, where you share you thoughts, experience and sayed such a nice word's about hotel and all of staff. Satisfied guests is our honor!

All of your comments were forwarded already to differet departments and people you mention persionally.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again and we will do our best to make your next stay such a memorable!
Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability including VIP treatment.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Well wot can I say first visit to Egypt and all I can say is it has the wow factor i travelled on July 10th for 2 weeks with my hubby and 2kids aged15 and 7 stayed in room 4101 which was perfect in every way straight over the road to the pool we used every day by the lagoon bar . Lovely food good selection I'm a picky eater but there was something for everyone . Found the animation team very friendly and couldn't do enough for you especially Marko wot a lovely lad x the hotel staff were very friendly and always said gud morning the pools were clean plenty sun beds ,slides were amazing kids loved them all . Defo return to aqu blu it was my best holiday yet x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Tracey0407,

Best regards from Aqua Blu in Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for submitting your review.

We are very happy that your kids liked our hotel, enjoyed water park and you had memorable holiday.

We are proud that you chose our hotel for your 1st time visit in Egypt.

All your comments will be forwarded to heads of departmens .

Hoping to welcome you soon .

Please don’t hesitate to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability including VIP treatment.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have travelled to sharm el sheikh four times I have stayed here every time. The location is perfect, the hotel is a home away from home and the staff are so friendly you feel like a celebrity.

4 different trip types, family, girls go wild and a group of 20s seeing the world. All-inclusive all the way. Travelled here in April, June, November and January perfect all year round.

Food
You are completely spoilt for choice with 4 restaurants to choose from you will not starve. Italian, Mediterranean, Asian and a themed restaurant. The staff are eager to please and will aim to cook to your liking. Drinks were available throughout the day and night, with well branded booze and branded soft drinks for the kids.

Waterpark.
Staffed with lifeguards for safety there is a multitude of choice for the slides and even a boat trip. There's a kids park and then plenty for the adults to do. Photographers who allow the option to buy later, but do not hound you about it.

Entertainment
A lovely Animation team, who help to get all involved in the fun and games, they attempt to speak to everyone but also know when to leave you be. Travelling themselves from all over. The nights out are even better and you can bring the kids too - A bus will take you to and from the hotel, with the animation team with you from start to finish. Music throughout the day and you can even make requests to the DJ. Every evening there is a show which changes each night rotating through a two week course for variation, a bingo night with great prizes and discos to the wee hours of the morning.

Area
Within 10 -15 mins walk there is old market - Perfect for all your shopping needs, while the shop keepers can badger you a little, feel free to haggle for the better price. Though some can get a little pissy do not be put off - they aren't worth buying from. Also take a cab or bus - very easy to do - ask at reception more than willing to help.

Beach
Shared with their sister hotel a bus comes every 30 mins to travel over to the beach - its also just a short walk across the street. Its a lovely secluded area where kids can snorkel with the fishes. And there is a restaurant there included in your all inclusive meal.

Rooms
We tried a variation of upstairs, downstairs, facing the waterpark, facing the centre. The best was further back away from the hustle and bustle of everything. I preferred the quiet when I was in my room. Rooms were kept very clean and cool. With fridges stocked with water daily.

Staff
EVERY SINGLE Staff member was a joy to be around from Mohammad(Black Major) in reception to Sam in the Bar to Stacey on Animation and Sam, Bebo, medo and oz on the lifeguarding staff. And so many more I can't mention.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: We tried a variation of upstairs, downstairs, facing the waterpark, facing the centre. The best was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Tara P,

First of all let us send you sunniest greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

We are so much glad read your review- thank you for your time and thank you for sharing of your experience in our hotel!

We are very much glad that you chose our hotel 4th time and we could exceed your holiday expectations.

All your comments were forwarded already to head of different departments and to people you mentioned personally.

It was a pleasure to host you.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (grm@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,
Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

from getting of the bus to coming home we had a great time ,lovly food, good selection and variety. staff very friendly , saying good morning when they see u,animation loved them good friends by end of hols, chicko, kerry , great arobics in morning,and afternoon football, volly ball water arobics,night time entertainment was good , the hotel staff made us feel very welcome anything you need the try to help or sort it out, our rep was very good did some really good trips with him quads, snorkling, submarine, fantasia show lovly night, our room was cleaned every day, clean towels, and beds made with differnt thing made from towels sat on bed . would love to go back to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polly_65Barnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear polly_65Barnsley,

Best regards from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

We are very much glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you stayed satisfied.

All of your comments were forwarded already to differet departments and memmbers of staff you mention persinally.

Please feel free to send us an email (grm@aquablusharm.com) with your room request for your next stay & we will do our best to fulfill your wishes as per hotel availability including VIP treatment.


Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#13 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#103 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#34 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,342 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,577 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Property: Aqua Blu Sharm
Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing